Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cebu City Marriott Hotel

Cardinal Rosales Ave.,, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Marriott Hotel
Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Guestroom Bathroom Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Plush Marriott Bedding Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Executive Lounge Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Luxury Suite Living & Dining Room Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Luxury Suite Bedroom Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Palm Lounge Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Al Fresco Deck Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Garden Cafe Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Boardroom Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Business Center - Meeting Room Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Grand Ballroom Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Function Room Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Executive Suite Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Palm Lounge Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Ballroom Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Al Fresco Dining
Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Executive Suite Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Executive Suite Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Garden Cafe Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - View Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Lobby Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Business Suite Ante Room Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Themed Events Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Reception Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Fitness Center
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 301
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
665 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (665)
Sort by:
Jean-Claude B. Solo travelers Switzerland, March 16, 2012
A city center hotel, nothing more

it's location in the city center close to ayala center
6.3
i tried the room service at 10 pm : one of my worst experience in a hotel of this category. food was not what i ordered, no trolley available ( i asked if i was supposed to eat on the floor carpet, and i asked if marriott was supposed to be a camping place !), the billing was totally incorrect. this marriott hotel is actually located in the middle of very noisy buildings & oarkings constructions next to the hotel. works start very early in the morning at 5 am and last late. noisy and stinky atmosphere ! poluted air all around. when i get into my room at 5 pm, no towels in the bath room. it took 20 minutes to get housekeeping doing their job !
Shopping Tip: Try to find a more silent one during the constructions period all around the hotel if you are sensitive to noise and polution.
Jose E. Solo travelers Philippines, March 4, 2012
Great hotel in a great location

Location, ambiance, room
8.3
The best thing about this hotel is the location. It's right in the middle of a major shopping center. The area is nice, secure and in the heart of the city. The room is comfortable and I love anywhere with a tub :)
Shopping Tip: It's next to Ayala Center Cebu. Stay here and all the amenities you need are in front of your door.
Peter T. Business travelers Philippines, February 29, 2012
5 Star Hotel located in Ayala Business Park

Location, service. close to mall
9
each time i visit cebu city and if i have the opportunity, i would stay at cebu city marriot hotel. as a matter of fact, since 2008 i have stayed at this hotel for more than five times already. the staff, as usual, are very friendly and professional. the rooms are still well maintained and clean. but the swimming pool is bit crowded and small and exposed to people walking from ayala mall going toward the hotel.
Shopping Tip: The hotel is just right at the corner of Ayala Mall Cebu
Charles H. Business travelers Canada, February 25, 2012
Marriott Service in a great location

Breakfast buffet, pool area, very close to Ayala Mall and Ayala Terraces
10
Impeccable Marriott service, very varied breakfast buffet, great location close to HSBC ATM for large, safe withdrawals and close to Ayala Mall and Terraces for everything else you might want.
Kitthana S. Business travelers Thailand, February 25, 2012
Good Hotel, very convenience

Next to big shopping area
8.3
Good service. Just connect to Ayala shopping center. Rooms are good.
Peter C. Solo travelers Australia, February 20, 2012
Great location and motel

Location
8.3
Staff where great , motel was great and I would recommend it to anyone.
Cesar B. Couples United States of America, February 17, 2012
Excellent service and location

Service was one of the best and the location was perfect
9.3
we had a wonderful time in cebu and the hotel made it even better. entire staff was friendly and always ready to help out. location was perfect as the ayala mall/terrace area was literally a few feet away without the noise and crowd bothering us in our hotel. pool was small but good enough to cool us down.
Restaurant Tip: plnety of good choices at ayala terraces but we enjoyed dessert factory (for amazing cakes)and cafe laguna (for really good filipino food).
Jeffrey C. Couples Philippines, February 16, 2012
Great location and great service

Very nice rooms
10
The Cebu City Marriott Hotel's certainly one of the best hotels we've stayed in. We stayed in one of their deluxe rooms for two nights, and we enjoyed every minute of it! Their rooms were not only clean and tastefully furnished, but they were also complete with all the amenities we need to make our stay really enjoyable - large bed, mini ref, flat screen television and the ultimate indulgence, for me at least - a big bath tub! And as if this isn't enough, it's just a few minutes walk to one of the biggest malls in Cebu, one with a throbbing night life at that. It isn't any wonder then that my husband and I are planning to stay in this hotel again.
Sheina B. Couples Philippines, February 14, 2012
convinient place great location

lobby
9.3
i amaze there rooms and the staffs are friendly. i love the locatiopn because its just walking distance to the mall..ayala , accessable to all transportation..and also i love to have drinks to there bar at the lobby it was relaxing ..but only no wifi..its hard to get internet connection..
Efren S. Couples Philippines, February 13, 2012
hotel is great and very lovable staff

hotel is ideally situated, very good security, and in the center of business activity
2.3
the marriott hotel management only accepts cash and credit cards. i always travel with cash, credit card & debit card. i suggest that the management would do something with guest's who carry debit cards. because it would be very embarrassing for someone who have his money deposited thru debit cards and could not pay the hotel bills.
Hotel Feature Tip: please bring with you your credit cards because marriott hotel does not accept debit cards.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - HI-RESCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Guestroom BathroomCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Plush Marriott BeddingCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Executive LoungeCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Luxury Suite Living & Dining RoomCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Luxury Suite BedroomCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Palm LoungeCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Al Fresco DeckCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Garden CafeCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - BoardroomCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Business Center - Meeting RoomCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Grand BallroomCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Function RoomCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Executive SuiteCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Palm LoungeCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - BallroomCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Al Fresco DiningCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Executive SuiteCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Executive SuiteCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Garden CafeCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - RestaurantCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - ViewCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - LobbyCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Business Suite Ante RoomCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Themed EventsCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - ReceptionCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Fitness CenterCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Garden Cafe Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Cebu City Marriott Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A08