or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

CATS Hotel

87-1, Nakwon-dong, Jongro-gu, Jongro / Insadong, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

CATS Hotel Seoul - Guest Room CATS Hotel Seoul - Guest Room CATS Hotel Seoul - Guest Room CATS Hotel Seoul - Guest Room CATS Hotel Seoul - Junior Suite CATS Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Twin CATS Hotel Seoul - Deluxe CATS Hotel Seoul - Deluxe CATS Hotel Seoul - Deluxe CATS Hotel Seoul - Deluxe CATS Hotel Seoul - Map CATS Hotel Seoul - Deluxe CATS Hotel Seoul - Deluxe CATS Hotel Seoul - Deluxe CATS Hotel Seoul - Lobby CATS Hotel Seoul - Lobby
CATS Hotel Seoul - Lobby CATS Hotel Seoul - Lobby
Area: Jongro / Insadong Number of Rooms: 51
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
1088 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (1088)
Sort by:
Wan H. Couples China, April 7, 2015
Tidy and convenient place to live

Convenient, tidy, free beverage in refri
8
Will stay again on next trip
Praosiri C. Groups Thailand, April 6, 2015
great location and sufficient facilities

strong wifi signal, 1 mins walking distance to metro, good facilities
8.7
This hotel is worth to stay, a very short walking distance to subway station (Jongno3ga line5 exit#5). Staff are helpful. Breakfast is good; I love automatic coffee machine, I can come to lobby and drink coffee 24 hrs. Only one comment I want to leave is there's dust on wall and desk in my room. Don't forget to clean these areas.
Dirk V. Business travelers Netherlands, March 31, 2015
Nice hotel in Central Seoul (Insadong)

Not to expensive, nice room, very near subway station
6.7
Stay was ok. Hotel was little hard to find from busstop Airport shutle. only problem was little flies in the room. Apparently because of humidity.
Ferryanto F. Business travelers Indonesia, March 5, 2015
best hotel with best location in seoul

breakfast,value,staff
9.3
excellent,very kind of staff,and we have breakfast every morning
Phil P. Couples United States of America, February 20, 2015
Decent hotel in a decent location

Jacuzzi bathtub, distance to the metro, distance to shopping and restaurants
7.3
The Cats hotel was an average hotel among surrounding love hotels. The hotel itself is difficult to find if you are unfamiliar with the area. The interior of the hotel was worn down and felt little dirty. Although the staff rearranged our room and tidied up the tiles in the bathroom were a little dirty with hair from the previous guest in the bathtub. The staff are very friendly and allowed us to check-in four hours ahead of time. We booked a suite and did not get what we expected. The room was dim and took a while for our eyes to adjust to the lighting. Although there are no-smoking signs all over the hotel, there are ash trays provided in the hallways and guest rooms. There is also a slight scent of cigarettes. Even though this hotel has it's downfalls the staff and location make up for it.
Wan H. Couples China, February 9, 2015
Comfy and convenient hotel in insadong

Good location
8.3
Mona A. Couples Philippines, January 20, 2015
Nice and quiet place.Goo

Honest staff, quiet place, clean rooms.
9
We slept well. Good accommodating staff. Value for money.
Inez L. Couples Singapore, January 1, 2015
Nice location but OK hotel

Location and Friendly Front Desk (Henry)
6.3
The location is fantastic (within walking distance to Myeongdong and Insadong). Food / restaurants are aplenty once you step out of the hotel. Unfortunately, the cleanliness of the hotel is a little shoddy. I saw a bug/insect crawling around the toilet! But i must praise Henry (from front desk) who was really helpful and friendly.
Pia C. Families with older children Singapore, December 31, 2014
Cosy boutique hotel

1) Location, near subway, near main road, food eateries 2) Cosy for 2 persons 3) clean
8.3
hotel is a short distance from main road but accessible to taxis. Short walk out is main road and subway exits. Plenty of taxis and whole street of different eateries is just opposite of the hotel. Room is clean and big enough for 2 persons. Small wardrobe and a movable clothes hangar stand is also provided. Firm mattress and simple breakfast is good enough to kickstart the day. Will stay here if visit Seoul again
Robert F. Couples United States of America, December 26, 2014
2nd Time Staying here - Not as good as before

Location, Quick Checkin, Fast Internet
5
The first time I stayed here, I must have received a much more amazing room, it was way over the top. This room was very basic. Last time, I remember there being snacks in the lobby, but not this time. The room could have been in any hotel, and I was going for the "love motel" experience, with kitchy design elements - this room had none of that, it was vanilla plain, which would be fine, except it's not like it's a "nice" hotel- it's a basic hotel. I could have spent the same amount of money, and gotten a brand name fancier hotel. Bottom line, if you stay here, either book their fanciest room, or go somewhere else.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

CATS Hotel SeoulCATS Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomCATS Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomCATS Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomCATS Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomCATS Hotel Seoul - Junior SuiteCATS Hotel Seoul - Deluxe TwinCATS Hotel Seoul - DeluxeCATS Hotel Seoul - DeluxeCATS Hotel Seoul - DeluxeCATS Hotel Seoul - DeluxeCATS Hotel Seoul - MapCATS Hotel Seoul - DeluxeCATS Hotel Seoul - DeluxeCATS Hotel Seoul - DeluxeCATS Hotel Seoul - LobbyCATS Hotel Seoul - LobbyCATS Hotel Seoul - LobbyCATS Hotel Seoul - Lobby


AS-AGWEB-3A06