or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

CATS Hotel

87-1, Nakwon-dong, Jongro-gu, Jongro / Insadong, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

CATS Hotel Seoul - Guest Room CATS Hotel Seoul - Guest Room CATS Hotel Seoul - Guest Room CATS Hotel Seoul - Guest Room CATS Hotel Seoul - Junior Suite CATS Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Twin CATS Hotel Seoul - Deluxe CATS Hotel Seoul - Deluxe CATS Hotel Seoul - Deluxe CATS Hotel Seoul - Deluxe CATS Hotel Seoul - Map CATS Hotel Seoul - Deluxe CATS Hotel Seoul - Deluxe CATS Hotel Seoul - Deluxe CATS Hotel Seoul - Lobby CATS Hotel Seoul - Lobby
CATS Hotel Seoul - Lobby CATS Hotel Seoul - Lobby
Area: Jongro / Insadong Number of Rooms: 51
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
1089 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (1089)
Sort by:
Rusliyono R. Families with young children Indonesia, January 9, 2014
nice location

location near MRT, nice room and waiting area
7.3
the are of this hotel is very nice, recommended for first time traveling to seoul.
Chua J. Couples Singapore, January 5, 2014
Comfortable and big room with eatery nearby

Big room, free breakfast (did not try), near Jongno 3ga station
9.3
Got a business room and the room is quite big. However, the lightings are quite dim and the brightest place will be the toilet. Free minibar in the room. They will refill the drinks after room service. Try to exit Jongno 3ga station using Exit 4 on the purple line. Exit turn left to walk into the small alley. About 1 min walk. Must try Gwangyang bulgogi bbq located on the right of Exit 4.
Qing L. Couples China, January 3, 2014
A small but sweet hotel.

Cheap, good location, clean
8
It is like a family hotel. Very small. The owner spent a lot on designing. Clean and sweet. Close to the restaurant.
John L. Couples Australia, January 1, 2014
Budget comfortable, convenient but hard to find

Location, friendly staff, good value
6.3
Hard to find - pls exit out of Jongno-3(sam)-ga subway station, exit 4. Walk to the alley between the convienece store and chicken/beer bar, turn left and you'll see the hotel sign.
Edmund H. Couples Singapore, December 31, 2013
Mediocre Food & Bugs in the Room

Tranquility, nice staff, eateries nearby
3.3
Initially the room given to us got bugs and the room is very very small! After, we went to the reception to ask about whether is it a common practice to have flying bugs in the room then they change to another room for us. The new room's bathroom water drainage is not good at all and after a 5min of shower, the whole floor of the bathroom will be flooded with water and will water will get into the bedroom if not careful. Breakfast was out of stock & not replenished even though we came down within the breakfast stated timing hence we have to eat elsewhere. The bed was hard and the bedsheet was stiff & scratchy hence didnt really have good night sleeps. For $100 plus per night, it is definitely not worth the $. The only consolation is that the drinks in the fridge are complimentary and replenished every day.
Leung W. Couples United Kingdom, December 29, 2013
small room, poor washroom, light so dim

free breakfast, english speaking easy to communicate, near subway easy access to the town
7
reasonable price, staff can speak english and friendly, better be more cheerful and keep on smile.
Yi F. Groups Singapore, December 28, 2013
Very friendly staff

good location very near to train station, friendly staff and free hot beverages at lobby on cold weather.
7.3
Good
Deandre H. Solo travelers United States of America, December 26, 2013
Very nice

Nice food street and quiet
9.3
Nice room close to street food road and walking distance to myeongdong
Sonia I. Couples Australia, December 22, 2013
No cats?

The atmosphere was very sparkly and happy. everyone was absolutely nice! The rooms were sound proof and clean.
9.3
My stay wad great everything was perfect only thing is... I thought there'd be cats or photos of cats... also it say you get ice cream which is why we chose this one because we're ice cream addicts and there was none :(
Paul A. Solo travelers New Zealand, December 18, 2013
Relaxing, easy, restful, exciting.

Privacy, funky room, warm
8.3
Great. Exactly the type of great value, independent, central, straightforward hotel I was looking for. Made everything about my stay in Seoul easy.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

CATS Hotel SeoulCATS Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomCATS Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomCATS Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomCATS Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomCATS Hotel Seoul - Junior SuiteCATS Hotel Seoul - Deluxe TwinCATS Hotel Seoul - DeluxeCATS Hotel Seoul - DeluxeCATS Hotel Seoul - DeluxeCATS Hotel Seoul - DeluxeCATS Hotel Seoul - MapCATS Hotel Seoul - DeluxeCATS Hotel Seoul - DeluxeCATS Hotel Seoul - DeluxeCATS Hotel Seoul - LobbyCATS Hotel Seoul - LobbyCATS Hotel Seoul - LobbyCATS Hotel Seoul - Lobby


AS-AGWEB-3C01