Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Catalonia Born Hotel

Rec Comtal, 16-18, Gotic, Barcelona, Spain 08003 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Catalonia Princesa Hotel
Catalonia Born Hotel Barcelona - Reception Catalonia Born Hotel Barcelona - Pub/Lounge Catalonia Born Hotel Barcelona - Bathroom Catalonia Born Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Catalonia Born Hotel Barcelona - Bathroom Catalonia Born Hotel Barcelona - Bathroom Catalonia Born Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Catalonia Born Hotel Barcelona - Bathroom Catalonia Born Hotel Barcelona - Interior Catalonia Born Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Catalonia Born Hotel Barcelona - Restaurant Catalonia Born Hotel Barcelona - Interior Catalonia Born Hotel Barcelona - Restaurant Catalonia Born Hotel Barcelona - Swimming Pool Catalonia Born Hotel Barcelona - Swimming Pool Catalonia Born Hotel Barcelona - Swimming Pool
Catalonia Born Hotel Barcelona - Reception Catalonia Born Hotel Barcelona - Exterior Catalonia Born Hotel Barcelona - Balcony/Terrace Catalonia Born Hotel Barcelona - Balcony/Terrace Catalonia Born Hotel Barcelona - Balcony/Terrace Catalonia Born Hotel Barcelona - Balcony/Terrace Catalonia Born Hotel Barcelona - Balcony/Terrace Catalonia Born Hotel Barcelona - Exterior Catalonia Born Hotel Barcelona - Exterior Catalonia Born Hotel Barcelona - Entrance Catalonia Born Hotel Barcelona - Restaurant Catalonia Born Hotel Barcelona - Restaurant
Area: Gotic Number of Rooms: 90
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
101 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (101)
Sort by:
Enrique C. Business travelers Canada, May 8, 2015
confortable, central, friendly

Catalonia Born Hotel
8.7
Ahmad I. Couples United States of America, March 31, 2015
Great hotel,. Clean and has good location

location, clean, staff
8.7
Minh N. Couples Vietnam, July 31, 2014
Nice!!!

good Location, clean and tidy, friendly staffs
9
I enjoyed my stay at Catalonia. Except the sound isolation is not so good. I could hear what was going on outside clearly. WiFi required for password Every time. I'll remember Catalonia Princessa for the rest of my life :)
Andrew G. Couples United Kingdom, June 5, 2014
Nice hotel, good location and helpful staff

Location, Price and the restaurant opposite
9.3
My girlfriend and I enjoyed our stay in this hotel. The rooms are nice and priced well, the hotel was well positioned near a metro stop, a lively Park and the Gothic quarter. The staff we always helpful and attentive. The only complaint would be the noise outside when bins were being collected at 3am, but it is in a city... If you can I would request an inward facing room (facing the courtyard).
Bernd F. Solo travelers Germany, March 6, 2014
Great, friendly hotel in central location

location, staff, breakfast
9
I had a great time there and the staff was very supportive, e.g. made it possible to move from basement to a higher floor once a room was available.
Alice F. Business travelers United States of America, September 28, 2013
Excellent great place to stay

Close to attractions nice staff, easy to navigate through city frm here
8.7
William B. Solo travelers United States of America, September 5, 2013
Great value hotel

location, price and satellite TV
8.7
A very pleasant, uncomplicated stay. Great satellite TV with okay Wi-Fi.
Ian G. Couples United States of America, August 20, 2013
great place to stay

Central Location, friendly staff
9.3
Great place to stay. Location was within walking distance of the major attractions. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Kaimei W. Solo travelers Sweden, August 12, 2013
great location, friendly stuff, close to Metro

location, stuff, close to Metro
8
It is a very pleasant small hotel at the quiet part of the Gothic area. Nice friendly stuffs and good local restaurants just outside. The hotel even has a tiny small pool on the rooftop which is very relaxing on a hot day after out for sightseeing for a day. Only the sundeck is also small and there is a shortage of chairs if many guests share the same thoughts as you. Do stay on the top floor and avoid the bottom floor. It was very dark and you can't open the window. You will get panic if you have cloister phobia. I jumped out immediately after I got my room which at first was on the ground floor. I asked for a change and got it. The rest of the stay was very pleasant.
Anna N. Couples Poland, July 22, 2013
OK hotel for a few day trip to Barcelona

location, clean room
6.3
Hotel is located near Arc Triumph metro station so it is easily accessibble from the airport. It is also conviniently located in LaRiberra (Born) district (NOT GOTHIC!) for sightseeing and there is a lot of restaurants and cafes in the area. We have nothing to complain about but the hotel is overpriced.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Catalonia Born Hotel Barcelona - ExteriorCatalonia Born Hotel Barcelona - ReceptionCatalonia Born Hotel Barcelona - Pub/LoungeCatalonia Born Hotel Barcelona - BathroomCatalonia Born Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomCatalonia Born Hotel Barcelona - BathroomCatalonia Born Hotel Barcelona - BathroomCatalonia Born Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomCatalonia Born Hotel Barcelona - BathroomCatalonia Born Hotel Barcelona - InteriorCatalonia Born Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomCatalonia Born Hotel Barcelona - RestaurantCatalonia Born Hotel Barcelona - InteriorCatalonia Born Hotel Barcelona - RestaurantCatalonia Born Hotel Barcelona - Swimming PoolCatalonia Born Hotel Barcelona - Swimming PoolCatalonia Born Hotel Barcelona - Swimming PoolCatalonia Born Hotel Barcelona - ReceptionCatalonia Born Hotel Barcelona - ExteriorCatalonia Born Hotel Barcelona - Balcony/TerraceCatalonia Born Hotel Barcelona - Balcony/TerraceCatalonia Born Hotel Barcelona - Balcony/TerraceCatalonia Born Hotel Barcelona - Balcony/TerraceCatalonia Born Hotel Barcelona - Balcony/TerraceCatalonia Born Hotel Barcelona - ExteriorCatalonia Born Hotel Barcelona - ExteriorCatalonia Born Hotel Barcelona - EntranceCatalonia Born Hotel Barcelona - RestaurantCatalonia Born Hotel Barcelona - RestaurantCatalonia Born Hotel Barcelona - ExteriorCatalonia Born Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomCatalonia Born Hotel Barcelona - Pub/LoungeCatalonia Born Hotel Barcelona - LobbyCatalonia Born Hotel Barcelona - RestaurantCatalonia Born Hotel Barcelona - Coffee Shop/CafeCatalonia Born Hotel Barcelona - LobbyCatalonia Born Hotel Barcelona - InteriorCatalonia Born Hotel Barcelona - InteriorCatalonia Born Hotel Barcelona - InteriorCatalonia Born Hotel Barcelona - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3B05