My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Catalonia Royal Bavaro All Inclusive

Playas de Bavaro, Punta Cana, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic (Show on map)

Book now!

Catalonia Royal Bavaro All Inclusive Punta Cana - Superior Junior Suite Catalonia Royal Bavaro All Inclusive Punta Cana - Deluxe Junior Suite Catalonia Royal Bavaro All Inclusive Punta Cana - Exclusive Suite & Swimming Pool Catalonia Royal Bavaro All Inclusive Punta Cana - Exclusive Suite & Swimming Pool Catalonia Royal Bavaro All Inclusive Punta Cana - Thalassa restaurant Catalonia Royal Bavaro All Inclusive Punta Cana - Piano Bar Catalonia Royal Bavaro All Inclusive Punta Cana - Snack Sea Blue Catalonia Royal Bavaro All Inclusive Punta Cana - Cata Tapa Restaurant Catalonia Royal Bavaro All Inclusive Punta Cana - Spa Catalonia Royal Bavaro All Inclusive Punta Cana - Swimming Pool Catalonia Royal Bavaro All Inclusive Punta Cana - Swimming Pool Catalonia Royal Bavaro All Inclusive Punta Cana - Fitness Room Catalonia Royal Bavaro All Inclusive Punta Cana - Golf Course Catalonia Royal Bavaro All Inclusive Punta Cana - Beach Catalonia Royal Bavaro All Inclusive Punta Cana - Exterior Catalonia Royal Bavaro All Inclusive Punta Cana - Beach
Catalonia Royal Bavaro All Inclusive Punta Cana - Lobby Catalonia Royal Bavaro All Inclusive Punta Cana - Interior Catalonia Royal Bavaro All Inclusive Punta Cana - Reception Catalonia Royal Bavaro All Inclusive Punta Cana - Exterior Catalonia Royal Bavaro All Inclusive Punta Cana - Swimming Pool Catalonia Royal Bavaro All Inclusive Punta Cana - Swimming Pool
Area: Punta Cana Number of Rooms: 255
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
10 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
8.8
All reviews (10)
Sort by:
Zimonna S. Couples Philippines, February 18, 2014
Nice beach hotel but....

beach, ambiance, privacy
6.3
Overall stay was superb except for the quality of services... most of them looked tired and sometimes a bit snobbish. We understood this is a beach hotel thus everything should be "cool" but too much of it can be annoying as well. The food is so-so.. please, it's an all inclusive - people don't have any choice but to eat.... but make sure it's worth what we're paying for. Room service normally deliver the food an hour and half later.... longest I've had. Urggh!
Rohan S. Couples India, May 12, 2013
Fine Dining Food in All inclusive

Adults Only, Quality Dleicious Food, Great Staff
9
Our 1st impression of catalonia was not very positive, because the property in itself is not very grand. The reception is small & the building is small. We were given a room near the beach & we were absolutely depressed with the room. Mouldy smell, no internet, ac making a noise. So we called the reception a couple of times & they quickly arranged for de-humidifier & AC mechanic. In a couple of hours, that was taken care of, but the reception offered to move us in a new room. So we checked the new room, which was simply fabulous. Large room with agood toilet & bath & the tub was next to our bed in the bedroom. The room has a small sitting area before the balcony. The view was great of the pools & the forests outside the resort. The FOOD is AWESOME in this resort. There are 3 restaurants in this property & 5 other in Catalonia Barcelo (included) just walking distance from Royal. The 3 restaurants within Royal are exclusive fine dining restaurants, not the all inclusive pizza, burger shiyt that the other 5 in the neighbouring resort offer. The Spanish restaurant has great food, good environment & great staff. The beach is small but isolated for adults. The sea is calm for anytime swim, though has a bit of weeds in it. The food & the service is unmatched. The rooms are luxurious. The Catalonia next door is included in Royal Catalonia as well.
Marisa S. Couples Australia, December 17, 2012
very nice hotel

beautiful rooms
9
we really enjoyed our stayed with you however prior to arriving we spent 10 days in catalalonia in baya hibe and found that the entertaiment there was amazing compare to the your entertaiment the staff there were great and very very friendly always around talking to us daning ect i really think that there are a lot of things that your entertaiment staff could learn from this hotel.
Oon S. Couples November 18, 2012
Boring hotel

Spa
5.3
There is very little to do at your hotel. More fun activities should have been planned for quests throughout the day. Restaurants should open earlier for breakfast,lunch and dinner. The service at all the restaurant are so slow. The hostess takes forever to sit us at our table even though there were empty tables. My husband went diving at your resort and the dive equipment almost killed him. The equipment is not to acceptable diving standards. We had a hard time getting beach towels. This is a beach resort. Beach towels should be replenish in the room everyday. The walking conditions throughout the hotel is hazardous as they were slippery everywhere. I have a knee problem and I have put so much stress on my knee just trying to be careful walking on the slippery floors around the hotel. The only thing I enjoyed at your hotel is your spa facility. Martha is awesome. I had 3 spa sessions with Martha during my stay at your hotel.
Eduardo M. Couples Argentina, March 27, 2012
Fantastic hotel and excellent service

