or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

CATS Hotel

87-1, Nakwon-dong, Jongro-gu, Jongro / Insadong, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

CATS Hotel Seoul - Guest Room CATS Hotel Seoul - Guest Room CATS Hotel Seoul - Guest Room CATS Hotel Seoul - Guest Room CATS Hotel Seoul - Junior Suite CATS Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Twin CATS Hotel Seoul - Deluxe CATS Hotel Seoul - Deluxe CATS Hotel Seoul - Deluxe CATS Hotel Seoul - Deluxe CATS Hotel Seoul - Map CATS Hotel Seoul - Deluxe CATS Hotel Seoul - Deluxe CATS Hotel Seoul - Deluxe
Area: Jongro / Insadong Number of Rooms: 51
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
1057 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (1057)
Sort by:
Ferryanto F. Couples Indonesia, December 5, 2014
The best hotel with superb location in seoul

hotel,free coffee& snack,location
10
i feel nice when stay in cats.the staff is very kind although they english is not good.but they very nice to us.the location is very superb.very near to subway exit no 4. The hotel breakfast is good with baked egg,soup,bread with strawberry jam and butter.i can get free coffee every time all day.
Wencai H. Couples Singapore, November 20, 2014
Holiday

Convenient, everywhere got food, near subway
7
average, value for money
Ang S. Families with young children Malaysia, November 17, 2014
Staff is very friendly and helpful!

Friendly staff, nice breakfast, convenience location
8.7
The BEST staffs I met, they are really friendly and helpful; we love their breakfast so much, especially my kids; the location is very convenience!
Catherine H. Couples Australia, October 10, 2014
Great Hotel

Location! Great Hotel
7
Really great stay and wonderful location. Spacious king room. Definitely recommend this hotel.
Jy C. Groups Malaysia, October 5, 2014
Testing your diet plan

Locations, Metro stations, food selections
8
CATS is strategically located, metro is just few minutes away by walking; the hotel is surrounded by various type of restaurants that served good foods and yet won't break your wallet. The lighting condition in the room is slightly dimmed and harder for the gals to make up.
John S. Couples Canada, October 4, 2014
Stay With the Cool Cats at the CATS

staff, cleanliness and location
9.3
Wonderful! We were well looked after and located right in the heart of Seoul.
Martin H. Groups Germany, September 11, 2014
Affordable Hotel in good location

Location, Price, TV
6.7
The hotel is in a good location with quick access to several metro lines and the palace in walking distance. Room was underwhelming, the name junior suite is not justified. Bathroom was not very clean, had a glass door and showering was uncomfortable. The TV was good, though. The breakfeast was very sporadic and took place in the lobby, with few tables available. Staff was friendly but not very talkative.
Chua E. Couples Singapore, September 11, 2014
Budget stay

Location, free ice cream and coffee, free WI-FI
6.7
If you want budget stay, this is a place for you but do not expect much. I ask the counter staff for a refund when I enter the room at level 5. There is no toilet door! The counter staff change another room at level 6 which is okay. The breakfast is okay but do not expect good. Anyway I ate only twice on my 4 days stay. The location to subway is close, free wi-fi and ice cream.
Jinah K. Couples South Korea, August 29, 2014
Fair for one night sleep over

The location was great to reach all sight seen and check in and out was easy.
6.7
It was a little hard to find hotel but beside of it, everything was good to compare what I paid for.
Wendy L. Couples Singapore, August 15, 2014
CATS hotel very good location and free ice cream

Location, Location, ice cream
7.3
The location is fantastic, just above the mrt and at the station where it is the interchange of 3 mrt lines. It is near the area of old and arts and cultural, many food and dining restaurants, local too if you like to try the local food. Within walking distance to the super warehouse market just 15min away. I forgot the name but it is a local market so you get to buy many sports clothes, seaweed and other local products like mushrooms, ginseng etc. Best of all, the ice cream is free flow and we eat 3 everyday!!! There are so many flavours and there is new flavour everyday, that get finished so fast and some we didn't get a chance to try. The breakfast is simple but hearty and nice, however, no refill if it is finished, so be early to eat it.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

CATS Hotel SeoulCATS Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomCATS Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomCATS Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomCATS Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomCATS Hotel Seoul - Junior SuiteCATS Hotel Seoul - Deluxe TwinCATS Hotel Seoul - DeluxeCATS Hotel Seoul - DeluxeCATS Hotel Seoul - DeluxeCATS Hotel Seoul - DeluxeCATS Hotel Seoul - MapCATS Hotel Seoul - DeluxeCATS Hotel Seoul - DeluxeCATS Hotel Seoul - Deluxe

Customer Reviews - CATS Hotel, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3C05