or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

CATS Hotel

87-1, Nakwon-dong, Jongro-gu, Jongro / Insadong, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

CATS Hotel Seoul - Guest Room CATS Hotel Seoul - Guest Room CATS Hotel Seoul - Guest Room CATS Hotel Seoul - Guest Room CATS Hotel Seoul - Junior Suite CATS Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Twin CATS Hotel Seoul - Deluxe CATS Hotel Seoul - Deluxe CATS Hotel Seoul - Deluxe CATS Hotel Seoul - Deluxe CATS Hotel Seoul - Map CATS Hotel Seoul - Deluxe CATS Hotel Seoul - Deluxe CATS Hotel Seoul - Deluxe
Area: Jongro / Insadong Number of Rooms: 51
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
1046 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (1046)
Sort by:
John T. Solo travelers United States of America, April 24, 2013
Convenient,clean,friendly, centrally located

This hotel is located very close to the arts and shopping street of Insadong, surrounded with many handicraft and fine arts shops, tea houses, museums, and various levels of restaurants.
8.7
Staff are very helpful and friendly and quick to solve any problems and give information and guidance. Coffee is available in the lobby all day. Each morning a different breakfast food is available for self-service from the fridge for you to warm up in the microwave. On weekends very good New York cheese cake is the breakfast. Rooms are very clean and comfortable. The metro and airport shuttle are a short walk as is the arts/shopping street of Insdong with its wondrous street theatre, sweets demonstrations, arts demonstrations, tea shops and fine restaurants, some with performances, even serving temple foods.
Suvina K. Couples Malaysia, April 20, 2013
high-end love motel.

design of room was classy, good location, free coffee
6.7
It was a pleasant stay, though during weekends the price of the hotel shot up drastically, not making the price much different from staying at a 4 star hotel.
Fiona H. Solo travelers Singapore, April 20, 2013
Not recommended, room filled with cigeratte smell

Internet, nice shampoo, bathtub
4
Boon H. Solo travelers Singapore, April 20, 2013
Pleasant stay at a Chic Hotel

location, design, comfort
7.7
It was really comfortable with free drinks in the fridge. Nice setup and spacious bathroom with bathtub, shampoo, conditioner and nice natural hand wash. Lotion,hair spray,cotton buds are provided at the bedroom. There is a large LCD TV, simply awesome. Lighting is rather dim although there are several lighting. Aircon and Tv Control are simply fused into a single console. To note that toilet is only separated by a see-through glass door (no lock), so may be unsuitable for family or friends.
Lourdes T. Groups Philippines, April 19, 2013
NICE LOCATION

LOCATION, FRIENDLY AND ACCOMADATING STAFF
5.3
Lau S. Solo travelers China, April 17, 2013
So far so good

Location, rent, Nice staff
6.3
I think the toilet should be more private while staying in hotel with friends, a bit unpleasant to me.
Ying S. Solo travelers Hong Kong, April 16, 2013
I would not recommend this hotel

Close to metro
4.3
I would not recommend this hotel , I booked three nights but check out after the first night. I am a sole traveller and the hotel is good for location, but I'd say it is a love hotel more than a design hotel. My room is bad with the strong smell of cigarettes, it is just smell like a smoking permitted karaoke room; the room is dark but with large TV which is good. The worst thing is I cannot fall asleep the whole night is the bed cover was dirty and it made me feel itchy, and finally I put some towels on the bed to spend my first night. It was a bad experience to me.
Ying S. Solo travelers Hong Kong, April 14, 2013
Close to metro and dirty

Close to metro just 5 minutes walk
4.7
Worst I have stayed, definitely a love hotel more than a design one, very dirty, I will book another hotel or hostel for this money
Chona A. Couples Philippines, April 14, 2013
easy access fo shopping area

clean bathroom. nice and friendly staff
7.7
Choi C. Business travelers South Korea, April 6, 2013
Good

King size bed, Everytime free drink and coffee, Quick response
7
The room was written and can be connected there is a large TV and PC. Kindly came to the room and listen to the front but I do not know how the operation. Morning rain, lend me an umbrella with a smile.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

CATS Hotel SeoulCATS Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomCATS Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomCATS Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomCATS Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomCATS Hotel Seoul - Junior SuiteCATS Hotel Seoul - Deluxe TwinCATS Hotel Seoul - DeluxeCATS Hotel Seoul - DeluxeCATS Hotel Seoul - DeluxeCATS Hotel Seoul - DeluxeCATS Hotel Seoul - MapCATS Hotel Seoul - DeluxeCATS Hotel Seoul - DeluxeCATS Hotel Seoul - Deluxe

Customer Reviews - CATS Hotel, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3C03