or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

CATS Hotel

87-1, Nakwon-dong, Jongro-gu, Jongro / Insadong, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

CATS Hotel Seoul - Guest Room CATS Hotel Seoul - Guest Room CATS Hotel Seoul - Guest Room CATS Hotel Seoul - Guest Room CATS Hotel Seoul - Junior Suite CATS Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Twin CATS Hotel Seoul - Deluxe CATS Hotel Seoul - Deluxe CATS Hotel Seoul - Deluxe CATS Hotel Seoul - Deluxe CATS Hotel Seoul - Map CATS Hotel Seoul - Deluxe CATS Hotel Seoul - Deluxe CATS Hotel Seoul - Deluxe
Area: Jongro / Insadong Number of Rooms: 51
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
34 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.7
Families with young children (34)
Sort by:
Ang S. Families with young children Malaysia, November 17, 2014
Staff is very friendly and helpful!

Friendly staff, nice breakfast, convenience location
8.7
The BEST staffs I met, they are really friendly and helpful; we love their breakfast so much, especially my kids; the location is very convenience!
Ariel B. Families with young children Philippines, May 4, 2014
nice hotel with nice staff

nice hotel with nice staff
10
nice hotel with nice staff
Andrew S. Families with young children United States of America, April 29, 2014
Easy, Clean, and Convenient

Convenient Location, Good Food options nearby, Reasonably priced
7.7
Great stay, the location next to JungGu station and near Insadong is extremely convenient. Lots of food options, easy to get around, and centrally located. The staff is friendly and they speak English well. It has a design hotel feel but also kind of an international student friendly atmosphere as well. 24-our coffee in Lobby is nice. Internet is good with free Wifi. Overall no real criticisms except the TV is kind of too big for the room. It lights the whole room so not so convenient for families with children if you like to watch TV at night. Bathroom also has a loud echo so the person sleeping may hear noise if you use the toilet at night. Overall I can live with those small issues and like this hotel a lot.
Nicole M. Families with young children Hong Kong, April 22, 2014
Convenient location

Tidy, quiet and convenient
6
Rusliyono R. Families with young children Indonesia, January 9, 2014
nice location

location near MRT, nice room and waiting area
7.3
the are of this hotel is very nice, recommended for first time traveling to seoul.
Florence H. Families with young children Singapore, October 7, 2013
Comfortable and value for the money

Great accessibility to food and transportation, friendly staff, free bottled water and mini bar
7.3
Overall we felt that the Suite that we have booked was value for money in terms of size and location. We will recommend it to friends. However, the configuration of the room that we had was not ideal. It has a small sleeping area with the other half of the space given to a jacuzzi spa pool, toilet and shower. It seems that every room is configured differently so perhaps a change of room is possible? We didn't ask because we were too tired by the time we checked in and the thought of having to move all our stuff again was just too much. Also, they do not really cater to family with young children - they have no baby cot. They were also not able to provide an extra bed in the room. My 3 year old girl ended up sleeping on a folded blanket on the floor because we only had a Queen size bed. The breakfast was almost non-existing so though the website mentioned that breakfast is included it would be best to have an alternative breakfast plan. That said the staff were very obliging and friendly. The owner even went as far as to walk us to Insadong when we asked for directions.
Wee P. Families with young children Malaysia, May 4, 2013
Value for money stay in a small boutique hotel.

Value for money. Location.
6
Good value for money. The hotel is more suited for adults - not so suitable for family with young children. Decent size room with good internet service. Very limited hotel facilities - basically just room. The free breakfast are rather basic & nothing to shout about ... but since it is free, no complaints.
Cecille P. Families with young children Philippines, January 28, 2013
Awesome hotel

The rooms are great, always clean. The hotel personnels were very helpful and kind
9
I eill definitely stay in this hotel again.. And again. I will also recommend this hotel to my friends who will go to korea. Two thumbs up to this hotel
Chen C. Families with young children Taiwan, June 6, 2012
good hotel

very good
10
very very good hotel.i like this hotel,room is very good and clean. hopping is very convenient, the traffic is convenient, eating also convenient, next time will also live here
Vicente M. Families with young children Philippines, March 12, 2012
Value For money Hotel with a great location

location, price, free mini bar, free coffee and biscuits, cozy rooms and modern design
9.7
this is my second time to stay at Cats Hotel. Before communication was an issue, but know they already have a front desk employee who speaks english. the rooms were cozy. free internet, BIG lcd tv. bathtub, free minibar, free coffee and tea. a lot of good restaurants nearby. very close to the subway and to insadong. lots of tourist spots nearby. if i go back to korea will definitely stay at cats hotel
Shopping Tip: go to dongdaemun market!!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

CATS Hotel SeoulCATS Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomCATS Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomCATS Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomCATS Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomCATS Hotel Seoul - Junior SuiteCATS Hotel Seoul - Deluxe TwinCATS Hotel Seoul - DeluxeCATS Hotel Seoul - DeluxeCATS Hotel Seoul - DeluxeCATS Hotel Seoul - DeluxeCATS Hotel Seoul - MapCATS Hotel Seoul - DeluxeCATS Hotel Seoul - DeluxeCATS Hotel Seoul - Deluxe

Customer Reviews - CATS Hotel, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3A04