Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

CATS Hotel

87-1, Nakwon-dong, Jongro-gu, Jongro / Insadong, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

CATS Hotel Seoul - Guest Room CATS Hotel Seoul - Guest Room CATS Hotel Seoul - Guest Room CATS Hotel Seoul - Guest Room CATS Hotel Seoul - Junior Suite CATS Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Twin CATS Hotel Seoul - Deluxe CATS Hotel Seoul - Deluxe CATS Hotel Seoul - Deluxe CATS Hotel Seoul - Deluxe CATS Hotel Seoul - Map CATS Hotel Seoul - Deluxe CATS Hotel Seoul - Deluxe CATS Hotel Seoul - Deluxe CATS Hotel Seoul - Lobby CATS Hotel Seoul - Lobby
CATS Hotel Seoul - Lobby CATS Hotel Seoul - Lobby
Area: Jongro / Insadong Number of Rooms: 51
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

from 1103 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (1103)
Sort by:
Jason P. Business travelers United States of America, August 17, 2013
good value for money

proximity to subway stop and value
8
there is washing service for about 3,000 won per article...it is a good size room and comfortable..right next to subway stop
Report this review
Rachael S. Couples United States of America, August 17, 2013
Standard.

Free ice cream is the best!
7
My stay was fine. Room was quaint with free coffee, biscuits, and other drinks in the fridge. Finding the place was rather difficult and confusing. It is located down a smaller street. Two twin beds were pushed together in our room, not great, but fine. The room had definitely seen better days. The view from the room made me want to close the window again.
Report this review
Clara S. Couples United States of America, August 14, 2013
Great price great stay: worth it!

Attentive staff, great room, free drinks/icecream
9.3
This hotel is one of the best hotels I've ever stayed at. The room had everything I needed, enough space for us, attentive staff, and free water and icecream in the lobby. We had no complaints at all and really enjoyed ourselves here!
Report this review
Jonathan H. Couples New Zealand, August 11, 2013
Satisfied

Clean, modern, location
7
Very pleased with the stay. Very central location in Seoul. Nice comfortable room, very modern and clean.
Report this review
Timothy G. Families with older children South Korea, August 9, 2013
Comfortable Rooms in a Great Location

Location, room amenities, and hotel staff
7
We had two junior deluxe suites with two people staying in each. Both were comfortable rooms with all the amenities that you'd need (computer, fridge, huge flat screen TV, personal care items, ETC.). Though the rooms were small, the beds were big and the bathrooms were very nice. One of the junior deluxe suites had a separate shower room and toilet room. Very convenient! The location was great! We were really close to two subway stops. Within reasonable walking distance of a lot of shopping and restaurants in Insadong. Jongmyo Shrine is also very close. Only complaint is that they provide a free breakfast, but it's just ramen noodles. They do provide free water and ice cream in the lobby, which was very nice since we were there during the hottest time of the year.
Report this review
Logandran B. Couples Malaysia, August 8, 2013
comfortable, convenient and fun

close to subways, in the city center, nice staff
7.7
It's a small hotel that was initially hard to find. The area in the middle of the business district, and there are many of these small love-hotels. CATS was nicer than others I stayed at. The rooms were bigger and cleaner, staff friendlier (they gave us free ice cream and water). The area gets a little empty late at night, but it's very close to major sights.
Report this review
Sze M. Couples Hong Kong, August 6, 2013
Great Value!! Nice design! Friendly staff!

Great location, cute design, free ice cream (haha)
9
Staff were friendly. It is a cute little hotel with nice design. Its sweet they give unlimited free ice cream and water and coffee :) many restaurants around and it is close to insadong. Would definitely come back!
Report this review
Kiw J. Couples Malaysia, July 19, 2013
i like the design .

nice design feel warm and home feel
7.3
good to stay good to have fun . i remember that , that day is my b day and my partner try to do somthing in the hotel . the all staff try to give me supprice and i feel warm and sweet . this is my frist time have this feeling ,all staff are nice .
Report this review
Ong K. Groups China, July 14, 2013
many good restaurant

very near to MTR station
6.7
the room is quite DARK, and not VERY clean, but acceptable. many many good restaurant near hotel.
Report this review
Sze N. Couples Malaysia, June 28, 2013
Small room but convenient location

Easy access to public transport; food surrounding this area is nice; sightseeing
6.3
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

CATS Hotel SeoulCATS Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomCATS Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomCATS Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomCATS Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomCATS Hotel Seoul - Junior SuiteCATS Hotel Seoul - Deluxe TwinCATS Hotel Seoul - DeluxeCATS Hotel Seoul - DeluxeCATS Hotel Seoul - DeluxeCATS Hotel Seoul - DeluxeCATS Hotel Seoul - MapCATS Hotel Seoul - DeluxeCATS Hotel Seoul - DeluxeCATS Hotel Seoul - DeluxeCATS Hotel Seoul - LobbyCATS Hotel Seoul - LobbyCATS Hotel Seoul - LobbyCATS Hotel Seoul - Lobby

Customer Reviews - CATS Hotel, Seoul

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06