Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cebu City Marriott Hotel

Cardinal Rosales Ave.,, IT Park, Cebu City, Philippines 6000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.5

based on
694 reviews

555 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (694)
Sort by:
Kevin G. Couples Singapore, February 1, 2012
Hotel with good security

Good security, good location and wonderful breakfast spread
8.7
we were really impressed by the emphasis on security by the hotel. checks at the car entrance and door entrance may be slightly inconvenient but it definitely gave us an assurance of safety in staying in the hotel. location-wise, it was perfect, the mall beside provides for everything at our footstep. lastly, we really enjoyed the breakfast buffet. the spread was fantastic, it was one of the highlight of our stay there. the only thing that we were slightly disappointed in was the room size. it is somewhat small in my opinion.
Report this review
Esper L. Couples Canada, February 1, 2012
great efficiency

friendly staff
10
It is always a pleasure to book a room at the Marriott.Check in is very efficient and the staff are very friendly. Service is always with a smile, no matter what time of day we check in.At breakfast the hostess at the restaurant tries really hard to accommodate your request,and they try to seat you as soon as they come.
Report this review
Herman L. Families with older children Philippines, February 1, 2012
hotel with the best location

we love their pillows plus newspapers delivered to our room daily
8
hotel employees are very helpful ..... we had a flat tire while our car was parked in the hotel and the concierge immediately facilitated to help us. also, very helpful in giving city directions. the only down side is that our room's aircondition unit was'nt working so well and this happened twice already
Report this review
Jerry Y. Solo travelers Australia, February 1, 2012
Great location!

Close to Ayala mall
9.7
I enjoyed my stay and had a wonderful time! Comfy bed and staff are great!
Travel tip: Will recommend if you like close to shopping malls...
Report this review
Stella E. Business travelers United States of America, January 31, 2012
Great location, well decorated and staffed.

Close to shopping center and no smoking.
7.3
We enjoyed staying at the hotel. Their use of native material to decorate the rooms was appreciated. The rooms are adequately size but the bed was firm. The breakfast buffet is costly so buy the package deal if you want to eat at the hotel. The spa/massage services are nicely priced. Unfortunately we did not have time to try out the gym but they have one.
Report this review
Ramon M. Solo travelers Australia, January 30, 2012
Marriott, same as everywere. Good city location,

next to Alya shopping mall, efficient check-in-out, good Buffet breakfast.
6
its like most other marriott's high mid end hotel chain. staff were professional. check in service fast and efficient, breakfast buffet had enough variety for those so used to buffets it makes you groan at the thought of one more buffet. rooms are old, bathroom very 70's, but beds comfortable, high floors quiet. quirky hotel layout, made finding rooms, bit like a mouse walking the maze, wouldn't want to do it drunk. they have security check-points, but really useless, if someone wanted to do harm, really easy. meant more to make guests feel better than to be a real protection.
Shopping Tip: Hotel in quiet area of town, next to big Alya Mall.
Report this review
Peter J. Couples Australia, January 27, 2012
good hotel

near shopping mall
10
was very relaxing is in a good position near ayala shopping mall the staff are very friendly little bit expensive for drinks asnd food
Report this review
Roan D. Couples Philippines, January 26, 2012
Great Hotel!

Marriot standard, great security, mall and banks are just walking distance.
10
the beds are comfortable, room is big, batroom and shower is great, has safe in bedroom, everybody is hotel is friendly. we requested room service massage but they messed it up. so we have to go somewhere to get the massage and for compensation, they let us check out at 3pm instead of 12 nn.
Restaurant Tip: Pancake House as well as Coffee houses opens at 7am at Ayala Terraces, just walking distance from the Hotel.
Report this review
Dongwon K. Couples South Korea, January 26, 2012
Just so so.

It is located in near Ayala^^
6
Cebu marriot is just so so. Facilities are a little bit old campared to other Mariott hotels. House Keeping service is too slow(I had to call two times to get slipers and it takes about 30minutes to get them.(It sucks)
Report this review
Ronaldo N. Business travelers Philippines, January 25, 2012
A good night sleep in comfortable bed

the pillows
6
when i arrived in the hotel lucky the reception is not crowded and i can check in and enjoy the room at my first night. i ordered food and arrived on given time. when i tried to put the empty plates outside my room, by accident the door closed automatically and i was locked up outside (just in the movie) the staff is too helpfull to issue another card and even when i returned back to my room, the empty plates outside my room door was not there anymore?? how do they do that in such a short notice?
Restaurant Tip: good Korean restaurant outside the mall must check too.
Report this review
Previous page 301 - 310 of 555 reviews Next page
Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu City - HI-RESCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu City - Guestroom BathroomCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu City - Plush Marriott BeddingCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu City - Executive LoungeCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu City - Luxury Suite Living & Dining RoomCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu City - Luxury Suite BedroomCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu City - Palm LoungeCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu City - Garden CafeCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu City - BoardroomCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu City - Business Center - Meeting RoomCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu City - Grand BallroomCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu City - Function RoomCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu City - Executive SuiteCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu City - Palm LoungeCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu City - BallroomCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu City - Al Fresco DiningCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu City - Executive SuiteCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu City - Executive SuiteCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu City - Garden CafeCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu City - Swimming PoolCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu City - ViewCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu City - LobbyCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu City - Business Suite Ante RoomCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu City - ReceptionCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu City - Fitness CenterCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu City - Garden Cafe Restaurant


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03