My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Catina Saigon Hotel

109 Dong Khoi Street, Ben Nghe Ward, District 1, District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Catina Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium City View Catina Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium City View Catina Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium City View Catina Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Catina Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Catina Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Catina Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Catina Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Catina Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Catina Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Catina Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Catina Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Catina Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Catina Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Catina Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Catina Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard
Catina Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard Catina Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard Catina Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Catina Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Catina Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel Interior Catina Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Catina Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Catina Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Catina Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Catina Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Catina Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Catina Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel Interior
Hotel Area: District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue Number of Rooms: 43
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
466 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (466)
Sort by:
Yanley B. Groups Singapore, May 2, 2012
Lovely hotel and room was nice

Clean towels and clean sheets
8.7
They had a vinsaun taxi personnel outside the hotel. I realised most hotels have one but I know its a nice touch. The doorman was rather friendly. On our first day as we ventured out, we were studying the map on the door and he came to guide us. Appreciated it. However if you are looking at being walking distance from Ben tham market, as in like 2-5 mins walk, this is still a distance off considering that there are lots of other hotels around.
Nightlife Tip: There's two massage palour directly opposite Sheraton. Tried one of it for its full body massage. It was good.
Pang W. Families with young children Malaysia, May 2, 2012
Good location central of Saigon best for shopping

Good bf. Friendly staff average room size
8
A bit difficult to find . Too small entrance.tiny reception counter . But still a good hotel to stay
Gareth P. Couples New Zealand, May 2, 2012
Great location
9.3
Lovely breakfast, excellent location - within walking distance of market, shops, river. Great staff who were helpful and efficient.
Travel tip: Go to the Skydeck to see 360 degree views of Saigon.
Angela D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 1, 2012
Fantastic recommendations from reception staff

Lovely room, decent breakfast
2.7
Arrived to friendly staff - I arranged pick up from the airport with the hotel. It's more pricey than taking a taxi but totally hassle free. Now I know that the metered taxis are the green and white ones or white with green (forgotten the names of the companies). I wanted local food and a nice french restaurant and the recommendations from the staff on reception did not fail for either of these. I was directed to a superb local hawker and a lovely french restaurant that I never would have been able to find without their very specific directions! Breakfast came with the room and was pretty good - buffet style but advise to ask for the eggs and waffles cooked to order.
Nightlife Tip: Rooftop drinks on top of the Rex Hotel listening to live music. Also - do the Saigon After Dark vespa tour for great local food, all beers included and an amazing way to cover more ground in a couple of hours, travelling the way locals do experiencing all the sights and smells of HCMC.
Gareth P. Couples New Zealand, April 30, 2012
Great hotel

Great Location
9.3
Very good location with shops around. Clean room and good service. I would recommend this hotel to anyone planning a trip to Saigon.
Travel tip: Go to the 23rd floor of the Sheraton Hotel for evening cocktails and a lovely view of the Saigon skyline.
Richard B. Business travelers United States of America, April 27, 2012
nice location, most rooms with no windows

central location
7.7
clean, safe hotel in the middle of district 1, hotel rooms are quite large, but most have no windows
Wei X. Groups Singapore, April 22, 2012
Nice hotel in central district 1

Great maintenance, awesome breakfast, stellar service
10
A nice understated hotel amidst the madness that is Saigon.
Nightlife Tip: The rooftop bar at Rex Hotel is only 5 min walk away. Nice place to wind down your sweltering day the city.
Wong S. Business travelers Singapore, April 19, 2012
convenience and lovely hotel

location is good for business and shopping
8.3
location is very convenience. hotel is nice and clean. Make you feel like living is a 5 star hotel. Breakfast is great
Ken H. Couples Australia, April 18, 2012
Affordable hotel in top location

Good rooms & good breakfast
9.7
We spent our final night in Vietnam at the Catina Hotel and enjoyed the additional comforts that this hotel provided when compared to other cheaper hotels we had stayed in other locations. The service was close to 5 star, and the breakfast buffet was good. For the first time ever after staying at hundreds of hotels I can say that the water pressure was too high! One of the welcome aspects of the room was that the mattress was comfortable (not the typical hard style we encountered elsewhere). I have read that most rooms at the hotel have no window. Ours in fact did have one *but* it looked into the internal fire escape at the rear of the hotel and at the base of the fire escape was some monstrous noisy piece of equipment which kicked in at 5:30am in the morning shattering my morning slumber. I suspect that the rooms a little back from the fire escape do not experience this noise problem. (And no, I didn't hear any incessant car or bike horns). As I had done throughout my stay in Vietnam, I initially requested a hotel pickup from SGN airport, but when the hotel told me one way I cancelled my request and took a Mai Linh taxi instead costing 140,000 dong which was a little under US$7. (Although, I suggest carefully researching catching taxis from this airport due to the many scams and pitfalls...) I would happily stay at this hotel again (but not in room 208).
Duan D. Business travelers Singapore, April 7, 2012
Great Location and good value

The location is superb
8
Located in District 1, which is the main shopping district of HCMC. Good location and clean rooms. Only drawback is the room I have paid for has no windows. No biggie for me, as I am out of the hotel most of the time. Just opposite the Sheraton, which is where my conference is held. Breakfast is good. As the hotel is small, you will have the breakfast room quiet and nice in the morning.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Catina Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityCatina Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium City ViewCatina Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium City ViewCatina Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium City ViewCatina Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - PremiumCatina Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - PremiumCatina Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - PremiumCatina Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - PremiumCatina Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - PremiumCatina Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - PremiumCatina Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeCatina Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeCatina Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeCatina Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeCatina Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeCatina Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeCatina Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - StandardCatina Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - StandardCatina Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - StandardCatina Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomCatina Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomCatina Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel InteriorCatina Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantCatina Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantCatina Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantCatina Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantCatina Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantCatina Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantCatina Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel InteriorCatina Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantCatina Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionCatina Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel ExteriorCatina Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel ExteriorCatina Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel ExteriorCatina Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SurroundingsCatina Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SurroundingsCatina Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Surroundings

Customer Reviews - Catina Saigon Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A07