Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cebu City Marriott Hotel

Cardinal Rosales Ave.,, IT Park, Cebu City, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Marriott Hotel
Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu City - Guestroom Bathroom Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu City - Plush Marriott Bedding Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu City - Executive Lounge Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu City - Luxury Suite Living & Dining Room Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu City - Luxury Suite Bedroom Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu City - Palm Lounge Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu City - Al Fresco Deck Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu City - Garden Cafe Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu City - Boardroom Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu City - Business Center - Meeting Room Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu City - Grand Ballroom Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu City - Function Room Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu City - Executive Suite Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu City - Palm Lounge Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu City - Ballroom Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu City - Al Fresco Dining
Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu City - Executive Suite Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu City - Executive Suite Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu City - Garden Cafe Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu City - Restaurant Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu City - Swimming Pool Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu City - View Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu City - Lobby Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu City - Business Suite Ante Room Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu City - Themed Events Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu City - Reception Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu City - Fitness Center
Area: IT Park Number of Rooms: 301
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

from 674 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (674)
Sort by:
Mingli H. Groups Singapore, April 8, 2012
Excellent service and facilities

Clean, excellent service
9.3
although the hotel is off mactan beach, we can conveniently take a taxi there. serrounding the hotel there is a couple of shopping mall that has a good range of retail outlets. hotel facilities are all well kept and clean. overall we enjoyed the stay there.
Report this review
Anna K. Families with young children Philippines, April 8, 2012
great location with big beds

big beds. clean room
8.3
our stay was great because primarily of good location.
Report this review
Stig G. Solo travelers Norway, April 7, 2012
I had a very nice stay at this hotel

The people working there did a very good job. Very pleasant service. The location, close to the mall, and to the city was also very nice. And the food was so good
8.3
i stayed 4 nights after a visit to mactan and then to palawan. my 4 nights were good. nothing to complain about, except a very light renovation of the room/hotel areas could be nice. but no big deal really. lovely hotel with lovely people!
Hotel Feature Tip: I recommend to rent a car there. It was a much better deal than hiring taxi, cause the taxis are often in poor condition. While here you have a fixed price per hour and can drive around.
Report this review
Graham H. Solo travelers Australia, April 6, 2012
Excellent hotel,good cuisine and location

location, service, very good staff, room was well appoointed and good wi fi
9.7
very difficult to fault this hotel ( & i have travelled a lot) i had no complaints, the obliging staff were always very helpful & friendly, food was good both buffet and a la carte. excellent amenities and close to ayala mall. the staff and atmosphere were excellent
Hotel Feature Tip: Book a room on a high floor as the lower level rooms sometimes have NO view at all
Report this review
Rolando G. Solo travelers Philippines, April 1, 2012
my fave hotel

very conveniently located
6
ive been to this hotel many and i really appreciate the location and amenities it provides. its proximity to ayala mall is a big plus though.
Shopping Tip: the hotel is very near to ayala shopping mall which is the big with stores and plenty of restaurants to dine from breakfast to dinner... it is also dotted with parks and open spaces to just sit around...
Report this review
Bobbie D. Solo travelers United States of America, March 30, 2012
Over Rated and Over priced

Close to the Mall Good Pool Friendly Staff
5
The Marriott needs to update this hotel. The place was smelly in our room. They tried to get the smell out but it came right back after they sprayed. I will not return to this location. They also had trouble keeping the room clean. I had to make several calls to room service and they were not very responsive.
Report this review
Donavan F. Couples Australia, March 29, 2012
Sensational hotel, security, service, food

Security, food, service, rooms, facilities & location
10
Wonderful hotel. The service was second to none, the security was extremely good (it was like entering an airport), the food was unbelievably fresh and plentiful . The rooms were large & clean, with every modern feature you would expect from a 5 star international standard hotel. The location was perfect for shopping and accessing restaurants, or being pampered at the Spa of Cebu. This hotel would be ideal for a romantic stay, wedding reception, or work conference. It caters for all events. I have stayed in over 70 hotels in the past 5 years and the Cebu City Mariott would rate in the top 3.
Hotel Feature Tip: Don't miss out on the breakfast, it is great, and try the fresh juices.
Report this review
Gerard P. Couples Australia, March 27, 2012
lovely hotel

location
8.3
great hotel, small in size but good service and good food, best location in cebu city, walking distance to huge mall and easy to get public transport..have stayed at marriot cebu many time and will continue to retun
Report this review
Jean-Claude B. Solo travelers Switzerland, March 16, 2012
A city center hotel, nothing more

it's location in the city center close to ayala center
6.3
i tried the room service at 10 pm : one of my worst experience in a hotel of this category. food was not what i ordered, no trolley available ( i asked if i was supposed to eat on the floor carpet, and i asked if marriott was supposed to be a camping place !), the billing was totally incorrect. this marriott hotel is actually located in the middle of very noisy buildings & oarkings constructions next to the hotel. works start very early in the morning at 5 am and last late. noisy and stinky atmosphere ! poluted air all around. when i get into my room at 5 pm, no towels in the bath room. it took 20 minutes to get housekeeping doing their job !
Shopping Tip: Try to find a more silent one during the constructions period all around the hotel if you are sensitive to noise and polution.
Report this review
Jose E. Solo travelers Philippines, March 4, 2012
Great hotel in a great location

Location, ambiance, room
8.3
The best thing about this hotel is the location. It's right in the middle of a major shopping center. The area is nice, secure and in the heart of the city. The room is comfortable and I love anywhere with a tub :)
Shopping Tip: It's next to Ayala Center Cebu. Stay here and all the amenities you need are in front of your door.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu City - HI-RESCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu City - Guestroom BathroomCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu City - Plush Marriott BeddingCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu City - Executive LoungeCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu City - Luxury Suite Living & Dining RoomCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu City - Luxury Suite BedroomCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu City - Palm LoungeCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu City - Al Fresco DeckCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu City - Garden CafeCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu City - BoardroomCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu City - Business Center - Meeting RoomCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu City - Grand BallroomCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu City - Function RoomCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu City - Executive SuiteCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu City - Palm LoungeCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu City - BallroomCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu City - Al Fresco DiningCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu City - Executive SuiteCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu City - Executive SuiteCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu City - Garden CafeCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu City - RestaurantCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu City - Swimming PoolCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu City - ViewCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu City - LobbyCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu City - Business Suite Ante RoomCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu City - Themed EventsCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu City - ReceptionCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu City - Fitness CenterCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu City - Garden Cafe Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Cebu City Marriott Hotel, Cebu City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01