Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Catalonia Portal De L'Angel Hotel

Portal del Angel, 17, La Rambla, Barcelona, Spain 08002 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Catalonia Albinoni Hotel
Catalonia Portal De L’Angel Hotel Barcelona - Exterior Catalonia Portal De L’Angel Hotel Barcelona - Interior Catalonia Portal De L’Angel Hotel Barcelona - Swimming Pool Catalonia Portal De L’Angel Hotel Barcelona - Restaurant Catalonia Portal De L’Angel Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Catalonia Portal De L’Angel Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Catalonia Portal De L’Angel Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Catalonia Portal De L’Angel Hotel Barcelona - Balcony/Terrace Catalonia Portal De L’Angel Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Catalonia Portal De L’Angel Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Catalonia Portal De L’Angel Hotel Barcelona - Bathroom Catalonia Portal De L’Angel Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Catalonia Portal De L’Angel Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Catalonia Portal De L’Angel Hotel Barcelona - Interior Catalonia Portal De L’Angel Hotel Barcelona - Interior Catalonia Portal De L’Angel Hotel Barcelona - Exterior
Catalonia Portal De L’Angel Hotel Barcelona - Swimming Pool Catalonia Portal De L’Angel Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Catalonia Portal De L’Angel Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Catalonia Portal De L’Angel Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Catalonia Portal De L’Angel Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Catalonia Portal De L’Angel Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Catalonia Portal De L’Angel Hotel Barcelona - Reception Catalonia Portal De L’Angel Hotel Barcelona - Entrance Catalonia Portal De L’Angel Hotel Barcelona - Interior Catalonia Portal De L’Angel Hotel Barcelona - Lobby Catalonia Portal De L’Angel Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Catalonia Portal De L’Angel Hotel Barcelona - Reception
Area: La Rambla Number of Rooms: 74

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on
100 reviews

62 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
9.6
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (100)
Sort by:
Sigridur A. Couples Iceland, October 22, 2015
exellent

location,location,location
9.7
We had a really nice stay at this hotel
Report this review
Peter G. Families with older children Australia, August 21, 2015
great location, boutique hotel with artistic style

position, beautifully styled, great reception staff
8.3
We had a great time at this hotel which is an oasis of calm in the middle of the busiest area of the Barcelona shopping and tourism district. It has been finished with a great deal of style and attention to detail and the trompe l'oeil paiting around the site adds to the overall feel. The from desk staff were very helpful and professional. Good value for money compared to other catalonia group hotels
Report this review
Diana A. Couples Australia, August 5, 2015
An oasis of calm in the craziness of Barcelona

The location,
8.7
The location of the hotel is awesome and is very central to a lot of popular locations - La Rambla and La Boquiera are literally a block away. It's also surrounded by shops, which made me extremely happy. Honestly this hotel is a gem, like an oasis of calm in the hustle and bustle of Barcelona. It was better than expected and the foyer is quite grand. Our room was quite pleasant - we didn't have a view of anything spectular, just the stairwell to the courtyard and foyer below, so our curtain was always closed. One of the downsides was that there wasn't a lot of lighting in the room, I think there were 2 main down lights, and because we couldn't open our curtain, the room was quite dark. So extra lighting would be good. Oh and also the bathroom door is frosted...so if privacy is an issue keep that in mind. I didn't eat the food here so I can't comment but breakfast was €20 pp which is quite expensive. The pool is quite small as others have mentioned but that shouldn't matter as it's handy in the heat, although I didn't get the chance to use it. I really really liked this hotel and would highly recommend it to others and would definitely and gladly stay here again.
Report this review
Giannina W. Couples Switzerland, July 19, 2015
Stay at Portal de L'Angel Hotel in Barcelona

