Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Catalonia Mikado Hotel

Paseo Bonanova 58, Sant Gervasi, Barcelona, Spain 08017 (Show on map)

Book now!

Catalonia Mikado Hotel Barcelona - Hot Tub Catalonia Mikado Hotel Barcelona - Lobby Catalonia Mikado Hotel Barcelona - Meeting Room Catalonia Mikado Hotel Barcelona - Swimming Pool Catalonia Mikado Hotel Barcelona - Swimming Pool Catalonia Mikado Hotel Barcelona - Swimming Pool Catalonia Mikado Hotel Barcelona - Swimming Pool Catalonia Mikado Hotel Barcelona - Swimming Pool Catalonia Mikado Hotel Barcelona - Swimming Pool Catalonia Mikado Hotel Barcelona - Pub/Lounge Catalonia Mikado Hotel Barcelona - Pub/Lounge Catalonia Mikado Hotel Barcelona - Reception Catalonia Mikado Hotel Barcelona - Restaurant Catalonia Mikado Hotel Barcelona - Restaurant Catalonia Mikado Hotel Barcelona - Surroundings Catalonia Mikado Hotel Barcelona - Bathroom
Catalonia Mikado Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Catalonia Mikado Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Catalonia Mikado Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Catalonia Mikado Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Catalonia Mikado Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Catalonia Mikado Hotel Barcelona - Exterior Catalonia Mikado Hotel Barcelona - Interior Catalonia Mikado Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Catalonia Mikado Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Catalonia Mikado Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Catalonia Mikado Hotel Barcelona - Interior
Area: Sant Gervasi Number of Rooms: 68
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

from 29 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (29)
Sort by:
Xieyou Y. Solo travelers Australia, May 2, 2015
Good choice in staying

Comfortable bed, clean room, good location
8.7
I am satisfied with the service there
Report this review
Cristina S. Couples United Kingdom, April 20, 2014
Comfortable, quiet and good value for money hotel

The staff - specially one of them, who I think was South American - the quietness of the location, the pool (if it had not been so cold!)
8.3
It was a pleasant stay and up to my expectations. The room was nice and comfortable - though the toilet was a bit out of date - and it was really nice and quiet so great night sleep. Location was good but not centered but had regular busses to the city centre and tube close by. I tried the pool but it was too cold to enjoy it, which was a shame. The staff were great: friendly, welcoming, efficient...so hard to find nowadays. Great team! If I went back to Barcelona I would stay there again because it was what I expected and very well priced.
Report this review
Yakov P. Australia, May 20, 2012
Small and functional rooms. Quite location.

Quite location and that although it was quite pricy it was still cheaper than many others.
7.3
I booked a single room and got the smallest room I've ever stayed in. The staff was helpful, location is ok, 5 minutes walk from the metro and bus no 22 is right out of the hotel. Breakfast is quite expensive and there are nice cafes outside where you can get coffee and a sandwitch for a resonable price. I stayed at the 5th floor and had a weak wifi connection in my room and at times it was SO slow. All together it was a good stay.
Report this review
Dale O. Families with older children Philippines, April 27, 2012
Near city center with good wifi

Fast wifi
5
The hotel is accessible to bus stops going to the city. Fast, working free wifi, but our aircon was defective, good thing weather was still a bit cold, rooms are small for its price, they don't clean rooms even if u leave a sign on the door and our room had a non- working wall safe. We booked for 3 nights and extended for another 3 nights and the entire time , only one person at the front desk was helpful, friendly and nice, a middle-aged guy. The rest of the staff were not.
Report this review
Uen B. Solo travelers Taiwan, November 7, 2011
Reasonable Room size

Very quiet
7.7
it is 10 minutes walk to metro station sarria which is very convenient. it is a quiet resident place. there are not many shops around, therefore, not many options for the meals. the hotel staffs were friendly.
Report this review
Leo H. Solo travelers Australia, October 18, 2011
Simple and effective

Helpful staff, overall service is great,
9
Friendly, helpful staff, reasonably close to everything you want to see (I walk everywhere, so less than an hour is good for me), close to all modes of public transport, rooms are impeccably clean and well equipped, wi-fi works well. Restaurant serves basic food at reasonable prices. Probably not the hotel you'd stay at for character or charm, but I enjoyed my stay and would recommend to others for sure.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: WALK!!! You can do a trek up the mountain to get a great view of Barcelona, as well as see one of the most spectacular churches you will ever see!!
Report this review
Xiangjian H. Solo travelers Australia, July 15, 2011
Good service and good price

easy walk to la salle - universitat ramon llull barcelona campus, free wifi
7
friendly service. the room is clean and reasonable size. the room rate is acceptable and affordable. i enjoy the free broadband wifi. i didnt have my breakfast there because it costed and a bit too expensive to me. suggest to ask rates for breakfast included. easy access to subway (6-8 minutes walk).
Report this review
Alfonso P. Business travelers Spain, November 6, 2008
Hotel Catalonia Mikado

Very near the Teknon Clinic. Basic, but comfortable and good service. The buffet breakfast is very good. Handy to have Room Service in a 3 star hotel.
8
Excellent hotel if the reason for your visit to Barcelona is the Teknon Clinic. Just round the corner. A bit far out if you are just on holidays in the city.
Travel tip: Teknon Clinic
Report this review
M L. Solo travelers Spain, April 19, 2013
práctica y cómoda

buena relación calidad precio, comodidad, limpiezay amabilidad de todo el personal
9
Report this review
Belen R. Couples Spain, April 1, 2013
Coqueto y bien situado

Situacion, diseño, comodidad
8
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Catalonia Mikado Hotel BarcelonaCatalonia Mikado Hotel Barcelona - Hot TubCatalonia Mikado Hotel Barcelona - LobbyCatalonia Mikado Hotel Barcelona - Meeting RoomCatalonia Mikado Hotel Barcelona - Swimming PoolCatalonia Mikado Hotel Barcelona - Swimming PoolCatalonia Mikado Hotel Barcelona - Swimming PoolCatalonia Mikado Hotel Barcelona - Swimming PoolCatalonia Mikado Hotel Barcelona - Swimming PoolCatalonia Mikado Hotel Barcelona - Swimming PoolCatalonia Mikado Hotel Barcelona - Pub/LoungeCatalonia Mikado Hotel Barcelona - Pub/LoungeCatalonia Mikado Hotel Barcelona - ReceptionCatalonia Mikado Hotel Barcelona - RestaurantCatalonia Mikado Hotel Barcelona - RestaurantCatalonia Mikado Hotel Barcelona - SurroundingsCatalonia Mikado Hotel Barcelona - BathroomCatalonia Mikado Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomCatalonia Mikado Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomCatalonia Mikado Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomCatalonia Mikado Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomCatalonia Mikado Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomCatalonia Mikado Hotel Barcelona - ExteriorCatalonia Mikado Hotel Barcelona - InteriorCatalonia Mikado Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomCatalonia Mikado Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomCatalonia Mikado Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomCatalonia Mikado Hotel Barcelona - Interior

Customer Reviews - Catalonia Mikado Hotel, Barcelona

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01