Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cebu City Marriott Hotel

Cardinal Rosales Ave.,, Cebu City, Cebu City, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Marriott Hotel
Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu City - Guestroom Bathroom Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu City - Plush Marriott Bedding Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu City - Executive Lounge Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu City - Luxury Suite Living & Dining Room Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu City - Luxury Suite Bedroom Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu City - Palm Lounge Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu City - Al Fresco Deck Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu City - Garden Cafe Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu City - Boardroom Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu City - Business Center - Meeting Room Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu City - Grand Ballroom Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu City - Function Room Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu City - Executive Suite Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu City - Palm Lounge Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu City - Ballroom Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu City - Al Fresco Dining
Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu City - Executive Suite Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu City - Executive Suite Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu City - Garden Cafe Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu City - Restaurant Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu City - Swimming Pool Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu City - View Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu City - Lobby Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu City - Business Suite Ante Room Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu City - Themed Events Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu City - Reception Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu City - Fitness Center
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 301
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

from 671 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (671)
Sort by:
Brett G. Solo travelers New Zealand, January 10, 2013
Nice Hotel, comfortable rooms, friendly staff

Nice Hotel, comfortable rooms, friendly staff
8
Report this review
James B. Families with young children Philippines, January 3, 2013
Nice centrally located hotel

Big rooms
8
This hotel is located 20 minutes from the airport.Rooms are big.It is walking distance to Ayala Mall where you can find lots of restos.I find the pool too small.
Report this review
Jeffrey D. Couples Australia, January 1, 2013
well organized

good location
6
a little slow on the check in, other wise all good
Report this review
Marvel M. Solo travelers United States of America, January 1, 2013
A very good hotel that is centrally located

Central location, cloes to dining and shopping, very clean and comfortable room.
9.3
I had a pleasant stay at the hotel, the location was great and close to both shopping and dining. The hotel has a good breakfast buffet and a pool. The room was clean and comfortable.
Report this review
Johannes U. Couples Netherlands, December 29, 2012
service is getting very bad

comfortable bed
5.7
We have been in this hotel many times with good reviews. But lately, the service is going down and it gets to the point that it is very annoying. It seems that they use a lot if interns from a school to give them "on the job training" as part of the study. The lobby is noisy and what's up with the extreme loud live band at the pool in the evenings? It sounds too loud and quality is so-so. it drives more people away then it attracts people. What stays excellent is the comfortable room and especially the bed. But due to the bad service, we will try the Radisson Blu at SM Mall next time.
Report this review
Matthias K. Couples Philippines, December 26, 2012
"Very nice hotel with great location"

Good Breakfast; Cozy Lounge ; Direct Access to Ayala
8.7
Knowing that the Marriott chain will not disappoint, we had a great time at this one! The best asset of this hotel is its cozy bar by the pool and easy access to Ayala Cebu (the pool area is actually just beside it and there's a connecting passage between the hotel and Ayala. The Breakfast: Having stayed at a supposed 5 star hotel one night before, we found that the Marriott buffet breakfast was even better than that of Hotel X. The Reception: Marriott's reception is quite small and does not seem like that of a luxury hotel. This definitely needs improvement. The Rooom: Not that big. Nothing special. Amenities: Pool is very small. The bar and "chill" area surrounding the pool is very cozy. They have great cocktails too. Of the 3 luxury hotels in the Metro Cebu area excluding the resorts on Mactan Island, The Marriott Cebu ranks number 2 on my list.
Report this review
Melandy M. Business travelers Philippines, December 22, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Location and service
10
The Hotel is nice and clean and has a good location. Breakfast is great! But the rooms are kinda small for its class. But will definitely go back again for our Cebu City trip soon.
Report this review
Johannes U. Couples Netherlands, December 22, 2012
Best Hotel you can find in Cebu-City

the complete package
8.3
this is the best hotel you can find in cebu-city. when we arrive or leave the philippines, we always use cebu as our travel hub and we always stay in the marriott. the staff is extremely polite, friendly and helpful. the security check is swift and easy. the rooms are very clean and the beds are super comfortable. bathrooms are nice with good water pressure. breakfast buffet is excellent. we never stay for lunch or dinner because we are always out and about. the huge ayala shopping mall has everything you need and is open until late. numerous restaurants, coffee shops (starbucks, bo's) and shops including a department store and 2 big supermarkets. it is always a pleasure to come back to the marriott in cebu
Shopping Tip: Ayala Shopping mall next door.
Report this review
Joel I. Solo travelers United States of America, December 13, 2012
Convenient hotel to

Right near the Ayala mall
9
Cebu Marriott was the right hotel for me because I wanted to be able to walk at anytime to shop for groceries, restaurants and most importantly be near a Starbucks. The restaurant waiting staff got me to buy a breakfast buffett at 11:30 am but then closed at 12:00 pm. So I paid my most for a breakfast for 30 minutes which I wish they would have given me a better recommendation instead of just trying to get another sale! Otherwise for the money and convenience you can't go wrong with choosing the Marriott.
Report this review
Emma S. Solo travelers Philippines, December 8, 2012
Great location

Next to Ayala Terraces...
9.7
As always, I had a great time staying in Marriott Cebu and will be back again soon.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu City - HI-RESCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu City - Guestroom BathroomCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu City - Plush Marriott BeddingCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu City - Executive LoungeCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu City - Luxury Suite Living & Dining RoomCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu City - Luxury Suite BedroomCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu City - Palm LoungeCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu City - Al Fresco DeckCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu City - Garden CafeCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu City - BoardroomCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu City - Business Center - Meeting RoomCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu City - Grand BallroomCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu City - Function RoomCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu City - Executive SuiteCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu City - Palm LoungeCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu City - BallroomCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu City - Al Fresco DiningCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu City - Executive SuiteCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu City - Executive SuiteCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu City - Garden CafeCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu City - RestaurantCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu City - Swimming PoolCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu City - ViewCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu City - LobbyCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu City - Business Suite Ante RoomCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu City - Themed EventsCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu City - ReceptionCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu City - Fitness CenterCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu City - Garden Cafe Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Cebu City Marriott Hotel, Cebu City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08