or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Catalonia Born Hotel

Rec Comtal, 16-18, Gotic, Barcelona, Spain 08003 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Catalonia Princesa Hotel

Catalonia Born Hotel Barcelona - Entrance Catalonia Born Hotel Barcelona - Restaurant Catalonia Born Hotel Barcelona - Restaurant Catalonia Born Hotel Barcelona - Exterior Catalonia Born Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Catalonia Born Hotel Barcelona - Balcony/Terrace Catalonia Born Hotel Barcelona - Balcony/Terrace Catalonia Born Hotel Barcelona - Swimming Pool Catalonia Born Hotel Barcelona - Exterior Catalonia Born Hotel Barcelona - Pub/Lounge Catalonia Born Hotel Barcelona - Pub/Lounge Catalonia Born Hotel Barcelona - Pub/Lounge Catalonia Born Hotel Barcelona - Reception Catalonia Born Hotel Barcelona - Lobby Catalonia Born Hotel Barcelona - Swimming Pool Catalonia Born Hotel Barcelona - Restaurant
Catalonia Born Hotel Barcelona - Interior Catalonia Born Hotel Barcelona - Exterior Catalonia Born Hotel Barcelona - Coffee Shop/Cafe Catalonia Born Hotel Barcelona - Lobby
Area: Gotic Number of Rooms: 90
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
97 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (97)
Sort by:
Andrew G. Couples United Kingdom, June 5, 2014
Nice hotel, good location and helpful staff

Location, Price and the restaurant opposite
9.3
My girlfriend and I enjoyed our stay in this hotel. The rooms are nice and priced well, the hotel was well positioned near a metro stop, a lively Park and the Gothic quarter. The staff we always helpful and attentive. The only complaint would be the noise outside when bins were being collected at 3am, but it is in a city... If you can I would request an inward facing room (facing the courtyard).
Bernd F. Solo travelers Germany, March 6, 2014
Great, friendly hotel in central location

location, staff, breakfast
9
I had a great time there and the staff was very supportive, e.g. made it possible to move from basement to a higher floor once a room was available.
Alice F. Business travelers United States of America, September 28, 2013
Excellent great place to stay

Close to attractions nice staff, easy to navigate through city frm here
8.7
William B. Solo travelers United States of America, September 5, 2013
Great value hotel

location, price and satellite TV
8.7
A very pleasant, uncomplicated stay. Great satellite TV with okay Wi-Fi.
Ian G. Couples United States of America, August 20, 2013
great place to stay

Central Location, friendly staff
9.3
Great place to stay. Location was within walking distance of the major attractions. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Kaimei W. Solo travelers Sweden, August 12, 2013
great location, friendly stuff, close to Metro

location, stuff, close to Metro
8
It is a very pleasant small hotel at the quiet part of the Gothic area. Nice friendly stuffs and good local restaurants just outside. The hotel even has a tiny small pool on the rooftop which is very relaxing on a hot day after out for sightseeing for a day. Only the sundeck is also small and there is a shortage of chairs if many guests share the same thoughts as you. Do stay on the top floor and avoid the bottom floor. It was very dark and you can't open the window. You will get panic if you have cloister phobia. I jumped out immediately after I got my room which at first was on the ground floor. I asked for a change and got it. The rest of the stay was very pleasant.
Anna N. Couples Poland, July 22, 2013
OK hotel for a few day trip to Barcelona

location, clean room
6.3
Hotel is located near Arc Triumph metro station so it is easily accessibble from the airport. It is also conviniently located in LaRiberra (Born) district (NOT GOTHIC!) for sightseeing and there is a lot of restaurants and cafes in the area. We have nothing to complain about but the hotel is overpriced.
Monica N. Solo travelers United States of America, July 10, 2013
Large and clean room, easy access to city central.

Central located for easy access to different attraction, clean and large room, and great and affordable resturants near hotel.
7.7
The staff were friendly and helpful. Room was large and clean. Metro station was near by so easy access to central of the city and attractions. Their is a restaurant across from hotel that is very affordable and serve good food, also a bakery/café around the corner that has very good pastries and cheap. The only thing is the was not great in the internet server, unable to get a signal.
Wade K. Families with older children New Zealand, June 27, 2013
Centrally Located Clean Hotel

Location, room size, breakfast
9.3
When we arrived we were told they were actually full so they put us in their other hotel a few blocks up. Although I was disappointed they had not contacted me to tell us (my mother had just arrived from a. Long flight from NZ) it was very clean, large rooms and the staff were very friendly. The breakfast was great and both hotels are right in the middle of the action in Barcelona. Would definitely stay here again.
Claire A. Couples Australia, June 13, 2013
Budget but comfortable in a prime location

Location, accessibility and staff
7.7
Nice stay. Comfortable bed. Room was noisy both with other guests and the piping system, but we were often so tired after a big day that this mattered little. Brilliant location - although actually in Born and not Barri Gottic (Born is just as good!). We walked everywhere - a great hotel to see the beautiful sights of barcelona.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Catalonia Born Hotel Barcelona - ExteriorCatalonia Born Hotel Barcelona - EntranceCatalonia Born Hotel Barcelona - RestaurantCatalonia Born Hotel Barcelona - RestaurantCatalonia Born Hotel Barcelona - ExteriorCatalonia Born Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomCatalonia Born Hotel Barcelona - Balcony/TerraceCatalonia Born Hotel Barcelona - Balcony/TerraceCatalonia Born Hotel Barcelona - Swimming PoolCatalonia Born Hotel Barcelona - ExteriorCatalonia Born Hotel Barcelona - Pub/LoungeCatalonia Born Hotel Barcelona - Pub/LoungeCatalonia Born Hotel Barcelona - Pub/LoungeCatalonia Born Hotel Barcelona - ReceptionCatalonia Born Hotel Barcelona - LobbyCatalonia Born Hotel Barcelona - Swimming PoolCatalonia Born Hotel Barcelona - RestaurantCatalonia Born Hotel Barcelona - InteriorCatalonia Born Hotel Barcelona - ExteriorCatalonia Born Hotel Barcelona - Coffee Shop/CafeCatalonia Born Hotel Barcelona - Lobby


AS-AGWEB-3A01