My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cebu City Marriott Hotel

Cardinal Rosales Ave.,, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Marriott Hotel

Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Exterior Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Guestroom Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Guestroom Bathroom Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Bath Amenities Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Plush Marriott Bedding Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Executive Lounge Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Executive Suite Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Executive Suite Receiving Area Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Executive Suite Bedroom Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Guestroom View Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Luxury Suite Living & Dining Room Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Luxury Suite Bedroom Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Hotel Lobby Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Multi-functional Lobby Meeting Space Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Palm Lounge Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Al Fresco Deck
Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Al Fresco Deck Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Garden Cafe Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Garden Cafe Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Friday Night Seafood Buffet Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Fitness Center Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Boardroom Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Business Center - Meeting Room Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Grand Ballroom Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Function Room Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 301
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
590 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (590)
Sort by:
Samson L. Groups Philippines, January 15, 2012
Nice hotel to stay at but a bit pricey

Location
9.7
Last time I stayed here was about 10 years ago. Good thing that they already upgraded the lobby and hotel rooms. It is now more modern. My stay was quite good. Check in was quick and the staff were friendly. The only weird thing about this hotel was that every morning a staff would come knock on the door at 9:30am and say that they are just checking up. Both days I stayed here I was awoken by this knock (so maybe you should put a do not disturb sign if you don't want to be bothered in the morning) The location was fantastic because it is right in the same compound as the Ayala Mall so there are a lot of restaurants and shops to choose from. It is also quite near to other shopping and dining establishments around Cebu. I also like the fact that they allowed me to stay upto 5pm in my room (for an extra charge) At least I still was able to relax before my flight. The only down side to this hotel is that it is quite expensive. There are other alternatives that are cheaper but they are mostly locally managed hotels. I would say that Marriot is one of the better hotels in the city.
Dineth R. Solo travelers Sri Lanka, January 13, 2012
Very friendly hotel

Friendly, reasonable
9
Very friendly hotel. They extended my stay for late checkouts for a small fee also I was able to check in as early as 8 am in the morning for free. Did a very good job with laundries. staff is very organized. I didn't dine at the hotel as I was not a fan of phillipino food. But you could order western food from the menu. Fine with visitors. Very close to Ayala mall. I am ver satisfied with the hotel
Steven R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 13, 2012
good hotel on the doorstep of the Ayala Mall

professional and stylish
8.7
a one day stop off stay in the middle of the Sinulog celebrations; Cebu was buzzing with excitement. The hotel was good quality. Smaller rooms that I had found in the rest of my travels, but decent quality ,and no issues whatsoever. The hotel staff and general demeanor was professional. Disappointed to be a westerner in this hotel with the attitude of some of the American (and British) guests, who were incredibly patronising and rude about the locals... I found the Philippine people to be some of the warmest, friendliest people I have encountered on my travels, so I was disappointed in the view of those at this hotel - perhaps too much alcohol was part to blame... The hotel did seem to have a string of very pretty young ladies visiting hotel rooms...another aspect of the usual tourist I guess? The knock on of that was "noises" that kept me awake until gone 3.30am from both sides... On the positive side, the excellent positioning next to Ayala mall meant great live entertainment, wonderful restaurants (best vietnamese crispy pancakes ever - yum!)and good shopping / atms on tap...it really is a 3 minute walk from the hotel, so I couldnt have asked for better. I would certainly recommend it for anyone staying in Cebu. The hotel itself was very good..it was the external western factors that were the only negatives...
Peter J. Couples Australia, January 13, 2012
good hotel

close to shopping mall
8.3
nice hotel to stay at close to shopping the swimming pool stays open untill 11 pm.dont get a room with a double bed its to small.
Dirk R. Couples Netherlands, January 12, 2012
Good location, full service hotel

Decent rooms, located in a nice area of the city, good breakfast
8
the breakfast was excellent. the rooms were a decent size but provided enough luxury for us. the television had several channels available, although the signal quality was rather poor. the pool and terrace were also pretty decent, although due to the position of the hotel building as well as the fence, the pool and terrace were in the shade most of the day. the location of the hotel was excellent, right next to the ayala mall which houses several nice restaurants as well as a ton of shops.
Qasim A. Business travelers Oman, January 12, 2012
Great location but small rooms

very good future
8.3
i like every thing in the hotel great service but only what i dislike is the small room
Travel tip: great location beside ayala mall
Flordelyn J. Couples Australia, January 12, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

I like the place coz is very near to the mall
9.7
We really love our stay all the staff are good service is very good with the smile and it's very convenient and so close to the malls everything it's fantastic..
Lop H. Couples United Kingdom, January 10, 2012
Great stay at Marriott

Kingsize bed very comfortable. Location - right next to Ayala Mall (good for shopping and eating).
9.3
hotel is in great location. there is a short pathway linked to ayala mall which is perfect. the mall had everything we needed, big stores and good variety of bars and restaurants. there is also a spa there that is open into the late hours. the hotel staff were friendly and helpful at all times. the room was spacious with a great king size bed and soft pillows. and we loved the rainshower in the bathroom. the only let down was the breakfast. there was a varied selection but it wasnt up to the marriott standard that one would expect. i look forward to staying there again on my next trip.
Frederick D. Business travelers Philippines, January 4, 2012
your business hotel

Proximity to all i need
10
aside from the clean room, very nice and cozy accommodation, good food, perfect location, the staff are all very warm. it is worth the stay. cebu can be proud of this hotel.
Jericho H. Couples United States of America, January 4, 2012
Very nice hotel and staff.

Good staff, nice rooms.
8.7
Overall very good. Only complaint was that the toilet took some time to refresh/reload.
Shopping Tip: Ayala Mall is just steps away.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - HI-RESCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - ExteriorCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Deluxe GuestroomCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Guestroom BathroomCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Bath AmenitiesCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Plush Marriott BeddingCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Executive LoungeCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Executive SuiteCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Executive Suite Receiving AreaCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Executive Suite BedroomCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Guestroom ViewCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Luxury Suite Living & Dining RoomCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Luxury Suite BedroomCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Hotel LobbyCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Multi-functional Lobby Meeting SpaceCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Palm LoungeCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Al Fresco DeckCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Al Fresco DeckCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Garden CafeCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Garden CafeCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Friday Night Seafood BuffetCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Fitness CenterCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - BoardroomCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Business Center - Meeting RoomCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Grand BallroomCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Function RoomCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - RestaurantCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - RestaurantCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - RestaurantCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Food and BeveragesCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - RestaurantCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - RestaurantCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - ViewCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - LobbyCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - BathroomCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - FacilitiesCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - ReceptionCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Fitness RoomCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Cebu City Marriott Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C08