Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Catalonia Catedral Hotel

Arcs, 10, 08002, Gotic, Barcelona, Spain (Show on map)

Book now!

Catalonia Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Double Catalonia Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Restaurant Catalonia Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Restaurant Catalonia Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Bar Catalonia Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Restaurant Catalonia Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Premium Terrace Catalonia Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Exterior Catalonia Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Restaurant Catalonia Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Exterior Catalonia Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Brasserie Catalonia Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Bar Catalonia Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Brasserie Catalonia Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Bar Catalonia Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Interior Catalonia Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Exterior Catalonia Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Exterior
Catalonia Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Reception Catalonia Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Premium Terrace Catalonia Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Double Catalonia Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Exterior Catalonia Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Superior Terrace Catalonia Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Superior Catalonia Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Exterior Catalonia Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Reception Catalonia Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Balcony/Terrace Catalonia Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Lobby Catalonia Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Exterior
Area: Gotic Number of Rooms: 71
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
95 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (95)
Sort by:
Gary P. Couples United States of America, May 18, 2015
Respite amidst the bustle of the crowd

Patient & VERY Helpful Bellmen & Front Desk Staff
8
Kelly D. Couples Australia, May 10, 2015
Location, location, location

Location, location, location.
8
Cool, zen design of the hotel was fantastic, superbly friendly staff. Breakfast was simply tasty and well provided. Location was fabulously convenient. But our room had no natural light so we were happy to stay only for a really short two nights.
Deborah H. Couples United Kingdom, April 2, 2015
really nice hotel and staff

nice quiet locatoon, staff very helpful, nice clean hotel
10
Would definitely stay again, everything about our 3 night stay was perfect, only thing we didn't like was the glass bathroom door, we like our privacy other than that, perfect
Marcia T. Couples United States of America, December 8, 2014
Location, location, location

Location, comfortable beds, staff performance
9.3
A breeze,..
Ed W. Couples United Kingdom, September 29, 2014
Wonderful weekend break

Location, Roof top garden, helpful front desk staff
8.7
My wife and I had a long weekend in Barcelona for as part of her birthday present. I had arranged in advance for a bouquet of flowers to be in the room as we arrived. The reception staff were really helpful in arranging this. The location of this hotel is spot on. I think that you pay a premium for the location, but there is no complaint about this. The room was clean, quiet and of an adequate size. We particularly enjoyed the roof top swimming pool. I agree with other postings from guests that breakfast is probably better taken from one of the cafes nearby. If I had one complaint it would be that I couldn't get a drink at the bar on Saturday night as the member of staff on the bar was too busy serving drinks in the dining room. I gave up after a 15 min wait! I would strongly recommend this hotel.
Giny T. Solo travelers United States of America, September 22, 2014
Great location & staff extremely helpful

Location, staff overall experience
9.7
Fantastic loved it
Holly H. Couples United States of America, July 17, 2014
Perfect Barcelona Hotel

wonderfully friendly and helpful staff, tremendous location, room comfort
9
It was perfect for what we needed. The highlight was the helpful staff and their language skills.
Susan M. Couples United Kingdom, June 9, 2014
Great hotel in a fantastic location

Great location but quiet room. Fantastic facilities and very helpful staff.
8
Brilliant stay at a great hotel in a very central location. Staff were very helpful with great tips for bars and restaurants.
Rachel T. Couples Singapore, April 23, 2014
My all-time favourite hotel!

Luxurious, comfortable, convenient
9.7
Extremely comfortable and the bathroom was a dream. I'm very particular about bathroom and this hotel's passed my expectations with flying colours!
Matthew J. Couples United Kingdom, March 24, 2014
Nice long weekend city break

Location location location
8
Very nice, helpful staff, great location (by old cathedral few minute walk from las rambles, easy bus links to airport)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Catalonia Catedral Hotel BarcelonaCatalonia Catedral Hotel Barcelona - DoubleCatalonia Catedral Hotel Barcelona - RestaurantCatalonia Catedral Hotel Barcelona - RestaurantCatalonia Catedral Hotel Barcelona - BarCatalonia Catedral Hotel Barcelona - RestaurantCatalonia Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Premium TerraceCatalonia Catedral Hotel Barcelona - ExteriorCatalonia Catedral Hotel Barcelona - RestaurantCatalonia Catedral Hotel Barcelona - ExteriorCatalonia Catedral Hotel Barcelona - BrasserieCatalonia Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Bar Catalonia Catedral Hotel Barcelona - BrasserieCatalonia Catedral Hotel Barcelona - BarCatalonia Catedral Hotel Barcelona - InteriorCatalonia Catedral Hotel Barcelona - ExteriorCatalonia Catedral Hotel Barcelona - ExteriorCatalonia Catedral Hotel Barcelona - ReceptionCatalonia Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Premium TerraceCatalonia Catedral Hotel Barcelona - DoubleCatalonia Catedral Hotel Barcelona - ExteriorCatalonia Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Superior TerraceCatalonia Catedral Hotel Barcelona - SuperiorCatalonia Catedral Hotel Barcelona - ExteriorCatalonia Catedral Hotel Barcelona - ReceptionCatalonia Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Balcony/TerraceCatalonia Catedral Hotel Barcelona - LobbyCatalonia Catedral Hotel Barcelona - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A04