or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cebu City Marriott Hotel

Cardinal Rosales Ave.,, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Marriott Hotel
Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Exterior Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Guestroom Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Guestroom Bathroom Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Bath Amenities Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Plush Marriott Bedding Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Executive Lounge Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Executive Suite Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Executive Suite Receiving Area Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Executive Suite Bedroom Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Guestroom View Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Luxury Suite Living & Dining Room Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Luxury Suite Bedroom Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Hotel Lobby Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Multi-functional Lobby Meeting Space Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Palm Lounge Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Al Fresco Deck
Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Al Fresco Deck Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Garden Cafe Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Garden Cafe Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Friday Night Seafood Buffet Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Fitness Center Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Boardroom Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Business Center - Meeting Room Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Grand Ballroom Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Function Room Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 301
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
598 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (598)
Sort by:
James S. Couples Singapore, February 4, 2012
Great and comfortable stay!

Tight security and well secured
9.3
Generally, the stay was a comfortable and peaceful one. The breakfast was good. The security was well maintained and co-ordinated.
John R. Business travelers Philippines, February 3, 2012
Great Location for Business Travellers

within the business district, near a mall, very accessible
8
stayed in this hotel with 3 companions for a business trip this february. upon seeing the hotel we already noticed that it is very near a mall (ayala center - cebu) so we didn't have a problem finding dinner options for our business meetings. the staff were also very friendly and even helped me find a transportation arrangement on the last minute. the rooms were clean and i loved the bathroom as well. the sheets and pillows were very comfortable as well. only thing i didn't like though was the absence of a bidet beside the "throne". plus, it is quite far from the bargain and street food areas of cebu city if that is your type. but generally, this hotel is highly recommendable for business travellers.
Hotel Feature Tip: There is a direct access point to the nearby Ayala Center Cebu from the hotel. It is on the back area near the pool area.
Edward S. Couples Canada, February 3, 2012
Great location

Service
7.7
the location is very central. food is below par. rooms are clean but need facelift. staffs are efficient and very friendly. i will definitely reurn to the hotel on my next visit. it is definitely not a hotel for relaxation. pool is too small and a bit crowded. i would classify it as a business hotel.
Nightlife Tip: bars in the adjacent shopping mall has a few of reasonably priced restaurants with good music.
Kevin G. Couples Singapore, February 1, 2012
Hotel with good security

Good security, good location and wonderful breakfast spread
8.7
we were really impressed by the emphasis on security by the hotel. checks at the car entrance and door entrance may be slightly inconvenient but it definitely gave us an assurance of safety in staying in the hotel. location-wise, it was perfect, the mall beside provides for everything at our footstep. lastly, we really enjoyed the breakfast buffet. the spread was fantastic, it was one of the highlight of our stay there. the only thing that we were slightly disappointed in was the room size. it is somewhat small in my opinion.
Esper L. Couples Canada, February 1, 2012
great efficiency

friendly staff
10
It is always a pleasure to book a room at the Marriott.Check in is very efficient and the staff are very friendly. Service is always with a smile, no matter what time of day we check in.At breakfast the hostess at the restaurant tries really hard to accommodate your request,and they try to seat you as soon as they come.
Herman L. Families with older children Philippines, February 1, 2012
hotel with the best location

we love their pillows plus newspapers delivered to our room daily
8
hotel employees are very helpful ..... we had a flat tire while our car was parked in the hotel and the concierge immediately facilitated to help us. also, very helpful in giving city directions. the only down side is that our room's aircondition unit was'nt working so well and this happened twice already
Jerry Y. Solo travelers Australia, February 1, 2012
Great location!

Close to Ayala mall
9.7
I enjoyed my stay and had a wonderful time! Comfy bed and staff are great!
Travel tip: Will recommend if you like close to shopping malls...
Stella E. Business travelers United States of America, January 31, 2012
Great location, well decorated and staffed.

Close to shopping center and no smoking.
7.3
We enjoyed staying at the hotel. Their use of native material to decorate the rooms was appreciated. The rooms are adequately size but the bed was firm. The breakfast buffet is costly so buy the package deal if you want to eat at the hotel. The spa/massage services are nicely priced. Unfortunately we did not have time to try out the gym but they have one.
Ramon M. Solo travelers Australia, January 30, 2012
Marriott, same as everywere. Good city location,

next to Alya shopping mall, efficient check-in-out, good Buffet breakfast.
6
its like most other marriott's high mid end hotel chain. staff were professional. check in service fast and efficient, breakfast buffet had enough variety for those so used to buffets it makes you groan at the thought of one more buffet. rooms are old, bathroom very 70's, but beds comfortable, high floors quiet. quirky hotel layout, made finding rooms, bit like a mouse walking the maze, wouldn't want to do it drunk. they have security check-points, but really useless, if someone wanted to do harm, really easy. meant more to make guests feel better than to be a real protection.
Shopping Tip: Hotel in quiet area of town, next to big Alya Mall.
Peter J. Couples Australia, January 27, 2012
good hotel

near shopping mall
10
was very relaxing is in a good position near ayala shopping mall the staff are very friendly little bit expensive for drinks asnd food

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Cebu City Marriott Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A04