Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cebu City Marriott Hotel

Cardinal Rosales Ave.,, IT Park, Cebu City, Philippines 6000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.5

based on
694 reviews

555 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (694)
Sort by:
Michael C. Families with older children Philippines, June 1, 2012
great location, can improve service

Location, a minute walk to Ayala Mall, numerous eating and drinking places
8
Generally Satisfied, except when we were leaving, the bell person left us to the person calling the taxi, didn't help us with our luggage.His loss the other persons' gain :) The bell people, security in the lobby were more attentive to their story telling than the guests. A little more polishing with their service. Breakfast was very good.
Report this review
Ole R. Business travelers Denmark, May 31, 2012
Great location and excellent service

High standards, great service
9.3
I just stayed at the Marriott Hotel for one night. The stay was quite satisfactory and I enjoyed the big and very clean room where everything was working as expected, and furthermore the service of the front-desk staff was really excellent. The restaurant was good with a very nice morning buffet. The location is really good just a stone throw away from the big and fancy Ayala mall in Cebu.
Report this review
Therese J. Families with young children Philippines, May 29, 2012
"Affordable price for a great stay!"

Spacious rooms, affordable price, great service, excellent breakfast
9.7
We stayed at marriott for two nights. We were able to check in around 11am. Hotel is located near ayala center cebu. The room was spacious enough for a family of four. We also enjoyed the breakfast that served Cebu's local delicacies. They also had tight security which made us feel safe.
Report this review
John E. Business travelers Singapore, May 28, 2012
Location
7.7
great place. near to all the key areas and easy to get to meetings. only thing is taxi are not so easy to get as most taxi end up going to the shopping centre next to hotel.
Report this review
Chrystel K. Families with older children Philippines, May 27, 2012
romantic vacation

near shopping center, great food, friendly people
9.3
Report this review
Tek S. Families with older children Philippines, May 25, 2012
Great place to stay

Good location and good hotel
7.7
the hotel is located in a good location beside a mall. there are many restaurants to eat . one of the best restaurant is canvass . there is a starbucks and ucc coffee shop. there are also a lot of shops and a supermarket that you can buy the local produce that you can bring home. the hotel have wonderful rooms and good bed. the breakfast is good with lots of native delicacies. the service are wonderful and the staffs are attentive. you also feel safe because the hotel have the security equipment to check your things before you go in. i will recommend anybody to book this hotel when they go to cebu.
Restaurant Tip: Try Canvass, and also the local restaurants all in the malls
Report this review
Harvey B. Business travelers United States of America, May 25, 2012
Comfortable hotel with great location

The hotel was always nice and cool
9
The Cebu Marriott is my favorite place to stay in the Phil,the staff is very friendly and accommodating and it is also located right next to the Ayala center and mall. I'm a wheelchair user and barrier free environments are important for my independence and I must say this Marriott is very wheelchair friendly, its the only place i will stay at in Cebu.
Report this review
Pol E. Couples Australia, May 19, 2012
Best place to stay in Cenu

Next to huge shopping centre, best breakfast ever.
10
Great for business and pleasure, feel safe and looked after.
Shopping Tip: Ayla shopping centre next door has all you will need, buy spirits at supermarket much cheaper than duty free at airport.
Report this review
Diana C. Groups Philippines, May 15, 2012
Nice hotel

Convenient location
7
I got a few bed bugs bites on my thigh and legs. I believe it's from the matress.
Travel tip: Try zubuchon restaurant, the best lechon, and the skin is so crisp.
Report this review
Annaliza B. Families with young children Philippines, May 13, 2012
"Great location but small rooms

Staffs' friendliness and abvious service mind
8.7
ME and my sister had a nice stay. The staff are very friendly and helpful However, there were two points and were a little disturbing. I work in a hotel as well so I am a little curious whenever I stay in other hotels on my travels. I went to the hotel lobby's toilet which was near the lifts and saw a broom and a dust pan placed just outside the toilet and was actually very visible to guests. Its a first ffor me to see that and considering I was staying at the Marriott! Another thing that was not very comfortable was how the Bell Men use the same elevator as the guests when taking luggages to guest rooms. Its not a big issue I guess but it can be disturbing at times. otherwise, our stay was superb and the location of the hotel is perfect!
Shopping Tip: The Ayala Center is only few literally few steps away from the hotel
Report this review
Previous page 261 - 270 of 555 reviews Next page
Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu City - HI-RESCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu City - Guestroom BathroomCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu City - Plush Marriott BeddingCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu City - Executive LoungeCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu City - Luxury Suite Living & Dining RoomCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu City - Luxury Suite BedroomCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu City - Palm LoungeCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu City - Garden CafeCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu City - BoardroomCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu City - Business Center - Meeting RoomCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu City - Grand BallroomCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu City - Function RoomCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu City - Executive SuiteCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu City - Palm LoungeCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu City - BallroomCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu City - Al Fresco DiningCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu City - Executive SuiteCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu City - Executive SuiteCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu City - Garden CafeCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu City - Swimming PoolCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu City - ViewCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu City - LobbyCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu City - Business Suite Ante RoomCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu City - ReceptionCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu City - Fitness CenterCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu City - Garden Cafe Restaurant


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07