or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Catalonia Park Putxet Hotel

Putxet, 68-74, Sarrià-St. Gervasi, Barcelona, Spain (Show on map)

Book now!

Catalonia Park Putxet Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Catalonia Park Putxet Hotel Barcelona - Pub/Lounge Catalonia Park Putxet Hotel Barcelona - Bathroom Catalonia Park Putxet Hotel Barcelona - Meeting Room Catalonia Park Putxet Hotel Barcelona - Restaurant Catalonia Park Putxet Hotel Barcelona - Restaurant Catalonia Park Putxet Hotel Barcelona - Pub/Lounge Catalonia Park Putxet Hotel Barcelona - Interior Catalonia Park Putxet Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Catalonia Park Putxet Hotel Barcelona - Exterior Catalonia Park Putxet Hotel Barcelona - Interior Catalonia Park Putxet Hotel Barcelona - Lobby Catalonia Park Putxet Hotel Barcelona - Interior Catalonia Park Putxet Hotel Barcelona - Restaurant Catalonia Park Putxet Hotel Barcelona - Reception Catalonia Park Putxet Hotel Barcelona - Interior
Catalonia Park Putxet Hotel Barcelona - Meeting Room Catalonia Park Putxet Hotel Barcelona - Lobby Catalonia Park Putxet Hotel Barcelona - Restaurant Catalonia Park Putxet Hotel Barcelona - Business Center Catalonia Park Putxet Hotel Barcelona - Lobby
Area: Sarrià-St. Gervasi Number of Rooms: 141
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
42 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (42)
Sort by:
Jens H. Solo travelers Denmark, October 24, 2014
noisy, not funcioning wifi and common food..

staff politeness, they spoke english and spanish!
5
a very common stay in a small noisy room (noise from the ventilation on from 09.10 until 23.10 every day) the room is located on 6th floor and as a bad walker it was very uncomfortable, that there is no elevator reaching higher than to 5th floor. - the cleaning of the room was good and stable (even though it was missed one day for no reason the wifi did drop our constantly so when on business or with need for wifi, this hotels service is not recommended, it simply do not work. it was even down for a day and there was plenty of visitors asking why. the vendor machines was out of order or sold out... other visitors discussed the common food they have just eaten at the restaurant and they even recommended others not to eat the common food, better to eat out was the comments. i feel very sorry about my stay and would had liked this to be a pleasant experience - but unfortunately it was not - it is highly unlikely that i will suggest this hotel to others. sincerely,
Jungmoon G. Solo travelers South Korea, September 21, 2014
Good for student travelers

Spacious, comfortable, not bad
7
It wasn't the best place but for students who weren't spending too much time at the hotel it was good pricing. I wish they would have better ventilation. The location was a bit far but do-able. It is walking distant to park guell. It is spacious but sometimes they don't have enough staff.
Roy M. Groups United Kingdom, March 17, 2014
Good hotel , handy for Park Guell. l

Value for money , good standard rooms , quiet area
7.7
Our stay was everything we could have asked for. The staff are friendly and helpful and speak good English. We found it a good base for exploring the city as it is close to Lesseps metro station. It is also within walking distance of Park Guell
Rochdi Z. Couples Tunisia, February 22, 2014
Good value of money, clean hotel

Clean, Good value of money, nice room
9.7
close to public transport, centrally located, Clean Hotel
Asim A. Business travelers Iraq, February 18, 2014
in Bercelona

Centerally located, Great Breakfast, Comfortable
6.7
It is good hotel, Centerally located with Great Breakfast and Comfortable room
Allan V. Solo travelers Canada, October 29, 2013
Disappointed.

Close to metro station Lessep
3.7
My room was on the 6th floor. The elevator only goes up to 5th floor so I have to carry my luggage to the 6th floor using the stairs and I had a heavy bags. There was no ramp at the main entrance so again same problem with the luggage. The room was small. The washroom needs caulking and re-grout. The drain was very slow. Staff were friendly especially Olga and she speaks good English. I did not try the breakfast so I can't comment on food. I did try the snack bar on day one. It was average. You get a better deal eating outside or in the city centre. Close to Metro Station Lessep about 5-7 minute walk. Not too bad, but the hill you have to climb up to reach the hotel felt like a mountain at the end of the day when you are already tired from walking all day at the city centre. Overall this hotel should be rated 2 or 3 stars not 4 stars.
Carlos G. Couples United States of America, August 10, 2012
Nice service, clean rooms, satisfactory breakfast

Located in quiet area, not the noisy center
7.7
overall the hotel was satisfactory. the rooms were clean and the bed was comfortable for two people. very comfortable. the hotel is located a little bit further away from the center of barcelona. however for the price it was suitable and we could get to the center under 10 minutes by taxi. stafore polite and kind and helped us to visit sites around the hotel area. overall we are satisfied with the hotel and given the chance we would stay there again particularly for the low price that we got via agoda's website.
Travel tip: instead of taking a taxi from Barcelona airport to Center City barca you should consider taking the train which leaves from terminal two which goes directly to the main shopping arcade in the Center of Barcelona in under 30 minutes for under 10 euro.
Eydlene M. Groups United States of America, June 12, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

all
8
every things were fine ,, we enjoied a lot with service.
Hotel Feature Tip: The location id very good in the centre of the city ,,
Ping S. Solo travelers China, October 23, 2011
location close to the park designed by Gaodi

price is reasonable
5.3
even though the hotel says four star but it is really just like two star hotel. since i plan to visit the park designed by gaodi, so the location is ok for me. a bit long walk from the metro station but does not bother me since i like walking. the reception is not that helpful here.
Diya A. Couples India, October 23, 2011
Clean and spacious room and located near the metro

Clean room with free internet access
6.7
The room we got was nice and clean and there was free and a fairly good internet connection. The hotel is located near the Lesseps metro station, but form there, it is a good 2min walk uphill.
Hotel Feature Tip: It's a little hard to find the first time on reaching the metro stop; it's not far but almost a climb uphill.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Catalonia Park Putxet Hotel BarcelonaCatalonia Park Putxet Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomCatalonia Park Putxet Hotel Barcelona - Pub/LoungeCatalonia Park Putxet Hotel Barcelona - BathroomCatalonia Park Putxet Hotel Barcelona - Meeting RoomCatalonia Park Putxet Hotel Barcelona - RestaurantCatalonia Park Putxet Hotel Barcelona - RestaurantCatalonia Park Putxet Hotel Barcelona - Pub/LoungeCatalonia Park Putxet Hotel Barcelona - InteriorCatalonia Park Putxet Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomCatalonia Park Putxet Hotel Barcelona - ExteriorCatalonia Park Putxet Hotel Barcelona - InteriorCatalonia Park Putxet Hotel Barcelona - LobbyCatalonia Park Putxet Hotel Barcelona - InteriorCatalonia Park Putxet Hotel Barcelona - RestaurantCatalonia Park Putxet Hotel Barcelona - ReceptionCatalonia Park Putxet Hotel Barcelona - InteriorCatalonia Park Putxet Hotel Barcelona - Meeting RoomCatalonia Park Putxet Hotel Barcelona - LobbyCatalonia Park Putxet Hotel Barcelona - RestaurantCatalonia Park Putxet Hotel Barcelona - Business CenterCatalonia Park Putxet Hotel Barcelona - Lobby


AS-AGWEB-3B01