or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cebu City Marriott Hotel

Cardinal Rosales Ave.,, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Marriott Hotel
Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Guestroom Bathroom Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Plush Marriott Bedding Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Executive Lounge Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Luxury Suite Living & Dining Room Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Luxury Suite Bedroom Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Palm Lounge Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Al Fresco Deck Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Garden Cafe Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Boardroom Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Business Center - Meeting Room Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Grand Ballroom Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Function Room Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Executive Suite Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Palm Lounge Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Ballroom Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Al Fresco Dining
Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Executive Suite Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Executive Suite Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Garden Cafe Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - View Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Lobby Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Business Suite Ante Room Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Themed Events Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Reception Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Fitness Center
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 301
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
661 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (661)
Sort by:
Marife G. Couples New Zealand, January 14, 2013
Great Location

close to the mall
6.7
the hotel is in the middle of the city. easy to go around, security is pretty intense. but organising with staff was a dissappointment to start of- we were told that they were meeting us at the ferry terminal but we waited and no one showed up. the room is average, the food is average. when we settled the bill there were additional charges thats not supposed to be charged.
Brett G. Solo travelers New Zealand, January 11, 2013
Nice Hotel, comfortable rooms, friendly staff

Nice Hotel, comfortable rooms, friendly staff
8
Brett G. Solo travelers New Zealand, January 10, 2013
Nice Hotel, comfortable rooms, friendly staff

Nice Hotel, comfortable rooms, friendly staff
8
James B. Families with young children Philippines, January 3, 2013
Nice centrally located hotel

Big rooms
8
This hotel is located 20 minutes from the airport.Rooms are big.It is walking distance to Ayala Mall where you can find lots of restos.I find the pool too small.
Jeffrey D. Couples Australia, January 1, 2013
well organized

good location
6
a little slow on the check in, other wise all good
Marvel M. Solo travelers United States of America, January 1, 2013
A very good hotel that is centrally located

Central location, cloes to dining and shopping, very clean and comfortable room.
9.3
I had a pleasant stay at the hotel, the location was great and close to both shopping and dining. The hotel has a good breakfast buffet and a pool. The room was clean and comfortable.
Johannes U. Couples Netherlands, December 29, 2012
service is getting very bad

comfortable bed
5.7
We have been in this hotel many times with good reviews. But lately, the service is going down and it gets to the point that it is very annoying. It seems that they use a lot if interns from a school to give them "on the job training" as part of the study. The lobby is noisy and what's up with the extreme loud live band at the pool in the evenings? It sounds too loud and quality is so-so. it drives more people away then it attracts people. What stays excellent is the comfortable room and especially the bed. But due to the bad service, we will try the Radisson Blu at SM Mall next time.
Matthias K. Couples Philippines, December 26, 2012
"Very nice hotel with great location"

Good Breakfast; Cozy Lounge ; Direct Access to Ayala
8.7
Knowing that the Marriott chain will not disappoint, we had a great time at this one! The best asset of this hotel is its cozy bar by the pool and easy access to Ayala Cebu (the pool area is actually just beside it and there's a connecting passage between the hotel and Ayala. The Breakfast: Having stayed at a supposed 5 star hotel one night before, we found that the Marriott buffet breakfast was even better than that of Hotel X. The Reception: Marriott's reception is quite small and does not seem like that of a luxury hotel. This definitely needs improvement. The Rooom: Not that big. Nothing special. Amenities: Pool is very small. The bar and "chill" area surrounding the pool is very cozy. They have great cocktails too. Of the 3 luxury hotels in the Metro Cebu area excluding the resorts on Mactan Island, The Marriott Cebu ranks number 2 on my list.
Melandy M. Business travelers Philippines, December 22, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Location and service
10
The Hotel is nice and clean and has a good location. Breakfast is great! But the rooms are kinda small for its class. But will definitely go back again for our Cebu City trip soon.
Johannes U. Couples Netherlands, December 22, 2012
Best Hotel you can find in Cebu-City

the complete package
8.3
this is the best hotel you can find in cebu-city. when we arrive or leave the philippines, we always use cebu as our travel hub and we always stay in the marriott. the staff is extremely polite, friendly and helpful. the security check is swift and easy. the rooms are very clean and the beds are super comfortable. bathrooms are nice with good water pressure. breakfast buffet is excellent. we never stay for lunch or dinner because we are always out and about. the huge ayala shopping mall has everything you need and is open until late. numerous restaurants, coffee shops (starbucks, bo's) and shops including a department store and 2 big supermarkets. it is always a pleasure to come back to the marriott in cebu
Shopping Tip: Ayala Shopping mall next door.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - HI-RESCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Guestroom BathroomCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Plush Marriott BeddingCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Executive LoungeCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Luxury Suite Living & Dining RoomCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Luxury Suite BedroomCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Palm LoungeCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Al Fresco DeckCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Garden CafeCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - BoardroomCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Business Center - Meeting RoomCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Grand BallroomCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Function RoomCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Executive SuiteCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Palm LoungeCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - BallroomCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Al Fresco DiningCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Executive SuiteCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Executive SuiteCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Garden CafeCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - RestaurantCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - ViewCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - LobbyCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Business Suite Ante RoomCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Themed EventsCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - ReceptionCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Fitness CenterCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Garden Cafe Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3A04