or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

CATS Hotel

87-1, Nakwon-dong, Jongro-gu, Jongro / Insadong, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

CATS Hotel Seoul - Guest Room CATS Hotel Seoul - Guest Room CATS Hotel Seoul - Guest Room CATS Hotel Seoul - Guest Room CATS Hotel Seoul - Junior Suite CATS Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Twin CATS Hotel Seoul - Deluxe CATS Hotel Seoul - Deluxe CATS Hotel Seoul - Deluxe CATS Hotel Seoul - Deluxe CATS Hotel Seoul - Map CATS Hotel Seoul - Deluxe CATS Hotel Seoul - Deluxe CATS Hotel Seoul - Deluxe
Area: Jongro / Insadong Number of Rooms: 51
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
1054 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (1054)
Sort by:
Pornpimol T. Solo travelers Thailand, November 1, 2013
Nearly SubWay

subway nightlife food
7.3
This hotel is nearly subway station that is good for travel. There is facilities quite complete, but rather not clean, have many stain in bath room and odor in toilet.
Sia D. Couples Indonesia, November 1, 2013
Good and pleasant

Clean, good staff, good food
8.7
It was a pleasant stay. The staff were helpful. The room need a bit more lighting but overall it was ok.
Yoke M. Couples Malaysia, October 30, 2013
Very comfortable

great location (nearby subway & local restaurant & Insadong walk), very attentive hotel services, provide hot drinks and biscuits for guest (self service machine)
9
Great location. Feel comfortable. Very helpful staff. I'll definitely recommend to my friends.
Leung W. Families with older children Hong Kong, October 30, 2013
Worth to try next time

Nice Location, Helpful staff, comfortable room
7.7
Helpful staff and unexpected room size at seoul, the only point needs to point out is the noise barrier not strong enough, and in mid-night or early morning, may have some drunk people hanging around. But overall is good and will book this hotel next time.
Chee W. Couples Malaysia, October 29, 2013
worth every cents you pay for,..

location, price & a remote that controls everything in the room
7
great, friendly stuff, great location although its behind a valley & worth for what you pay for
Keith R. Business travelers United States of America, October 26, 2013
well located but in funky neighborhood

location price reasonable
7
nice stay - a bit of a love hotel that is transforming into a tourist place. would go back. great location near insadong
Wen Y. Solo travelers China, October 25, 2013
nice shopping and nice eat

nice reception, free coffee and nice room service
10
we went a lot shopping in seoul and returned late in the night, we had a nice relax in the cats room, have a bath and enjoy some coffee and drinks.It's quite round the night.
Kate S. Business travelers Canada, October 25, 2013
Generous stay

proximity to Insadong (walk under the bridge, cross the street and you're there), friendly stuff, complimentary bookmarks.
7.3
The hotel is not on the main street. About a 2 minute walk from the taxi drop off. Check-in was fast and efficient. To our surprise, as a welcome, we were given two traditional bookmarks. One of the men took our luggage to our room and was friendly making small conversation. He showed us around and explained how to use the electrical features. The room itself was on the “design” floor. Aside from all the normal things you would find in the room, there was a computer and fast wifi. This hotel was very generous in many ways. Replenished daily were two bottles of water, juice, sports drink and one can of cold coffee or coke. We were also given tea bags and coffee sticks and cookies daily. The room also came with breakfast daily. Breakfast was a small arrangement of Korean noodle soup, breads, jams, rice porridge, boiled eggs and milk. Not good in terms of variety, however, for the size of this hotel, it was a nice touch. We ate there only once though, as the hotel is about 150 meters or away from Insadong, where we spent all of our time. Also in the lobby, available 24/7 was a free coffee machine with selections of various blends including cappuccino, hot chocolates and lattes, as well as unlimited cookies. Overall, I think that this hotel is a former motel with a newly renovated touch. I can see how they are really trying to win over tourists. I believe that the only thing preventing this hotel from soaring high in the midrange hotel service in Seoul is the location. In an area of love motels, older Korean folks, drunken people and loud shouters and fighters; this is not the most ideal place for a family. On one night I was woken by the sounds of a couple in “action”. I was sure we were not the only ones up from these loud noises. This place had good service, nice touches but if only they were located on a different street would give it a higher rating. Not bad for a one or two night stay. I would not recommend it for families with children.
Yap S. Couples Malaysia, October 25, 2013
affordable stay. wld think is "love" hotel

affordable, convenient
6.3
location is good. close to subway and near to insadong area (with nice cafes etc)
Ong S. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 24, 2013
very near subway station

a lot of choices of food, in the city, fantastic night life
6
house keeping not good enough, but they willing to help. Normal breakfast provided.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

CATS Hotel SeoulCATS Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomCATS Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomCATS Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomCATS Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomCATS Hotel Seoul - Junior SuiteCATS Hotel Seoul - Deluxe TwinCATS Hotel Seoul - DeluxeCATS Hotel Seoul - DeluxeCATS Hotel Seoul - DeluxeCATS Hotel Seoul - DeluxeCATS Hotel Seoul - MapCATS Hotel Seoul - DeluxeCATS Hotel Seoul - DeluxeCATS Hotel Seoul - Deluxe

Customer Reviews - CATS Hotel, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3A04