The location, the friendly staff, close to the bus stop
9.7
The stay was excellent, the hotel is very clean and and nicely decorated. The pool area is excellent as well. The staff was very helpful and friendly. I was very pleased with my room.
Report this review
Janine P. Families with older children Philippines, May 10, 2015
Perfect for shoppers

location, room, convenience
9.7
We had a good stay at this hotel because it was pretty much close to everything. When you go out of the hotel there are shops surrounding the area which is good.
Report this review
Lim K. Couples Singapore, December 29, 2014
best hotel stay in barcelona. highly recommended

great location , great staff, great price
10
hotel staff are very friendly and helpful.knowledgeable too. bathroom was huge and bed is comfortable. we got a free upgrade to a room with balcony which is a plus point. Checked out of the hotel forgetting to take our valuable belonging left in the safe. Went back to hotel and staff came over and gave us back. Will definitely come back to stay.
Report this review
Suzanne L. Solo travelers Singapore, November 13, 2014
Great for solo travellers, superb location!

Location, Convenience and Great Staff
7.7
Love the hotel, it's superbly located, just 2 blocks away from the aerobus, and around a 5mins walk max, the Zara and Mango shops are all within close proximity. Will def stay here again!
Report this review
Janet H. Business travelers Malaysia, October 16, 2014
Value for money

Clean, nice architecture and convenient location
8
Report this review
Janet H. Business travelers Malaysia, October 16, 2014
Superb location

Good location, nice and clean
8
Report this review
Carolyn G. Couples Australia, September 21, 2014
In just the right spot

The staff were extremely helpful. The hotel is in an excellent location. A very well maintained hotel
8
The hotel is lovely and very well located near the Gothic quarter and Los Ramblas. We really enjoyed the free walking tour. Our room was quite small although well fitted out and very clean.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 62 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Catalonia Portal De L’Angel Hotel BarcelonaCatalonia Portal De L’Angel Hotel Barcelona - ExteriorCatalonia Portal De L’Angel Hotel Barcelona - InteriorCatalonia Portal De L’Angel Hotel Barcelona - Swimming PoolCatalonia Portal De L’Angel Hotel Barcelona - RestaurantCatalonia Portal De L’Angel Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomCatalonia Portal De L’Angel Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomCatalonia Portal De L’Angel Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomCatalonia Portal De L’Angel Hotel Barcelona - Balcony/TerraceCatalonia Portal De L’Angel Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomCatalonia Portal De L’Angel Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomCatalonia Portal De L’Angel Hotel Barcelona - BathroomCatalonia Portal De L’Angel Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomCatalonia Portal De L’Angel Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomCatalonia Portal De L’Angel Hotel Barcelona - InteriorCatalonia Portal De L’Angel Hotel Barcelona - InteriorCatalonia Portal De L’Angel Hotel Barcelona - ExteriorCatalonia Portal De L’Angel Hotel Barcelona - Swimming PoolCatalonia Portal De L’Angel Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomCatalonia Portal De L’Angel Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomCatalonia Portal De L’Angel Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomCatalonia Portal De L’Angel Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomCatalonia Portal De L’Angel Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomCatalonia Portal De L’Angel Hotel Barcelona - ReceptionCatalonia Portal De L’Angel Hotel Barcelona - EntranceCatalonia Portal De L’Angel Hotel Barcelona - InteriorCatalonia Portal De L’Angel Hotel Barcelona - LobbyCatalonia Portal De L’Angel Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomCatalonia Portal De L’Angel Hotel Barcelona - ReceptionCatalonia Portal De L’Angel Hotel Barcelona - LobbyCatalonia Portal De L’Angel Hotel Barcelona - LobbyCatalonia Portal De L’Angel Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomCatalonia Portal De L’Angel Hotel Barcelona - InteriorCatalonia Portal De L’Angel Hotel Barcelona - InteriorCatalonia Portal De L’Angel Hotel Barcelona - Swimming PoolCatalonia Portal De L’Angel Hotel Barcelona - InteriorCatalonia Portal De L’Angel Hotel Barcelona - InteriorCatalonia Portal De L’Angel Hotel Barcelona - InteriorCatalonia Portal De L’Angel Hotel Barcelona - Balcony/TerraceCatalonia Portal De L’Angel Hotel Barcelona - RestaurantCatalonia Portal De L’Angel Hotel Barcelona - Swimming Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05