Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.5
Based on 706 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 706 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 8.1
Sort by

Debra C. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Friendly staff
Prompt service, good food (breakfast included), responsive and attentive to needs
Wonderful experience
Reviewed November 25, 2015

Fook Y. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Business trip
Location, cleaniness and internet
I had been staying in this hotel for many times. However for this trip during my morning breakfast time, as they had many customers in the morning as I am along one person, once I had leave my table to go an take some fruits, immediately my table was cleared (this was very efficient) but they also give away my table to a new customer just within 1 to 2 mins time. - This is not so good.
Reviewed October 19, 2015

Marion C. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2015
Lenjoying the location
Near the mall. Accessibility to transportation. Food choices on restaurants
Over all satisfaction
Reviewed October 17, 2015

Chariya R. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Good location
Good location , big bed and good breakfast
The hotel need to be renovated. However location is great just a walking distance to shop and restaurant
Reviewed October 14, 2015

MANORANJAN P. from India
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in September 2015
A good hotel near business district
Good,shopping,Swimming pool
We had a pleasant stay near a shopping mall.Little bit over priced in comparison to other hotels such as Radisson.Green space around the hotel was very limited.
Reviewed September 16, 2015

SungMin L. from South Korea
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in January 2015
Fun Place to Stay
Location, Good Food and Free WIFI
Go there during Christmas, New years and Sinulog! Party time!!!! Great stay at the hotel.
Reviewed September 11, 2015

Richard E. from Denmark
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2015
Very good hotel with one single flaw.
Room standard, executive lounge, staff appearance.
Everything was perfect - besides the Sunday evening dinner buffet, which wasn't 5-star hotel quality. I had expected a larger selection, but the main courses were very good. Unfortunately, some basic things were not ok, like the dry and dull bread, the several glasses of Pepsi served without gas and the desserts, that basically just tasted of sugar. Maybe the restaurant had a bad night, since all the other food we had during our stay was very good! But if you want to be a 5-star hotel, you don't make mistakes like that...
Reviewed September 08, 2015

Thomas H. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Business
Value, comfort. Location
Reviewed September 05, 2015

mark C. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
you pay for the name
location..comfortable pillows...quiet
You definatly pay for the name...ive stayed in 3 stars that were much better...bed too soft...made my back ache for days
Reviewed August 12, 2015

Chariya R. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed one night in August 2015
Good location
Close to shopping center , attentive staff and comfortable room
Marriott Cebu is located at the great location , waling distance to malls and restaurant
Reviewed August 10, 2015