or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

CATS Hotel

87-1, Nakwon-dong, Jongro-gu, Jongro / Insadong, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

CATS Hotel Seoul - Deluxe CATS Hotel Seoul - Deluxe CATS Hotel Seoul - Royal suite CATS Hotel Seoul - Deluxe CATS Hotel Seoul - Deluxe CATS Hotel Seoul - Deluxe CATS Hotel Seoul - Royal suite CATS Hotel Seoul - Suite CATS Hotel Seoul - Royal suite CATS Hotel Seoul - Hotel Exterior CATS Hotel Seoul - Hotel Exterior CATS Hotel Seoul - Deluxe CATS Hotel Seoul - Deluxe CATS Hotel Seoul - Deluxe CATS Hotel Seoul - Hotel Interior CATS Hotel Seoul - Royal Suite
CATS Hotel Seoul - Bathroom CATS Hotel Seoul - Bathroom CATS Hotel Seoul - Bathroom CATS Hotel Seoul - Bathroom CATS Hotel Seoul - Bathroom CATS Hotel Seoul - Bathroom CATS Hotel Seoul - Business Center CATS Hotel Seoul - Deluxe CATS Hotel Seoul - Deluxe CATS Hotel Seoul - Suite CATS Hotel Seoul - Junior Suite CATS Hotel Seoul - Junior Suite
Area: Jongro / Insadong Number of Rooms: 51
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
1010 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (1010)
Sort by:
San W. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 13, 2013
Good location, basic hotel for short stays

Location
6.7
The location was excellent, just 3 min walk from Exit 4/5 of Jongno-3 ga station. Strong WIFI. Room wasn't exactly that clean as there were fruit flies in the room. The towel and bed/pillow sheets were covered in strong chlorine smell, makes it very difficult to fall asleep easily. Room was kinda poorly lit too.
Florence H. Families with young children Singapore, October 7, 2013
Comfortable and value for the money

Great accessibility to food and transportation, friendly staff, free bottled water and mini bar
7.3
Overall we felt that the Suite that we have booked was value for money in terms of size and location. We will recommend it to friends. However, the configuration of the room that we had was not ideal. It has a small sleeping area with the other half of the space given to a jacuzzi spa pool, toilet and shower. It seems that every room is configured differently so perhaps a change of room is possible? We didn't ask because we were too tired by the time we checked in and the thought of having to move all our stuff again was just too much. Also, they do not really cater to family with young children - they have no baby cot. They were also not able to provide an extra bed in the room. My 3 year old girl ended up sleeping on a folded blanket on the floor because we only had a Queen size bed. The breakfast was almost non-existing so though the website mentioned that breakfast is included it would be best to have an alternative breakfast plan. That said the staff were very obliging and friendly. The owner even went as far as to walk us to Insadong when we asked for directions.
Sohyeon O. Solo travelers South Korea, October 6, 2013
good for a short trıp

locatıon. clean. value of money
7.7
Muhammad N. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 30, 2013
Acceptable

Friendly staffs, close to "old part" of the city, easy access to public transport
6.3
Need a decent place to sleep for a short stay at Seoul. Friendly neighborhood. The hotel is a bit difficult to find after exiting the subway. Asked around and a friendly uncle literally send me to the hotel. Room is small but i'm alone and just bump here for a good night sleep. Easy access to dining and shops though language barrier is still an issue.
Hung S. Couples Hong Kong, September 12, 2013
sweet & nice hotel

free snack with ice stick
7.3
Lawrence O. Couples Singapore, September 11, 2013
Quiet environment place

Good Wifi, Night eating place, subway is near to hotel
6.7
Pleasant stay, Quiet environment. The place is not easy to find as you will need to walk through a short alley to reach the back door of CATS hotel. The light is room is dim. Not meant for family trip with kiddies.
Teresa C. Couples Australia, September 8, 2013
You can find better

close to some pubs, a train station and Insadong.
3.3
You can find a better place. Located in an alley way, the first thing we noticed after checking in was that the halls were quite dark and felt dingy - love hotel alert. Once in the room, noticed the two armchairs provided had beige stains on them. Didn't want to use the chairs. Linen was fine, nicely laundered. The bathtub had hair in it but all necessary shower products were provided, which was good, although many hotels do this anyway. Had to pay 1000won for toothbrush set which comes free at other places. Was told that a free breakfast menu existed and it turned out to be cheesecake and orange juice. Free ice cream is available (1 per day) but it doesn't make up for the measly so-called 'free breakfast menu'. Also, I was charged more than the advertised price for locals. Was not impressed to see that. The only pluses, it's close to Insadong and Jongro areas. 1 minute walk to station.
Darlene B. Solo travelers Philippines, September 8, 2013
comfortably good

very help staff, nice location and clean
7.3
Not easily located for first time travelers but take the bus near jongno 3 ga near the tapgol park the hotel behind it...
Wee C. Couples Singapore, September 7, 2013
Good location

location, modern design, safe
6.7
Darlene B. Solo travelers Philippines, September 7, 2013
very nice n comfortable

location, helpful staff, nice place to stay
7.7
the hotel was centraly located near the subway , they have helpful and friendly staff,

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

CATS Hotel SeoulCATS Hotel Seoul - Deluxe CATS Hotel Seoul - Deluxe CATS Hotel Seoul - Royal suite CATS Hotel Seoul - Deluxe CATS Hotel Seoul - Deluxe CATS Hotel Seoul - Deluxe CATS Hotel Seoul - Royal suite CATS Hotel Seoul - SuiteCATS Hotel Seoul - Royal suite CATS Hotel Seoul - Hotel ExteriorCATS Hotel Seoul - Hotel ExteriorCATS Hotel Seoul - Deluxe CATS Hotel Seoul - Deluxe CATS Hotel Seoul - Deluxe CATS Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorCATS Hotel Seoul - Royal Suite CATS Hotel Seoul - BathroomCATS Hotel Seoul - BathroomCATS Hotel Seoul - BathroomCATS Hotel Seoul - BathroomCATS Hotel Seoul - BathroomCATS Hotel Seoul - BathroomCATS Hotel Seoul - Business CenterCATS Hotel Seoul - Deluxe CATS Hotel Seoul - Deluxe CATS Hotel Seoul - SuiteCATS Hotel Seoul - Junior Suite CATS Hotel Seoul - Junior Suite CATS Hotel Seoul - Reception CATS Hotel Seoul - Deluxe CATS Hotel Seoul - Suite CATS Hotel Seoul - Royal suiteCATS Hotel Seoul - LobbyCATS Hotel Seoul - LobbyCATS Hotel Seoul - SurroundingsCATS Hotel Seoul - SurroundingsCATS Hotel Seoul - SurroundingsCATS Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomCATS Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomCATS Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomCATS Hotel Seoul - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - CATS Hotel, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3B02