Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

CATS Hotel

87-1, Nakwon-dong, Jongro-gu, Jongro / Insadong, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

CATS Hotel Seoul - Guest Room CATS Hotel Seoul - Guest Room CATS Hotel Seoul - Guest Room CATS Hotel Seoul - Guest Room CATS Hotel Seoul - Junior Suite CATS Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Twin CATS Hotel Seoul - Deluxe CATS Hotel Seoul - Deluxe CATS Hotel Seoul - Deluxe CATS Hotel Seoul - Deluxe CATS Hotel Seoul - Map CATS Hotel Seoul - Deluxe CATS Hotel Seoul - Deluxe CATS Hotel Seoul - Deluxe CATS Hotel Seoul - Lobby CATS Hotel Seoul - Lobby
CATS Hotel Seoul - Lobby CATS Hotel Seoul - Lobby
Area: Jongro / Insadong Number of Rooms: 51
Free Wi-Fi

Check Rates & Availability

We want you to pay the lowest possible rate for your room. If you have reserved a hotel room through Agoda, and then show us that you could book the same room, for the same dates, at a lower rate, that is viewable and bookable on another website, we will either match that rate or beat it. Click this link to find out more.
Check-in: Nights: Check-out

Check-out:

Calendar

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
1093 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (1093)
Sort by:
Bryan W. Solo travelers Indonesia, May 22, 2015
simple review

good location with average price
7.3
John T. Solo travelers United States of America, May 11, 2015
Great location, helpful staff

Great location, helpful staff, good price
7.3
The breakfast is not as good as it used to be. They don't even serve the rice gruel or roasted potatoes that they used to. The cold boiled eggs smell a bit strange and old and the only hot things at breakfast are make it yourself toast and instant ramein. They have free ice cream and good free coffee and cookies all day long. The staff are great and so is the location! Best for transportation, sightseeing and shopping.
John T. Solo travelers United States of America, April 20, 2015
Friendly staff, good value

Friendly staff, good value, great location
7.3
The staff are very friendly and helpful. When I had a problem with WiFi, they came up immediately to fix it. They could do a little better with cleaning. They have free ice cream and coffee and cookies all day long. The breakfast is not as good as it used to be. They don't even serve the rice gruel or roasted potatoes that they used to. The boiled eggs smell a bit strange and old and the only hot things at breakfast are make it yourself toast and instant ramein.
Wan H. Couples China, April 7, 2015
Tidy and convenient place to live

Convenient, tidy, free beverage in refri
8
Will stay again on next trip
Praosiri C. Groups Thailand, April 6, 2015
great location and sufficient facilities

strong wifi signal, 1 mins walking distance to metro, good facilities
8.7
This hotel is worth to stay, a very short walking distance to subway station (Jongno3ga line5 exit#5). Staff are helpful. Breakfast is good; I love automatic coffee machine, I can come to lobby and drink coffee 24 hrs. Only one comment I want to leave is there's dust on wall and desk in my room. Don't forget to clean these areas.
Dirk V. Business travelers Netherlands, March 31, 2015
Nice hotel in Central Seoul (Insadong)

Not to expensive, nice room, very near subway station
6.7
Stay was ok. Hotel was little hard to find from busstop Airport shutle. only problem was little flies in the room. Apparently because of humidity.
Ferryanto F. Business travelers Indonesia, March 5, 2015
best hotel with best location in seoul

breakfast,value,staff
9.3
excellent,very kind of staff,and we have breakfast every morning
Phil P. Couples United States of America, February 20, 2015
Decent hotel in a decent location

Jacuzzi bathtub, distance to the metro, distance to shopping and restaurants
7.3
The Cats hotel was an average hotel among surrounding love hotels. The hotel itself is difficult to find if you are unfamiliar with the area. The interior of the hotel was worn down and felt little dirty. Although the staff rearranged our room and tidied up the tiles in the bathroom were a little dirty with hair from the previous guest in the bathtub. The staff are very friendly and allowed us to check-in four hours ahead of time. We booked a suite and did not get what we expected. The room was dim and took a while for our eyes to adjust to the lighting. Although there are no-smoking signs all over the hotel, there are ash trays provided in the hallways and guest rooms. There is also a slight scent of cigarettes. Even though this hotel has it's downfalls the staff and location make up for it.
Wan H. Couples China, February 9, 2015
Comfy and convenient hotel in insadong

Good location
8.3
Mona A. Couples Philippines, January 20, 2015
Nice and quiet place.Goo

Honest staff, quiet place, clean rooms.
9
We slept well. Good accommodating staff. Value for money.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

CATS Hotel SeoulCATS Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomCATS Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomCATS Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomCATS Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomCATS Hotel Seoul - Junior SuiteCATS Hotel Seoul - Deluxe TwinCATS Hotel Seoul - DeluxeCATS Hotel Seoul - DeluxeCATS Hotel Seoul - DeluxeCATS Hotel Seoul - DeluxeCATS Hotel Seoul - MapCATS Hotel Seoul - DeluxeCATS Hotel Seoul - DeluxeCATS Hotel Seoul - DeluxeCATS Hotel Seoul - LobbyCATS Hotel Seoul - LobbyCATS Hotel Seoul - LobbyCATS Hotel Seoul - Lobby

Customer Reviews - CATS Hotel, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3C06