or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cebu City Marriott Hotel

Cardinal Rosales Ave.,, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Marriott Hotel
Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Guestroom Bathroom Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Plush Marriott Bedding Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Executive Lounge Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Luxury Suite Living & Dining Room Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Luxury Suite Bedroom Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Palm Lounge Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Al Fresco Deck Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Garden Cafe Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Boardroom Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Business Center - Meeting Room Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Grand Ballroom Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Function Room Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Executive Suite Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Palm Lounge Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Ballroom Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Al Fresco Dining
Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Executive Suite Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Executive Suite Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Garden Cafe Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - View Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Lobby Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Business Suite Ante Room Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Themed Events Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Reception Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Fitness Center
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 301
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
619 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (619)
Sort by:
Jeffrey C. Couples Philippines, February 16, 2012
Great location and great service

Very nice rooms
10
The Cebu City Marriott Hotel's certainly one of the best hotels we've stayed in. We stayed in one of their deluxe rooms for two nights, and we enjoyed every minute of it! Their rooms were not only clean and tastefully furnished, but they were also complete with all the amenities we need to make our stay really enjoyable - large bed, mini ref, flat screen television and the ultimate indulgence, for me at least - a big bath tub! And as if this isn't enough, it's just a few minutes walk to one of the biggest malls in Cebu, one with a throbbing night life at that. It isn't any wonder then that my husband and I are planning to stay in this hotel again.
Sheina B. Couples Philippines, February 14, 2012
convinient place great location

lobby
9.3
i amaze there rooms and the staffs are friendly. i love the locatiopn because its just walking distance to the mall..ayala , accessable to all transportation..and also i love to have drinks to there bar at the lobby it was relaxing ..but only no wifi..its hard to get internet connection..
Efren S. Couples Philippines, February 13, 2012
hotel is great and very lovable staff

hotel is ideally situated, very good security, and in the center of business activity
2.3
the marriott hotel management only accepts cash and credit cards. i always travel with cash, credit card & debit card. i suggest that the management would do something with guest's who carry debit cards. because it would be very embarrassing for someone who have his money deposited thru debit cards and could not pay the hotel bills.
Hotel Feature Tip: please bring with you your credit cards because marriott hotel does not accept debit cards.
Kenny L. Couples Singapore, February 12, 2012
Hotel with passion

Hotel located beside a shopping mall
7.7
Hotel is abit old but nevertheless still very clean with very friendly staff. Hotel also located in the heart of Cedu City. You can also just walk to a very new and modern shopping mall which is just less than 5 minutes walk away. Security into the hotel is very tight, this is a contort for guests there. Hotel staff assisted us to get cab whenever we go out, they even record the taxis registered car plate to ensure we are safe. All in all we have an enjoyable stay there.
Shopping Tip: Behind the hotel is Cebu famous shopping mall, the Ayala Shopping Mall. Great foods!
Stephen S. Business travelers United Kingdom, February 12, 2012
Great hotel location and amenities in the hotel

Business centers / rooms for business meetings
8
very nicely located; a stone's throw away from the famous shopping destination, ayala center; very warm and accommodating staff who served welcome tropical drinks; room is very neat and well-furnished with free internet access; fast and courteous service. professional!
Maria T. Couples Australia, February 4, 2012
Very friendly, well serviced hotel .

Very close to Ayala Centre
10
The staff was very friendly. Breakfast was excellent - had a wide selection of Filipino and international food. Service from staff was outstanding. Easy access to Ayala Center. Rooms were big and serviced well by the housekeeping staff.
James S. Couples Singapore, February 4, 2012
Great and comfortable stay!

Tight security and well secured
9.3
Generally, the stay was a comfortable and peaceful one. The breakfast was good. The security was well maintained and co-ordinated.
John R. Business travelers Philippines, February 3, 2012
Great Location for Business Travellers

within the business district, near a mall, very accessible
8
stayed in this hotel with 3 companions for a business trip this february. upon seeing the hotel we already noticed that it is very near a mall (ayala center - cebu) so we didn't have a problem finding dinner options for our business meetings. the staff were also very friendly and even helped me find a transportation arrangement on the last minute. the rooms were clean and i loved the bathroom as well. the sheets and pillows were very comfortable as well. only thing i didn't like though was the absence of a bidet beside the "throne". plus, it is quite far from the bargain and street food areas of cebu city if that is your type. but generally, this hotel is highly recommendable for business travellers.
Hotel Feature Tip: There is a direct access point to the nearby Ayala Center Cebu from the hotel. It is on the back area near the pool area.
Edward S. Couples Canada, February 3, 2012
Great location

Service
7.7
the location is very central. food is below par. rooms are clean but need facelift. staffs are efficient and very friendly. i will definitely reurn to the hotel on my next visit. it is definitely not a hotel for relaxation. pool is too small and a bit crowded. i would classify it as a business hotel.
Nightlife Tip: bars in the adjacent shopping mall has a few of reasonably priced restaurants with good music.
Kevin G. Couples Singapore, February 1, 2012
Hotel with good security

Good security, good location and wonderful breakfast spread
8.7
we were really impressed by the emphasis on security by the hotel. checks at the car entrance and door entrance may be slightly inconvenient but it definitely gave us an assurance of safety in staying in the hotel. location-wise, it was perfect, the mall beside provides for everything at our footstep. lastly, we really enjoyed the breakfast buffet. the spread was fantastic, it was one of the highlight of our stay there. the only thing that we were slightly disappointed in was the room size. it is somewhat small in my opinion.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - HI-RESCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Guestroom BathroomCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Plush Marriott BeddingCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Executive LoungeCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Luxury Suite Living & Dining RoomCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Luxury Suite BedroomCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Palm LoungeCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Al Fresco DeckCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Garden CafeCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - BoardroomCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Business Center - Meeting RoomCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Grand BallroomCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Function RoomCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Executive SuiteCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Palm LoungeCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - BallroomCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Al Fresco DiningCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Executive SuiteCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Executive SuiteCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Garden CafeCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - RestaurantCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - ViewCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - LobbyCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Business Suite Ante RoomCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Themed EventsCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - ReceptionCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Fitness CenterCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Garden Cafe Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Cebu City Marriott Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C04