Location, general ditribution, rooms, swimming pools, services, restaurants, adults only
10
Lovely place with very good general distribution. Adults only makes it very quiet. If you like to have some noise and activities, Ample swimming pools and nice beach. Comfortable and well sized rooms. Good restaurants, all "a la carte", sufficient space, no queues, no reservation required.
Daniel N. Couples Sweden, January 27, 2012
Good hotel

Multiple restaurangs, bars and pools. Nice staff
8.3
the hoel felt relatively new. the front desk staff was helpful and friendly. the hotel got a private beach with a bar and juice place, beach it self is lovely with white sand and palm trees. there are two pools, both close to food and bars. there are multiple restaurants one the royal hotel and the non royal side witch you also can use, the restaurants are aver all ok. our favorites were sea blue for lunch (there dinner is also nice) and the tapas restaurant, on the non royal side the mexican place was nice, the japanese were more of a show then good food but we had a good time there.
Pierre D. Solo travelers Canada, January 4, 2012
Catalonia Royal Bavaro All Inclusive
8.3
The physical estate is top notch. The same for the food. The assistance at the réception and Room service: not very professional.
Robert A. Couples United Kingdom, November 24, 2010
Lovely hotel

Two hotels on a beautiful cream sandy beach
9
The willingness and courtesy of the staff was second to none. Staff were 99.9% wonderful with the exception of a large young lady who was supposed to greet us in the Tapas Restaurant and made the whole atmosphere very miserable for the staff and holidaymakers on only one night. Our main gripe, as British holidaymakers, who are in the minority, was the amount of smoking in nearly all the areas. Even where no smoking signs are put on tables in the foyer, people smoked and to sit out and dine or even have a drink outside the piano bar was very uncomfortable. If you are wondering why we didn't complain. We were so obviously in the minority and Dom Rep relies on tourists purchasing cigars etc. Overall, service with a smile, quality of food exceptionally good, the only niggle being that it was difficult to get a hot meal, it was normally tepid which is such a pity as the quality of all the food was lovely. Would not return because of smoking, hard beds, air con not equal to the hot conditions but the staff could not do enough for you.
Restaurant Tip: Do visit the Tapas restaurant, the service is extremely good and the food looks so appetising and pretty. To dine in here makes for a special holiday and, if the air conditioning were turned down in here a notch (i.e. warmer, as we wore pashminas and cardies here to keep warm, maybe the rooms could be kept cooler.
Violeta P. Couples Argentina, December 11, 2013
Excelente muy buena comida y buen servicio

El servicio, la comida y la tranquilidad del hotel en este epoca
10
Jean-Michel B. Couples France, April 17, 2012
hotel luxueux sur surprise

aucune extra-charge, tout est vraiment compris
8.3
chambre immense, bien propre, bien équipée mais quelques désagréments avec un jour l'eau chaude en panne , un autre le sèche cheveux hs.... désagréments qui il est vrai ont été très vite réparés. le personnel est efficace mais pas très souriant que ce soit dans les chambres ou ds les restau.
Restaurant Tip: Les deux restaurants de l'hotel sont de niveau gastronomique. Après un essai du snack/bar près de la plage et du buffet de l'hotel club associé , nous avons définitivement pris nos marques dans les deux restau de l'hotel où malgré des repas deux fois par jour avec entrée/plat et dessert et un buffet de petit déj très bien fourni nous n'avons pas pris de kilos, ce qui est un gage de qualité à mon avis.
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Catalonia Royal Bavaro All Inclusive Punta Cana - ViewCatalonia Royal Bavaro All Inclusive Punta Cana - Superior Junior SuiteCatalonia Royal Bavaro All Inclusive Punta Cana - Deluxe Junior SuiteCatalonia Royal Bavaro All Inclusive Punta Cana - Exclusive Suite & Swimming PoolCatalonia Royal Bavaro All Inclusive Punta Cana - Exclusive Suite & Swimming PoolCatalonia Royal Bavaro All Inclusive Punta Cana - Thalassa restaurantCatalonia Royal Bavaro All Inclusive Punta Cana - Piano BarCatalonia Royal Bavaro All Inclusive Punta Cana - Snack Sea BlueCatalonia Royal Bavaro All Inclusive Punta Cana - Cata Tapa RestaurantCatalonia Royal Bavaro All Inclusive Punta Cana - SpaCatalonia Royal Bavaro All Inclusive Punta Cana - Swimming PoolCatalonia Royal Bavaro All Inclusive Punta Cana - Swimming PoolCatalonia Royal Bavaro All Inclusive Punta Cana - Fitness RoomCatalonia Royal Bavaro All Inclusive Punta Cana - Golf CourseCatalonia Royal Bavaro All Inclusive Punta Cana - BeachCatalonia Royal Bavaro All Inclusive Punta Cana - ExteriorCatalonia Royal Bavaro All Inclusive Punta Cana - BeachCatalonia Royal Bavaro All Inclusive Punta Cana - LobbyCatalonia Royal Bavaro All Inclusive Punta Cana - InteriorCatalonia Royal Bavaro All Inclusive Punta Cana - ReceptionCatalonia Royal Bavaro All Inclusive Punta Cana - ExteriorCatalonia Royal Bavaro All Inclusive Punta Cana - Swimming PoolCatalonia Royal Bavaro All Inclusive Punta Cana - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Catalonia Royal Bavaro All Inclusive, Punta Cana

AS-AGWEB-3A08