My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Catalonia Portal De L'Angel Hotel

Portal del Angel, 17, La Rambla, Barcelona, Spain 08002 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Catalonia Albinoni Hotel

Catalonia Portal De L’Angel Hotel Barcelona - Habitacion Catalonia Portal De L’Angel Hotel Barcelona - Escalera Catalonia Portal De L’Angel Hotel Barcelona - Interior Catalonia Portal De L’Angel Hotel Barcelona - Interior Catalonia Portal De L’Angel Hotel Barcelona - Exterior Catalonia Portal De L’Angel Hotel Barcelona - Exterior Catalonia Portal De L’Angel Hotel Barcelona - Piscina Catalonia Portal De L’Angel Hotel Barcelona - Habitacion Catalonia Portal De L’Angel Hotel Barcelona - Habitacion Catalonia Portal De L’Angel Hotel Barcelona - Interior Catalonia Portal De L’Angel Hotel Barcelona - Habitacion Catalonia Portal De L’Angel Hotel Barcelona - Panoramica Catalonia Portal De L’Angel Hotel Barcelona - Habitacion Catalonia Portal De L’Angel Hotel Barcelona - Exterior Catalonia Portal De L’Angel Hotel Barcelona - Interior Catalonia Portal De L’Angel Hotel Barcelona - Habitacion
Catalonia Portal De L’Angel Hotel Barcelona - Reception Catalonia Portal De L’Angel Hotel Barcelona - Exterior Catalonia Portal De L’Angel Hotel Barcelona - Entrance
Area: La Rambla Number of Rooms: 74
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
80 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.6
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (80)
Sort by:
Yanki U. Couples Turkey, May 26, 2014
exellent

nice loaciton , stuff is very good
9.7
Juhani M. Business travelers Sweden, April 4, 2014
Short and rainy

Fast Internet, Good location, close to everything
8
I only stayed one night waiting for my flight home. It was raining cats and dogs so I stayed in me room working most of the time. Internet worked well and the room was big with a balkony. Price level and location good. Only 5 minutes walk to the Airport bus.
David S. Couples Israel, March 9, 2014
Centrally located

location, nice rooms and friendly staff
8.3
The hotel has nice rooms and friendly staff, the location is fantastic
Achraf F. Business travelers Egypt, February 26, 2014
excellent location , clean

room cleanness , location
8
One of the good hotels I have seen in Barcelona, reasonable rates . Clean and has touch of history
Greg G. Couples Australia, October 3, 2013
Walking distance to many things

Location, remnants of history & quiet
5.7
Booked the cheapest room for 5 nights based on proximity to public transport. Didn't realize it meant being in the center of shopping mall which meant you emerged from the comparative quiet of the hotel right into the center of the tourist & shopping stream which turned out to be a buzz! The room itself was adequate although it looked out into light well but why pay extra euros (I think 15 to 30) for features you're not there to see?) The historic remnants of the buildinG are few but the staircase remains. This turned out to be a great spot for public transport - 200 meters to main connecting lines of subway, airport buses (fabulous), walk to many attractions, restaurants etc. Staff were not particularly friendly but then they did their job and I'm not looking for new friends. However the heavy double glazed window in our room fell off its hinges. We managed to shut it again, but had to report it twice and wait 2 days for it to be repaired and then it fell out again. On leaving they tried to charge us for breakfast but quickly canceled it and apologised. Minor problems ( although the window was quite dangerous) but I would use this place again based on location.
John T. Solo travelers Australia, September 5, 2013
Between the Cruise and the Airport

Location. access and atmosphere
9
My wife and I have travelled throughout Europe and S.E.Asia. For a 3-star hotel this is the best value we have ever stayedin.
Karen Y. Couples Australia, September 3, 2013
I paid extra for an upgrade,room too small

Location,clean,historical
7
The room booked was too small and upgrades are necessary
Per B. Couples Sweden, September 3, 2013
A couple of days shopping

Location, swimming pool, location
6.7
Spent two days, one night. Nice location, large room.
Stephen L. Couples Malaysia, August 24, 2013
Clean and nice high class hotel in good location

Large room, well designed and clean
8
It is a fantastic hotel with large rooms that are amazingly clean with all amenities inside. The building looks perfect too. But the front desk are not so friendly, they don't greet you. They are a bit arrogant.
Bryan U. Couples Philippines, August 10, 2013
fantastic

clean room, nice ambiance, good location
10

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Catalonia Portal De L’Angel Hotel Barcelona - PiscinaCatalonia Portal De L’Angel Hotel Barcelona - HabitacionCatalonia Portal De L’Angel Hotel Barcelona - EscaleraCatalonia Portal De L’Angel Hotel Barcelona - InteriorCatalonia Portal De L’Angel Hotel Barcelona - Interior Catalonia Portal De L’Angel Hotel Barcelona - ExteriorCatalonia Portal De L’Angel Hotel Barcelona - ExteriorCatalonia Portal De L’Angel Hotel Barcelona - PiscinaCatalonia Portal De L’Angel Hotel Barcelona - HabitacionCatalonia Portal De L’Angel Hotel Barcelona - HabitacionCatalonia Portal De L’Angel Hotel Barcelona - InteriorCatalonia Portal De L’Angel Hotel Barcelona - HabitacionCatalonia Portal De L’Angel Hotel Barcelona - PanoramicaCatalonia Portal De L’Angel Hotel Barcelona - HabitacionCatalonia Portal De L’Angel Hotel Barcelona - ExteriorCatalonia Portal De L’Angel Hotel Barcelona - InteriorCatalonia Portal De L’Angel Hotel Barcelona - HabitacionCatalonia Portal De L’Angel Hotel Barcelona - ReceptionCatalonia Portal De L’Angel Hotel Barcelona - ExteriorCatalonia Portal De L’Angel Hotel Barcelona - Entrance


AS-AGWEB-3B04