or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Catalonia Catedral Hotel

Arcs, 10, 08002, Gotic, Barcelona, Spain (Show on map)

Book now!

Catalonia Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Double Catalonia Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Restaurant Catalonia Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Restaurant Catalonia Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Bar Catalonia Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Restaurant Catalonia Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Premium Terrace Catalonia Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Exterior Catalonia Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Restaurant Catalonia Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Exterior Catalonia Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Brasserie Catalonia Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Bar Catalonia Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Brasserie Catalonia Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Bar Catalonia Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Interior Catalonia Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Exterior Catalonia Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Exterior
Catalonia Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Reception Catalonia Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Premium Terrace Catalonia Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Double Catalonia Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Exterior Catalonia Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Superior Terrace Catalonia Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Superior
Area: Gotic Number of Rooms: 71
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
90 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.7
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (90)
Sort by:
Giny T. Solo travelers United States of America, September 22, 2014
Great location & staff extremely helpful

Location, staff overall experience
9.7
Fantastic loved it
Holly H. Couples United States of America, July 17, 2014
Perfect Barcelona Hotel

wonderfully friendly and helpful staff, tremendous location, room comfort
9
It was perfect for what we needed. The highlight was the helpful staff and their language skills.
Susan M. Couples United Kingdom, June 9, 2014
Great hotel in a fantastic location

Great location but quiet room. Fantastic facilities and very helpful staff.
8
Brilliant stay at a great hotel in a very central location. Staff were very helpful with great tips for bars and restaurants.
Rachel T. Couples Singapore, April 23, 2014
My all-time favourite hotel!

Luxurious, comfortable, convenient
9.7
Extremely comfortable and the bathroom was a dream. I'm very particular about bathroom and this hotel's passed my expectations with flying colours!
Matthew J. Couples United Kingdom, March 24, 2014
Nice long weekend city break

Location location location
8
Very nice, helpful staff, great location (by old cathedral few minute walk from las rambles, easy bus links to airport)
Karen L. Solo travelers United States of America, January 3, 2014
enjoyable and easy going

friendly staff, great location, good value
9
Cathy H. Groups United States of America, October 8, 2013
Perfect location, clean, quiet, nice design

In the center of the gothic quarter, easy access to all sightseeing, shopping, transit, dining
8.7
Couldn't be better. Helpful friendly staff, clean rooms. A little small but efficiently laid out. Very quiet inside the hotel, even though it was in the center of all the action. Regardless of outside temperature, which can be suffocating, the whole hotel was comfortable, with good a/c control in room. 2 laptops in the bar were always available. Wi Fi didn't always work on my phone, but no big deal because of access to Internet through the laptops. I highly recommend this hotel!
Marylynn S. Solo travelers United States of America, August 12, 2013
Nice hotel in a great location with helpful staff

Helpful staff, central location, comfortable room
8.7
This is a very nice hotel in a great location, close to both the Catalunya and Licieu metro stops. Although it is in the midst of busy Gothic, the room was very quiet with no outside noise. The staff were very helpful, particularly in helping me with the wifi, which initially was not working with my ipad. The room was very nice, with a big comfortable bed, and big bathroom with rain showerhead. However, the room as smaller then I would have expected for the price of this hotel. The bed took up most of the space in the room. For the discounted price, this hotel was very good.
Elizabeth P. Solo travelers Australia, August 6, 2013
Comfortable stay in great location

Clean, friendly and helpful staff, great location
9.7
Stayed in room 302 which is a standard room, two singles made into a double bed but comfortable, large bathroom. The only negatives were that the air conditioning made a ringing sound so I had it on only when out of the room, and the room overlooked a square which was a little noisy at times with street entertainers. Would stay here again. I am more into trying out restaurants than sightseeing which I have done on previous trips to Barcelona, still the hotel is in a great location for sightseeing and shopping but also great for restaurants. I would recommend Milk for breakfast which is about 5 mins walk. The Vietnamese restaurant behind the hotel Bun Bo is good for an informal meal, tasty food, friendly service. La Locanda is also nearby and serves fresh Italian food, good service and atmosphere, reasonably priced. Matsuri Japanese is good, try the sushi rolls with banana in them - different and worth a try. Lonja de Tapas in the Borne area has been around for years and I have always been more than satisfied when I have dined there.
Hong M. Solo travelers Hong Kong, August 1, 2013
Central location with super friendly staff

Sightseeing, swimming pool and easy assessibility
9.3
Staff are helpful and friendly, Catedral de Barcelona is round the corner, 3 mins walk to the main area (Catalunya Plaza), lot of shops near the hotel, very centrally located, nice swimming pool with very good air conditioning, friendly and attentive staff, very convenient, 5 - 10 mins walk to La Ramblas and 25 mins walk to the beach, 5 mins walk to airport bus and sightseeing tour bus, very good hotel. Very clean room and they Organise city walk as well, very helpful to tourists.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Catalonia Catedral Hotel BarcelonaCatalonia Catedral Hotel Barcelona - DoubleCatalonia Catedral Hotel Barcelona - RestaurantCatalonia Catedral Hotel Barcelona - RestaurantCatalonia Catedral Hotel Barcelona - BarCatalonia Catedral Hotel Barcelona - RestaurantCatalonia Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Premium TerraceCatalonia Catedral Hotel Barcelona - ExteriorCatalonia Catedral Hotel Barcelona - RestaurantCatalonia Catedral Hotel Barcelona - ExteriorCatalonia Catedral Hotel Barcelona - BrasserieCatalonia Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Bar Catalonia Catedral Hotel Barcelona - BrasserieCatalonia Catedral Hotel Barcelona - BarCatalonia Catedral Hotel Barcelona - InteriorCatalonia Catedral Hotel Barcelona - ExteriorCatalonia Catedral Hotel Barcelona - ExteriorCatalonia Catedral Hotel Barcelona - ReceptionCatalonia Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Premium TerraceCatalonia Catedral Hotel Barcelona - DoubleCatalonia Catedral Hotel Barcelona - ExteriorCatalonia Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Superior TerraceCatalonia Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Superior


AS-AGWEB-3A03