Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

CATS Hotel

87-1, Nakwon-dong, Jongro-gu, Jongro, Seoul, South Korea

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.1

based on 1131 reviews

602 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (1131)
Sort by:
Hieu N. Couples Vietnam, May 5, 2016
great location,
6.3
useful staff but breakfast was limited
Lai F. Couples Malaysia, May 4, 2016
Uncomfortable Room
4
We were ok with the location as subway is 1 min walk way and plenty of shop. However, the hotel is not our choice as the corridor is dark and the light of the room is not bright enough.
Cedric G. Solo travelers South Korea, April 1, 2016
A good deal for a great location
6.3
Nice staff, full equipped room, excellent location. But I was disapointed by the breakfast which offers neither a big choice nor quality products.
Jonathon W. Solo travelers Canada, March 31, 2016
OK, if you can find it
3.3
CATS is an OK midrange hotel, a bit knky, but alright. The real problem is getting there, I had to ask directions from 2 other places within 200 metres before I could find it, it probably helps to have a GPS.
Heng C. Groups Malaysia, March 28, 2016
Travel with Family of 6
4.7
Good: - Cheap compared to most of the hotels in the neighborhood. - Wifi speed is ok. - A lot of restaurants nearby. - Location is okay, near to subway exit but need to walk quite a lot to reach the platform of the train we need. Cautious if you are traveling with elders. - Provide simple & on-the-go breakfast. Bad: - Been told by my parents that their room's (403) toilet has unpleasant smell. - Floor drainage of my room (703) isn't good, water could accumulates and not flow into the floor drain.
Kyaw O. Couples Myanmar, March 27, 2016
Bed was very smelly
4.3
This hotel seems to have a lot of good reviews, including cleanliness. However I disagree with that.. Good things first. The location is really great, a few stops to most of the popular places. There are also a lot of eateries within a few minutes of walk. However, when it was late at night, there were some drunk people and the street was full of litters. Back to the hotel, the room was not clean and there was a weird smell in the room, though I could not figure out what that was. There was a especially strong smell from the bed and I could not fall sleep while smelling it. The room was also very very dark even with the lights on, and all the lights were yellow. (May be this is the trend for love hotel?) The window was very small. One note about non-smoking room. The room is actually listed as non-smoking on Agoda, but it is not the case on other website. While I specially requested for a non-smoking room, I still got a smoking room when I reached there. But luckily, there was no smoke smell in the room.
Panuwat J. Couples Germany, January 4, 2016
A+ for location

location, hotel staff were very friendly and helpful, plus ice cream for free, that was very nice
8
We booked a double deluxe room with a comment that our trip would be our pre-wedding trip. So we expect a nice arranged room. After we checked in, we realized that this was a real design hotel. Many facilities were well design, sometime without thinking about function, for an example make-up mirror without lights. We got a room on the 6th floor, it calls Business floor. It is a non smoking hotel, but we still found some smoked cigarett in the corridor. The room it self was ok for two, but not as nice as we expected for our pre-wedding trip. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast offer was not that much. There were just instand noodles, toast, porigde, müsli and horible coffee from a machine. BUT the location of the hotel was great. You can get to every points by foot or metro. And if you are hungry at the night time you can grap something accross the street or may ask a staff for a delivery call.
Sebastian W. Solo travelers Germany, November 16, 2015
Cats Hotel review from German traveller

Perfect location in the heart of Jongno district, close to Metro station, quiet place
8
The Hotel is a good value for Money and is placed in a superb area of Seoul where one can find many Restaurants close by. Underground Train Station is also very proximate. Hotel stuff is friendly and speeks English. Breakfast is buffet style and a bit limited selection but has western food.
Chun Z. Solo travelers Singapore, October 23, 2015
Not a bad hotel

Location, staffs and room
7.3
Boon H. Solo travelers Singapore, October 21, 2015
Good price for an average stay

location, friendly staff, semi posh
6.7
2nd time staying at hotel, it is getting older can tell. With the good price, it is consider good as there is internet PC in room, and other basic toiletries. room size is fairly ok.Location is near to Insadong which is my favourite hangout.
1 - 10 of 602 reviews Next page
CATS Hotel SeoulCATS Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomCATS Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomCATS Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomCATS Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomCATS Hotel Seoul - Junior SuiteCATS Hotel Seoul - Deluxe TwinCATS Hotel Seoul - DeluxeCATS Hotel Seoul - DeluxeCATS Hotel Seoul - DeluxeCATS Hotel Seoul - DeluxeCATS Hotel Seoul - MapCATS Hotel Seoul - DeluxeCATS Hotel Seoul - DeluxeCATS Hotel Seoul - DeluxeCATS Hotel Seoul - LobbyCATS Hotel Seoul - LobbyCATS Hotel Seoul - LobbyCATS Hotel Seoul - Lobby


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02