Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cebu City Marriott Hotel

Cardinal Rosales Ave.,, IT Park, Cebu City, Philippines 6000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.5

based on
694 reviews

555 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (694)
Sort by:
Kuok Y. Couples Singapore, January 22, 2012
Great Service and location

Service is top-notch, rooms are rather spacious
8.3
The best thing about the hotel is the service and attentiveness of the staff. The rooms are well-equipped and spacious. It is located just next to a massive shopping mall. Buying necessities or finding food will not be an issue. However, the major niggle that I had was the flow of human traffic in the lobby. There was a constant influx of people in and out of the lobby, as the entrance/exit was situated just nearby. It made me question about the security too.
Report this review
Peter P. Couples United States of America, January 19, 2012
Perfect place to stay

great location - next to Ayala Mall, good breakfast buffet, rooms are well kept and updated
9.7
We had great time in this hotel - one of the best hotel in the city I would say.
Report this review
Rolando G. Couples Philippines, January 16, 2012
always my second home when in cebu

well maintained rooms with superb location
8.7
It was during the sinulog festival' Cebu's biggest fiesta. Hotel is fully booked but still the staff maintained good rapport and the good services were not lessened. Transportation upon request was always available though the whole city is clamoring for taxis and the likes.
Shopping Tip: The hotel is literally besides cebu's biggest and plushiest shopping and entertainment mall, the Ayala center. Do your shopping here, from personal essentials to luxury items. At the Rustans and other boutiques, your shopped packages can even be delivered to the hotel. Do ask for this service.
Report this review
Lawrence Y. Couples Canada, January 16, 2012
Good Location

Location is close to Ayala Center
7
pros ayala center is just a few mins walk from the hotel. staff are friendly and has good service. the fitness center is not spectacular but sufficient. cons rooms need to be upgraded like the bathroom. we where assigned in a smoking room though i requested for non-smoking room so the room had a bad smell.
Shopping Tip: If you want to stay in the city or business district this would be the best hotel. It is very close to the mall so it has a geographic advantage.
Report this review
Gwendolyn L. Families with older children Philippines, January 16, 2012
well located

well located right next to big mall
8.3
enjoyed our stay, good service and very conveniently located
Report this review
Samson L. Groups Philippines, January 15, 2012
Nice hotel to stay at but a bit pricey

Location
9.7
Last time I stayed here was about 10 years ago. Good thing that they already upgraded the lobby and hotel rooms. It is now more modern. My stay was quite good. Check in was quick and the staff were friendly. The only weird thing about this hotel was that every morning a staff would come knock on the door at 9:30am and say that they are just checking up. Both days I stayed here I was awoken by this knock (so maybe you should put a do not disturb sign if you don't want to be bothered in the morning) The location was fantastic because it is right in the same compound as the Ayala Mall so there are a lot of restaurants and shops to choose from. It is also quite near to other shopping and dining establishments around Cebu. I also like the fact that they allowed me to stay upto 5pm in my room (for an extra charge) At least I still was able to relax before my flight. The only down side to this hotel is that it is quite expensive. There are other alternatives that are cheaper but they are mostly locally managed hotels. I would say that Marriot is one of the better hotels in the city.
Report this review
Dineth R. Solo travelers Sri Lanka, January 13, 2012
Very friendly hotel

Friendly, reasonable
9
Very friendly hotel. They extended my stay for late checkouts for a small fee also I was able to check in as early as 8 am in the morning for free. Did a very good job with laundries. staff is very organized. I didn't dine at the hotel as I was not a fan of phillipino food. But you could order western food from the menu. Fine with visitors. Very close to Ayala mall. I am ver satisfied with the hotel
Report this review
Steven R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 13, 2012
good hotel on the doorstep of the Ayala Mall

professional and stylish
8.7
a one day stop off stay in the middle of the Sinulog celebrations; Cebu was buzzing with excitement. The hotel was good quality. Smaller rooms that I had found in the rest of my travels, but decent quality ,and no issues whatsoever. The hotel staff and general demeanor was professional. Disappointed to be a westerner in this hotel with the attitude of some of the American (and British) guests, who were incredibly patronising and rude about the locals... I found the Philippine people to be some of the warmest, friendliest people I have encountered on my travels, so I was disappointed in the view of those at this hotel - perhaps too much alcohol was part to blame... The hotel did seem to have a string of very pretty young ladies visiting hotel rooms...another aspect of the usual tourist I guess? The knock on of that was "noises" that kept me awake until gone 3.30am from both sides... On the positive side, the excellent positioning next to Ayala mall meant great live entertainment, wonderful restaurants (best vietnamese crispy pancakes ever - yum!)and good shopping / atms on tap...it really is a 3 minute walk from the hotel, so I couldnt have asked for better. I would certainly recommend it for anyone staying in Cebu. The hotel itself was very good..it was the external western factors that were the only negatives...
Report this review
Peter J. Couples Australia, January 13, 2012
good hotel

close to shopping mall
8.3
nice hotel to stay at close to shopping the swimming pool stays open untill 11 pm.dont get a room with a double bed its to small.
Report this review
Dirk R. Couples Netherlands, January 12, 2012
Good location, full service hotel

Decent rooms, located in a nice area of the city, good breakfast
8
the breakfast was excellent. the rooms were a decent size but provided enough luxury for us. the television had several channels available, although the signal quality was rather poor. the pool and terrace were also pretty decent, although due to the position of the hotel building as well as the fence, the pool and terrace were in the shade most of the day. the location of the hotel was excellent, right next to the ayala mall which houses several nice restaurants as well as a ton of shops.
Report this review
Previous page 311 - 320 of 555 reviews Next page
Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu City - HI-RESCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu City - Guestroom BathroomCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu City - Plush Marriott BeddingCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu City - Executive LoungeCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu City - Luxury Suite Living & Dining RoomCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu City - Luxury Suite BedroomCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu City - Palm LoungeCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu City - Garden CafeCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu City - BoardroomCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu City - Business Center - Meeting RoomCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu City - Grand BallroomCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu City - Function RoomCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu City - Executive SuiteCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu City - Palm LoungeCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu City - BallroomCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu City - Al Fresco DiningCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu City - Executive SuiteCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu City - Executive SuiteCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu City - Garden CafeCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu City - Swimming PoolCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu City - ViewCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu City - LobbyCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu City - Business Suite Ante RoomCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu City - ReceptionCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu City - Fitness CenterCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu City - Garden Cafe Restaurant


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06