Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Catina Saigon Hotel

109 Dong Khoi Street, Ben Nghe Ward, District 1, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on
662 reviews

481 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (662)
Sort by:
Charat C. Business travelers Thailand, January 27, 2016
Nice Location, Room, and Value for Money

Location, Value, Location
9.3
It was good.
Report this review
Chien H. Solo travelers Taiwan, January 21, 2016
Good location.

Good location, kindly staff...
7.3
Report this review
Tiffany T. Couples Singapore, January 17, 2016
Great Location

Superb location, comfortable bed and clean bathroom
9.3
Comfortable stay, exceeded my expectations of a 3-star hotel, room & bathroom was very clean and the service of the hotel staff is quite good.
Report this review
Gregory J. Couples United States of America, January 10, 2016
Great location, excellent staff

location, staff, cleanliness
9
Good stay, hotel is in perfect location for walking District 1. Staff was friendly and helpful. Hotel is clean and well-maintained. Breakfast buffet selection not great, food could be better and restaurant staff not always attentive. Tub/shower will get lots of water on the floor if you aren't careful.
Report this review
Shen H. Business travelers Taiwan, January 8, 2016
Nice location and good room service!

Location, breakfast, huge room
9.3
Report this review
Charles K. Couples United States of America, January 6, 2016
catina hotel review

free water, clean towels, internet wifi included
5.3
nothing out of the ordinary standard hotel experience.
Report this review
Alex T. Couples Singapore, January 4, 2016
Good location decent price

Location of the hotel is excellent. Diagonally opposite the Sheraton hotel within walking distance of almost everything. The rooms are affordable and the service helpful and remembered my name.
8.3
Nothing to complain about. The facilities are basic for a hotel but clean. The service is excellent, both arranging for restaurant reservations and in dealing with check in. The location is right where you want to be, within walking distance from everything. Excellent deal for the price range.
Report this review
Tan B. Families with older children Singapore, January 3, 2016
Good Tourist Hotel

Good location with plenty of local product shops, food outlets and Shopping centers
7.7
My three nights stay was good and comfortable. Everything was ok in Ho Chi Minh City except that the Taxi Drivers should learn some English language. When going to Catina, I need to tell them "Caravelle Hotel" otherwise we will get to another place if I tell them "Dong Khoi"(road name)
Report this review
Bernice K. Couples Singapore, December 31, 2015
A comfortable and cosy stay

Room, cleaniness and service
9.7
It was fantastic as usual, service as tiptop, had an upgrade of room which was very welcoming.
Report this review
Sok L. Couples Singapore, December 22, 2015
Good location

Comfortable, clean and good location
8.7
Staff was helpful. Room is comfortable. Good shower.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 481 reviews Next page
Catina Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityCatina Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Connecting RoomCatina Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomCatina Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeCatina Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - PremiumCatina Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - PremiumCatina Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeCatina Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - PremiumCatina Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Special set up on request Catina Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeCatina Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - PremiumCatina Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeCatina Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorCatina Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - PremiumCatina Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - superiorCatina Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorCatina Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeCatina Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeCatina Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorCatina Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathrobeCatina Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - In-room safe boxCatina Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - High quality Bathroom AmenitiesCatina Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - High quality AmenitiesCatina Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - CorridorCatina Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet BreakfastCatina Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet BreakfastCatina Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet BreakfastCatina Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet BreakfastCatina Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food in restaurant Catina Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BarCatina Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Floor SofaCatina Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food in restaurant Catina Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionCatina Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food in restaurant Catina Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - food in restaurant Catina Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food in restaurant Catina Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Opera House


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08