or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cebu City Marriott Hotel

Cardinal Rosales Ave.,, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Marriott Hotel
Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Guestroom Bathroom Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Plush Marriott Bedding Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Executive Lounge Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Luxury Suite Living & Dining Room Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Luxury Suite Bedroom Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Palm Lounge Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Al Fresco Deck Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Garden Cafe Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Boardroom Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Business Center - Meeting Room Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Grand Ballroom Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Function Room Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Executive Suite Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Palm Lounge Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Ballroom Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Al Fresco Dining
Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Executive Suite Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Executive Suite Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Garden Cafe Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - View Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Lobby Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Business Suite Ante Room Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Themed Events Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Reception Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Fitness Center
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 301
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
625 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (625)
Sort by:
Timothy W. Business travelers United Kingdom, December 17, 2011
An absolute disgrace!

Leaving the hotel!
2
I booked a night here on my way back to the UK hoping to get some rest before flying to Manila,then London Heathrow on the 18th of December. The room they gave me was opposite a wedding party,there was 40-50 people running in and out of the room all night and day. Kids screaming and shouting,surely the rules are no more than 4 people in a room,the girl who booked the room must have known they were arriving but decided to make my stay a misery anyway! I went to complain to the reception desk and the girl just laughed at me and told me it was a 3 star hotel and not a 5 star! I eventually called the manager,took everybody's name and will be making a full and formal complaint to their head office in Washington. It's funny but they stopped laughing at me when I told them this! The hotel and location are great but the staff are an absolute disgrace,save your money and book somewhwere like The Radisson Blu.Which is next to SM City Mall anyway and 5-10 mins in a taxi from Ayala Mall. SM City is actually a better mall than Ayala also!
Phyllis N. Couples Singapore, December 16, 2011
Nice rooms!

Accessibility , 1 min walk to Ayala Mall
9.3
comfortable stay in marriott. excellent service provided by the manager when i was stuck in the island bohol due to typhoon . he tried his best to assist me back to cebu
Timothy W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 14, 2011
The Marvellous Marriott

Comfort and Location
9.7
I have stayed at the Marriott many times over the last six years and it remains one of my favourite hotels. The hotel staff are welcoming, charming and quietly efficient and the famous Marriott beds as comfortable as ever. The hotel is constantly improving, the lobby is only a couple of years old and currently refurbishmnet is taking place to the Lower Ground Floor. Only one aspect of my stay was a trfile irritating and that was the constant overloud piped music echoing throughout all of the outdoor areas. I pointed out that when guests come to swim, sunbathe, eat, talk with friends, rest or relax, the last thing one wants is to be drowned out by dreadful music !
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take a tour of the island off Mactan where millions of birds migrate to avoid the Northern European Winters.
Jovito J. Families with young children Philippines, December 12, 2011
Value for the money hotel

excellent service, clean and comfortable room
8.7
we had a comfortable and satisfying stay at this hotel. the staff is excellent and check in/ check out is quick. the bed inside the room is comfortable and they even provide us extra bed for our child without additional charges. the pool is quite small but is good enough since it's not crowded. the hotel is also very near a mall which is just a few steps away, so if you are in cebu for shopping this is a perfect place to stay.
Yousif A. Couples Saudi Arabia, December 11, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

best features of the hotel
8
It is a good location , beside the shopping complex , great and smilled staff willing to help. It is simply ( wonderful ).
Geh W. Business travelers Malaysia, December 9, 2011
Pleasant hotel in Cebu.

Comfortable, clean and near a nice mall.
8
Room is good, and hotel is near a mall that has nice restaurants and shops. Easy to get taxis to and from the hotel. Pleasant staff as well. Good place to stay for business and leisure in Cebu.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Cebu is a big island with beautiful places to visit. This hotel is a good starting point for sightseeing near the city. From here, we can slowly move to other beautiful beaches and waterfalls scattered around Cebu island.
James C. Business travelers Malaysia, December 9, 2011
Good experience with Marriott

location, convenience, attentive service
9.3
It's a great hotel with good location. Right behind the hotel is the Ayala Center mall in which you can do your shopping and it offers a hosts of eateries for you to choose from. All in all, a good experience with Marriott Cebu City.
Khoo K. Business travelers Malaysia, December 8, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with smile

Room comfortablility
6.7
overall are ok, but internet speed not up to specification, and food and beverage are very expensive.
Tze B. Business travelers Singapore, November 26, 2011
Great location,good services from the hotel staffs

Adjacent to Ayala Mall with many good restaurants
9.7
i had a great stay at cebu city marriott hotel, as the hotel is adjacent to ayala mall which is why i had chosen it, there are many good restaurants, good foods. hotel staffs are very helpful and polite and very prompt in answering to our needs and request. most importantly, they have taxi waiting at hotel 24 hours, as my flight is morning 5am, i took the taxi at 3.30am, no need to wait.
Cambria B. Families with older children United States of America, November 25, 2011
Great Hotel experience

good location, good service, very clean
9.3
great experience - would stay here again for sure.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - HI-RESCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Guestroom BathroomCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Plush Marriott BeddingCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Executive LoungeCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Luxury Suite Living & Dining RoomCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Luxury Suite BedroomCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Palm LoungeCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Al Fresco DeckCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Garden CafeCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - BoardroomCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Business Center - Meeting RoomCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Grand BallroomCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Function RoomCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Executive SuiteCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Palm LoungeCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - BallroomCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Al Fresco DiningCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Executive SuiteCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Executive SuiteCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Garden CafeCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - RestaurantCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - ViewCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - LobbyCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Business Suite Ante RoomCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Themed EventsCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - ReceptionCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Fitness CenterCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Garden Cafe Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Cebu City Marriott Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A03