Back to hotel info

Very good 7.1
Based on 52 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 52 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 6.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.6
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.5
Sort by

ASIM A. from Iraq
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in February 2014
in Bercelona
Centerally located, Great Breakfast, Comfortable
It is good hotel, Centerally located with Great Breakfast and Comfortable room
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Allan V. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 6 nights in October 2013
Disappointed.
Close to metro station Lessep
My room was on the 6th floor. The elevator only goes up to 5th floor so I have to carry my luggage to the 6th floor using the stairs and I had a heavy bags. There was no ramp at the main entrance so again same problem with the luggage. The room was small. The washroom needs caulking and re-grout. The drain was very slow. Staff were friendly especially Olga and she speaks good English. I did not try the breakfast so I can't comment on food. I did try the snack bar on day one. It was average. You get a better deal eating outside or in the city centre. Close to Metro Station Lessep about 5-7 minute walk. Not too bad, but the hill you have to climb up to reach the hotel felt like a mountain at the end of the day when you are already tired from walking all day at the city centre. Overall this hotel should be rated 2 or 3 stars not 4 stars.
Reviewed November 04, 2013

Carlos G. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2012
Nice service, clean rooms, satisfactory breakfast
Located in quiet area, not the noisy center
overall the hotel was satisfactory. the rooms were clean and the bed was comfortable for two people. very comfortable. the hotel is located a little bit further away from the center of barcelona. however for the price it was suitable and we could get to the center under 10 minutes by taxi. stafore polite and kind and helped us to visit sites around the hotel area. overall we are satisfied with the hotel and given the chance we would stay there again particularly for the low price that we got via agoda's website.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

EYDLENE Y. from United States
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in June 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
all
every things were fine ,, we enjoied a lot with service.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

Diya A. from India
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2011
Clean and spacious room and located near the metro
Clean room with free internet access
The room we got was nice and clean and there was free and a fairly good internet connection. The hotel is located near the Lesseps metro station, but form there, it is a good 2min walk uphill.
Reviewed October 27, 2011

PING S. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011
location close to the park designed by Gaodi
price is reasonable
even though the hotel says four star but it is really just like two star hotel. since i plan to visit the park designed by gaodi, so the location is ok for me. a bit long walk from the metro station but does not bother me since i like walking. the reception is not that helpful here.
Reviewed October 26, 2011

Pogos K. from Lithuania
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in August 2011
I will never come back to this hotel
i didn't like anything
we stayed there for 5 days, firstly the receptionist asked me to give him my credit card but after i asked him why he needs that he couldnt explain me in english and was talking unknown language.. during the 5 day stay our bed linen weren't changed ever! and the worst thing in this hotel was the ants in room!!! it's not a 4* hotel, it's a hostal
Reviewed August 22, 2011

Taeko C. from Japan
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in August 2010
good hotel
friendly staff
nothing
Before deciding to stay at this hotel, I read some reviews posted in Agoda website. Although some people say that the hotel is so far from the metro station, it is not that bad. Also it is not in the central area, but metro system is very good in Barcelona and you have no problem to go anywhere in the city. Considering facilities, the hotel is not really 4 stars as it is described and more like 2 stars, we had a room on 5th floor with a nice balcony and enjoyed comfortable stay. Staff at the reception was very friendly and helpful, too. It was a good hotel overall.
Reviewed September 26, 2010

Juan C. from Spain
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2016
Todo perfecto la recepción un diez
Reviewed August 25, 2016

Alberto P. from Spain
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in August 2015
Hotel aobrevalorado
cercanía al parque guel y al metro
A nuestra llegada nos asignaron una habitacion a ras del suelo. El ruido era insoportable. El hotel necesita una reforma. El baño no permitía mucha intimidad. Las paredes y ventanas de papel. Los colchones incómodos. El desayuno muy caro. De nuestra visita a Barcelona, lo menos recordado será el hotel. Le quitaría alguna estrella.
Reviewed August 15, 2015