Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Catina Saigon Hotel

109 Dong Khoi Street, Ben Nghe Ward, District 1, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on 709 reviews

512 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.3
Staff
8.2
Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (709)
Sort by:
Olivia G. Solo travelers Singapore, May 14, 2016
Clean and comfortable
6.7
Centrally located for people who need to be in district 1
Report this review
Viet Q. Business travelers Vietnam, May 8, 2016
Best hotel in range
6.3
Best location of Sai Gon, quiet room, nice balcony and very comfortable bed. Wish their breakfast is bit better.
Report this review
Yee Y. Couples Malaysia, May 3, 2016
Clean and Convenient, Good service
4.3
The location is good, plenty of restaurant nearby. The staffs are friendly
Report this review
Ting Y. Couples Singapore, April 24, 2016
Acceptable
4.3
General alright apart from the noises from the neighboring units due to thin/hallow walls.
Report this review
Olivia G. Solo travelers Singapore, April 24, 2016
Happy with Catina
6.7
Good amenities, quiet and clean
Report this review
May T. Groups Malaysia, April 24, 2016
Great value & location!
6.7
Walking distance to restaurants & places of interest. Breakfast is not bad & staff are very friendly. Keep it up!
Report this review
May T. Groups Malaysia, April 24, 2016
Great value & location!
6.7
Walking distance to restaurants & places of interest. Breakfast is not bad & staff are very friendly. Keep it up!
Report this review
Bernice K. Couples Singapore, April 21, 2016
It is always good to be back at Catina Saigon.
6.7
What can i say? Always perfect and never fail to impress!
Report this review
Junalyn B. Groups Philippines, April 17, 2016
Don't stay here!!! Air condition is awful!!
4
We stayed 2nights in this hotel. When we arrived they check -in us very quickly. We arrive to our room and we liked it because it's very comfortable, clean and good location to shopping centre. The AC is not working at all for our whole stay. We called 4 times and they checked, nothing happens even if they check. We stayed in the hotel without AC and we don't have a choice coz we paid already and they cannot transfer room for us because the hotel is fully booked. One of the reception guy(when we arrived and call through phone) told us thats why the AC is not soo cold because we are three person in one room??its soo discriminating and we paid for it...i've been soo many hotels as well and i didn't experience that kind of answer(i was pissed of and didnt stayed much time to room even if i am so tired of our trip)Yes i have a very nice room, comfortable bed, clean bathroom, good of choices of food for breakfast but without AC for 2days and 2nights??this is terrible hotel.
Report this review
Aslam Z. Couples Malaysia, April 3, 2016
Good
5
On the whole we were satisfied with our stay. Our comment would be regarding breakfast which wasn't pork free. Also hotel didn't follow Agoda's rate when I brought another person with me
Report this review
1 - 10 of 512 reviews Next page
Catina Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityCatina Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Connecting RoomCatina Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomCatina Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeCatina Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - PremiumCatina Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - PremiumCatina Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeCatina Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - PremiumCatina Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Special set up on request Catina Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeCatina Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - PremiumCatina Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeCatina Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorCatina Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - PremiumCatina Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - superiorCatina Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorCatina Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeCatina Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeCatina Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorCatina Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathrobeCatina Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - In-room safe boxCatina Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - High quality Bathroom AmenitiesCatina Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - High quality AmenitiesCatina Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - CorridorCatina Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet BreakfastCatina Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet BreakfastCatina Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet BreakfastCatina Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet BreakfastCatina Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food in restaurant Catina Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BarCatina Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Floor SofaCatina Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food in restaurant Catina Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionCatina Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food in restaurant Catina Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - food in restaurant Catina Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food in restaurant Catina Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Opera House


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01