Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

CATS Hotel

87-1, Nakwon-dong, Jongro-gu, Jongro, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

CATS Hotel Seoul - Guest Room CATS Hotel Seoul - Guest Room CATS Hotel Seoul - Guest Room CATS Hotel Seoul - Guest Room CATS Hotel Seoul - Junior Suite CATS Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Twin CATS Hotel Seoul - Deluxe CATS Hotel Seoul - Deluxe CATS Hotel Seoul - Deluxe CATS Hotel Seoul - Deluxe CATS Hotel Seoul - Map CATS Hotel Seoul - Deluxe CATS Hotel Seoul - Deluxe CATS Hotel Seoul - Deluxe CATS Hotel Seoul - Lobby CATS Hotel Seoul - Lobby
CATS Hotel Seoul - Lobby CATS Hotel Seoul - Lobby
Area: Jongro Number of Rooms: 51

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.1

based on
1121 reviews

596 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (1121)
Sort by:
Panuwat J. Couples Germany, January 4, 2016
A+ for location

location, hotel staff were very friendly and helpful, plus ice cream for free, that was very nice
8
We booked a double deluxe room with a comment that our trip would be our pre-wedding trip. So we expect a nice arranged room. After we checked in, we realized that this was a real design hotel. Many facilities were well design, sometime without thinking about function, for an example make-up mirror without lights. We got a room on the 6th floor, it calls Business floor. It is a non smoking hotel, but we still found some smoked cigarett in the corridor. The room it self was ok for two, but not as nice as we expected for our pre-wedding trip. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast offer was not that much. There were just instand noodles, toast, porigde, müsli and horible coffee from a machine. BUT the location of the hotel was great. You can get to every points by foot or metro. And if you are hungry at the night time you can grap something accross the street or may ask a staff for a delivery call.
Report this review
Sebastian W. Solo travelers Germany, November 16, 2015
Cats Hotel review from German traveller

Perfect location in the heart of Jongno district, close to Metro station, quiet place
8
The Hotel is a good value for Money and is placed in a superb area of Seoul where one can find many Restaurants close by. Underground Train Station is also very proximate. Hotel stuff is friendly and speeks English. Breakfast is buffet style and a bit limited selection but has western food.
Report this review
Chun Z. Solo travelers Singapore, October 23, 2015
Not a bad hotel

Location, staffs and room
7.3
Report this review
Boon H. Solo travelers Singapore, October 21, 2015
Good price for an average stay

location, friendly staff, semi posh
6.7
2nd time staying at hotel, it is getting older can tell. With the good price, it is consider good as there is internet PC in room, and other basic toiletries. room size is fairly ok.Location is near to Insadong which is my favourite hangout.
Report this review
Jin C. Couples Malaysia, October 5, 2015
Basic hotel that need some refurbished

hotel is near seoul metro, plenty of food around and offer free ice cream
6.3
Cats hotel was a very basic hotel that offer a no frills experience. The hotel is generally clean but it have pass the glory days. Its toilet and bath tub need to be change as it look used and dated. The good point is its near the subway station and many food outlet that is open till late at night.
Report this review
Angela L. Couples Malaysia, August 7, 2015
Excellent Location, average facilities

Location, Ice Cream, Water
6.7
My partner and I stayed at Cats for a week. It was very pleasant most of the time. We chose Cats primarily for its location - which it didn't disappoint. It is a 3-5 minutes walk from the exit 5 of the Jongno-3-ga station (a major station in Seoul city) . Please note that the station has multiple exits and exit 5 is the nearest. It wasn't the easiest place to find, however, all we needed to do was refer to our map which we prepared earlier. Just be prepared and you wouldn't have any issues finding the place. The room was cosy enough though a little bit dark and often smelt of smoke. The smoky smell came from the hallways. The breakfast was simple, okay and good enough to keep us going for the morning. It was nice to come back after a hot hot hot day and cool down with the free ice cream. Every flavour we tried was tantalising. It was also nice to return to the room after a sweltering day to find drinks in the fridge to quench our thirst. We really appreciated it. It's just water right? But water never tasted better after the intense walking and sweating we did. If you don't plan on staying in the room all day, I would recommend this place.
Report this review
Hui H. Couples Singapore, June 26, 2015
nice hotel but staff were indifferent

location
6.3
Report this review
Sopa V. Couples Thailand, June 10, 2015
Good location, nice room

Location, Room, Ice-cream
8.3
Great! Free Ice cream. Big room and bath room. W.C. smell bad and no hangers.
Report this review
Lee C. Couples Malaysia, June 3, 2015
Only location is good. It's a local love hotel.

location
3.3
Bad choice... Booked none smoking room but the whole hotel is full of cigarettes smell. Even the room given lighter and ashtray... Floor and bed room are dirty.
Report this review
Bryan W. Solo travelers Indonesia, May 22, 2015
simple review

good location with average price
7.3
Report this review
1 - 10 of 596 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

CATS Hotel SeoulCATS Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomCATS Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomCATS Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomCATS Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomCATS Hotel Seoul - Junior SuiteCATS Hotel Seoul - Deluxe TwinCATS Hotel Seoul - DeluxeCATS Hotel Seoul - DeluxeCATS Hotel Seoul - DeluxeCATS Hotel Seoul - DeluxeCATS Hotel Seoul - MapCATS Hotel Seoul - DeluxeCATS Hotel Seoul - DeluxeCATS Hotel Seoul - DeluxeCATS Hotel Seoul - LobbyCATS Hotel Seoul - LobbyCATS Hotel Seoul - LobbyCATS Hotel Seoul - Lobby


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07