or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cebu City Marriott Hotel

Cardinal Rosales Ave.,, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Marriott Hotel
Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Exterior Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Guestroom Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Guestroom Bathroom Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Bath Amenities Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Plush Marriott Bedding Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Executive Lounge Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Executive Suite Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Executive Suite Receiving Area Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Executive Suite Bedroom Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Guestroom View Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Luxury Suite Living & Dining Room Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Luxury Suite Bedroom Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Hotel Lobby Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Multi-functional Lobby Meeting Space Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Palm Lounge Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Al Fresco Deck
Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Al Fresco Deck Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Garden Cafe Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Garden Cafe Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Friday Night Seafood Buffet Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Fitness Center Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Boardroom Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Business Center - Meeting Room Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Grand Ballroom Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Function Room Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 301
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
605 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (605)
Sort by:
Jerry Y. Solo travelers Australia, February 1, 2012
Great location!

Close to Ayala mall
9.7
I enjoyed my stay and had a wonderful time! Comfy bed and staff are great!
Travel tip: Will recommend if you like close to shopping malls...
Stella E. Business travelers United States of America, January 31, 2012
Great location, well decorated and staffed.

Close to shopping center and no smoking.
7.3
We enjoyed staying at the hotel. Their use of native material to decorate the rooms was appreciated. The rooms are adequately size but the bed was firm. The breakfast buffet is costly so buy the package deal if you want to eat at the hotel. The spa/massage services are nicely priced. Unfortunately we did not have time to try out the gym but they have one.
Ramon M. Solo travelers Australia, January 30, 2012
Marriott, same as everywere. Good city location,

next to Alya shopping mall, efficient check-in-out, good Buffet breakfast.
6
its like most other marriott's high mid end hotel chain. staff were professional. check in service fast and efficient, breakfast buffet had enough variety for those so used to buffets it makes you groan at the thought of one more buffet. rooms are old, bathroom very 70's, but beds comfortable, high floors quiet. quirky hotel layout, made finding rooms, bit like a mouse walking the maze, wouldn't want to do it drunk. they have security check-points, but really useless, if someone wanted to do harm, really easy. meant more to make guests feel better than to be a real protection.
Shopping Tip: Hotel in quiet area of town, next to big Alya Mall.
Peter J. Couples Australia, January 27, 2012
good hotel

near shopping mall
10
was very relaxing is in a good position near ayala shopping mall the staff are very friendly little bit expensive for drinks asnd food
Roan D. Couples Philippines, January 26, 2012
Great Hotel!

Marriot standard, great security, mall and banks are just walking distance.
10
the beds are comfortable, room is big, batroom and shower is great, has safe in bedroom, everybody is hotel is friendly. we requested room service massage but they messed it up. so we have to go somewhere to get the massage and for compensation, they let us check out at 3pm instead of 12 nn.
Restaurant Tip: Pancake House as well as Coffee houses opens at 7am at Ayala Terraces, just walking distance from the Hotel.
Dongwon K. Couples South Korea, January 26, 2012
Just so so.

It is located in near Ayala^^
6
Cebu marriot is just so so. Facilities are a little bit old campared to other Mariott hotels. House Keeping service is too slow(I had to call two times to get slipers and it takes about 30minutes to get them.(It sucks)
Ronaldo N. Business travelers Philippines, January 25, 2012
A good night sleep in comfortable bed

the pillows
6
when i arrived in the hotel lucky the reception is not crowded and i can check in and enjoy the room at my first night. i ordered food and arrived on given time. when i tried to put the empty plates outside my room, by accident the door closed automatically and i was locked up outside (just in the movie) the staff is too helpfull to issue another card and even when i returned back to my room, the empty plates outside my room door was not there anymore?? how do they do that in such a short notice?
Restaurant Tip: good Korean restaurant outside the mall must check too.
Kuok Y. Couples Singapore, January 22, 2012
Great Service and location

Service is top-notch, rooms are rather spacious
8.3
The best thing about the hotel is the service and attentiveness of the staff. The rooms are well-equipped and spacious. It is located just next to a massive shopping mall. Buying necessities or finding food will not be an issue. However, the major niggle that I had was the flow of human traffic in the lobby. There was a constant influx of people in and out of the lobby, as the entrance/exit was situated just nearby. It made me question about the security too.
Peter P. Couples United States of America, January 19, 2012
Perfect place to stay

great location - next to Ayala Mall, good breakfast buffet, rooms are well kept and updated
9.7
We had great time in this hotel - one of the best hotel in the city I would say.
Rolando G. Couples Philippines, January 16, 2012
always my second home when in cebu

well maintained rooms with superb location
8.7
It was during the sinulog festival' Cebu's biggest fiesta. Hotel is fully booked but still the staff maintained good rapport and the good services were not lessened. Transportation upon request was always available though the whole city is clamoring for taxis and the likes.
Shopping Tip: The hotel is literally besides cebu's biggest and plushiest shopping and entertainment mall, the Ayala center. Do your shopping here, from personal essentials to luxury items. At the Rustans and other boutiques, your shopped packages can even be delivered to the hotel. Do ask for this service.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - HI-RESCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - ExteriorCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Deluxe GuestroomCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Guestroom BathroomCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Bath AmenitiesCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Plush Marriott BeddingCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Executive LoungeCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Executive SuiteCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Executive Suite Receiving AreaCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Executive Suite BedroomCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Guestroom ViewCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Luxury Suite Living & Dining RoomCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Luxury Suite BedroomCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Hotel LobbyCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Multi-functional Lobby Meeting SpaceCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Palm LoungeCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Al Fresco DeckCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Al Fresco DeckCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Garden CafeCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Garden CafeCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Friday Night Seafood BuffetCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Fitness CenterCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - BoardroomCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Business Center - Meeting RoomCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Grand BallroomCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Function RoomCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - RestaurantCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - RestaurantCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - RestaurantCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Food and BeveragesCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - RestaurantCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - RestaurantCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - ViewCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - LobbyCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - BathroomCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - FacilitiesCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - ReceptionCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Fitness RoomCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Cebu City Marriott Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B04