or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

CATS Hotel

87-1, Nakwon-dong, Jongro-gu, Jongro / Insadong, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

CATS Hotel Seoul - Guest Room CATS Hotel Seoul - Guest Room CATS Hotel Seoul - Guest Room CATS Hotel Seoul - Guest Room CATS Hotel Seoul - Junior Suite CATS Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Twin CATS Hotel Seoul - Deluxe CATS Hotel Seoul - Deluxe CATS Hotel Seoul - Deluxe CATS Hotel Seoul - Deluxe CATS Hotel Seoul - Map CATS Hotel Seoul - Deluxe CATS Hotel Seoul - Deluxe CATS Hotel Seoul - Deluxe
Area: Jongro / Insadong Number of Rooms: 51
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
89 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.0
Business travelers (89)
Sort by:
Sarah O. Business travelers United States of America, July 28, 2014
good for the money.

cheap. great location. free breakfast
7
Good stay. The bathroom wasnt very nice. The tiles needed new cocking and there was a unpleasent/moldy smell. But the bed was clean and the room was nicer then i expected. Not a lux hotel but fare for the price and free breakfast.
Marek L. Business travelers Poland, June 18, 2014
Great stay in a great place

Cool rooms, nice staff, perfect location
7.7
It was a great and relaxing stay. A perfect place to explore Seoul from!
Chan K. Business travelers China, June 10, 2014
good location

location, clean, good price
5.7
Ching S. Business travelers Singapore, April 29, 2014
Convenient, near bars and food outlets

convenient, near fand b outlets, no frills no fuss accomodations at great price
6.3
it was pleasant. very attentive staff. easy to get around. value for money
Yongbok C. Business travelers South Korea, April 12, 2014
a nice hotel located in center of Seoul

it has very good circumstances about touristic area and very near korean palace and much sight things
8
this hotel is not bigger, but very comfortable hotel located in central seoul area/but it is a little difficult to find this hotel due to locationed in small street inside/but everthings are fine for our business group.
Michael T. Business travelers Malaysia, April 6, 2014
Great hotel. Near gay zone

Location, rooms, friendly staff
7.3
It was great.
Chia W. Business travelers Malaysia, November 17, 2013
fair room size but need more cleaning

location, cozy room and nice design
4
Ching S. Business travelers Singapore, November 11, 2013
Comfortable and convenient

Near the subway station, lots of bars and food outlets nearby
8
The staff were friendly, breakfast was simple, convenient and near to subway station
Keith R. Business travelers United States of America, October 26, 2013
well located but in funky neighborhood

location price reasonable
7
nice stay - a bit of a love hotel that is transforming into a tourist place. would go back. great location near insadong
Kate S. Business travelers Canada, October 25, 2013
Generous stay

proximity to Insadong (walk under the bridge, cross the street and you're there), friendly stuff, complimentary bookmarks.
7.3
The hotel is not on the main street. About a 2 minute walk from the taxi drop off. Check-in was fast and efficient. To our surprise, as a welcome, we were given two traditional bookmarks. One of the men took our luggage to our room and was friendly making small conversation. He showed us around and explained how to use the electrical features. The room itself was on the “design” floor. Aside from all the normal things you would find in the room, there was a computer and fast wifi. This hotel was very generous in many ways. Replenished daily were two bottles of water, juice, sports drink and one can of cold coffee or coke. We were also given tea bags and coffee sticks and cookies daily. The room also came with breakfast daily. Breakfast was a small arrangement of Korean noodle soup, breads, jams, rice porridge, boiled eggs and milk. Not good in terms of variety, however, for the size of this hotel, it was a nice touch. We ate there only once though, as the hotel is about 150 meters or away from Insadong, where we spent all of our time. Also in the lobby, available 24/7 was a free coffee machine with selections of various blends including cappuccino, hot chocolates and lattes, as well as unlimited cookies. Overall, I think that this hotel is a former motel with a newly renovated touch. I can see how they are really trying to win over tourists. I believe that the only thing preventing this hotel from soaring high in the midrange hotel service in Seoul is the location. In an area of love motels, older Korean folks, drunken people and loud shouters and fighters; this is not the most ideal place for a family. On one night I was woken by the sounds of a couple in “action”. I was sure we were not the only ones up from these loud noises. This place had good service, nice touches but if only they were located on a different street would give it a higher rating. Not bad for a one or two night stay. I would not recommend it for families with children.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

CATS Hotel SeoulCATS Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomCATS Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomCATS Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomCATS Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomCATS Hotel Seoul - Junior SuiteCATS Hotel Seoul - Deluxe TwinCATS Hotel Seoul - DeluxeCATS Hotel Seoul - DeluxeCATS Hotel Seoul - DeluxeCATS Hotel Seoul - DeluxeCATS Hotel Seoul - MapCATS Hotel Seoul - DeluxeCATS Hotel Seoul - DeluxeCATS Hotel Seoul - Deluxe

Customer Reviews - CATS Hotel, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3C08