or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

CATS Hotel

87-1, Nakwon-dong, Jongro-gu, Jongro / Insadong, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

CATS Hotel Seoul - Guest Room CATS Hotel Seoul - Guest Room CATS Hotel Seoul - Guest Room CATS Hotel Seoul - Guest Room CATS Hotel Seoul - Junior Suite CATS Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Twin CATS Hotel Seoul - Deluxe CATS Hotel Seoul - Deluxe CATS Hotel Seoul - Deluxe CATS Hotel Seoul - Deluxe CATS Hotel Seoul - Map CATS Hotel Seoul - Deluxe CATS Hotel Seoul - Deluxe CATS Hotel Seoul - Deluxe
Area: Jongro / Insadong Number of Rooms: 51
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
37 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.2
Families with older children (37)
Sort by:
Xieqi Z. Families with older children China, July 1, 2014
Convenient and clean

Clean, near the train station and nice service
9
Amber R. Families with older children United States of America, May 5, 2014
Unique, nice hotel in a hidden alley

Location, atmosphere, quality
8
CATS was a fun place to stay. The amenities were nice, staff was friendly, and location was great (near shopping & food streets in Insadong). I definitely recommend it. Be careful finding it though - it is a bit tough to locate, hidden in a back alley.
Leung W. Families with older children Hong Kong, October 30, 2013
Worth to try next time

Nice Location, Helpful staff, comfortable room
7.7
Helpful staff and unexpected room size at seoul, the only point needs to point out is the noise barrier not strong enough, and in mid-night or early morning, may have some drunk people hanging around. But overall is good and will book this hotel next time.
Timothy G. Families with older children South Korea, August 9, 2013
Comfortable Rooms in a Great Location

Location, room amenities, and hotel staff
7
We had two junior deluxe suites with two people staying in each. Both were comfortable rooms with all the amenities that you'd need (computer, fridge, huge flat screen TV, personal care items, ETC.). Though the rooms were small, the beds were big and the bathrooms were very nice. One of the junior deluxe suites had a separate shower room and toilet room. Very convenient! The location was great! We were really close to two subway stops. Within reasonable walking distance of a lot of shopping and restaurants in Insadong. Jongmyo Shrine is also very close. Only complaint is that they provide a free breakfast, but it's just ramen noodles. They do provide free water and ice cream in the lobby, which was very nice since we were there during the hottest time of the year.
Didit Y. Families with older children Indonesia, June 25, 2013
Nie city hotel

clean, cheap, nice room
5.3
The hotel is located in the Seoul city. Bur it's quite hard to find the hotel. Because it is located in quite small road. I think this is the new hotel in the Seoul because the taxi driver does not recognize the hotel.
Dolorita P. Families with older children Philippines, October 21, 2012
Great location for travellers

clean room
8.7
nice place, its very near in mrt station. the room is clean and cozy
Shopping Tip: its very accessible in mrt station and the price is reasonable
Yu C. Families with older children Hong Kong, October 28, 2011
Good location, but dirty hotel

location, complimentary drinks
5.3
It is more like a "love-motel". Not appropriate for family travelers. TV is big and there are complimentary drinks, but the hotel should really work on cleaning and lighting of the rooms. I booked 3 rooms for almost a week and they were all very dark. I will not return to this hotel for my next trip to Korea.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There is Insa-dong very close to the hotel. walkable distance to palaces if weather is not too cold.
Thanapong L. Families with older children Thailand, August 10, 2011
good loaction ,very convenient , many food shop

Location Near Insadong ,Chang bokKung Palace
8.7
good location near jongno sam 3 ga station , take subway line 5 from airport just take line 5 and change at gimpo station then take line 5 again , when arrives at jongno 3 ga station just exit at number 4 or 5 is the best and try to look at top of the building you wil find cats hotel, individual interner available in the room , tv led moel pavv , ( new samsung high brand ), but not good for small children , for family with big ages would be good as in the room there is no ecabinet to keop clothes ,hotel divided into various floor , on 6th floor or business floor our room was very good non smoking and clean eough , overall i would recommend if you want to travel around insadong ,miengdong etc , very convenient compare to cost of hotel,i will return there again !! cats hotel
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: near insadong miengdong , subway is very good naer the hotel, food at night or lunch , dinner are very easy to find and easy to selected many traditionla korean food and shopping , food price are aailable at every rate fom foodcart to restaurant you can choose .
Hui F. Families with older children Singapore, August 4, 2011
Love motel but great location

Location and price
8.7
The cats hotel is less than 5 minutes walk from Jongno 3 ga subway station. you can exit from exit 5 or 4(with escalator) and you will see tomgi hotel in front of you. cats is opposite tomgi, look far and up to locate cats. The rooms are quite clean but dark. The receptionists are very friendly but it could be a little hard to communicate with them as they don't speak english. nevertheless, they will try their best to tend to our request. Cats provide basic toiletries except toothbrush and the drinks in the fridge are free. It's a pleasant stay given the cheap price.
Restaurant Tip: there is a restaurant name 14000 won, near the gs25 convenient store. the bbq there is rather cheap and nice.
Voraseth K. Families with older children Thailand, March 10, 2011
nice hotel with fully services

Bathroom, Restroom
9.7
this hotel is really awesome, i liked it when i first walked to check in, i was really impressed. the price is also nice, if i go to korea again, that'd be surely i would come and stay at cats hotel again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

CATS Hotel SeoulCATS Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomCATS Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomCATS Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomCATS Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomCATS Hotel Seoul - Junior SuiteCATS Hotel Seoul - Deluxe TwinCATS Hotel Seoul - DeluxeCATS Hotel Seoul - DeluxeCATS Hotel Seoul - DeluxeCATS Hotel Seoul - DeluxeCATS Hotel Seoul - MapCATS Hotel Seoul - DeluxeCATS Hotel Seoul - DeluxeCATS Hotel Seoul - Deluxe

Customer Reviews - CATS Hotel, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3B02