Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.5
Based on 706 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 706 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 8.1
Sort by

Felix G. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Nice hotel but overrated
location, cleanliness, staff performance
it was good but I don't feel like it is a 5 star hotel. The lobby is small
Reviewed July 28, 2015

Ong R. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed one night in February 2015
In due for a makeover?
Marriot brand itself?
Reviewed July 27, 2015

CELIA P. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Fantastic Stay!
Location nearest to a mall, clean, staff with welcoming faces
I had a good night sleep after a day of shopping on a big soft bed with no disturbing noise. Breakfast buffet was good with a lot of choices. This is the best hotel in Cebu if your main purpose is shopping.
Reviewed June 12, 2015

Chariya R. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Good location
Good location , Great service , nice breakfast
I always stay here every time I go to Cebu because its located in a great location near shopping mall. However the room is a bit old but I think it is okay
Reviewed June 09, 2015

Jan N. from Denmark
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Nice rooms and great location
Room, location, pool
Very nice
Reviewed May 26, 2015

Donald U. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in May 2015
Great Staff
Gym. Pool. Staff.
Loved the access to Ayala Mall. Late night swims and great fitness centre. The staff were on point and always were trouble shooting. The location is second to none.
Reviewed May 26, 2015

Peter C. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2015
A Problem Free Stay
Absolute professionalism of the staff. Room had everything required. Food was excellent.
Everything went smoothly, except that Agoda did not send the confirmation advice. The hotel contacted Agoda and solved the problem. A slight technical problem in regard to internet was also solved quickly. Room service was very good. Room was well appointed and very comfortable. Bit expensive, but very good value for money.
Reviewed May 19, 2015

Neil J. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed one night in February 2015
cozy room
pool, room, food
Reviewed May 12, 2015

Agnes C. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2015
Excellent stay! :)
1. Location 2. Comfort 3. EVERYTHING!!!!
I chose this hotel coz I was looking for one that's close to Ayala Mall and I hit the jackpot because it's not just close, it's right beside Ayala with a pathway/bridge connecting the hotel to the mall so you won't have to go around! :) I stayed here for a quick layover before my flight to Siargao and I wish I stayed longer coz I had a really great time. Service was excellent and rooms were very neat! Loved the Thann essentials in my bathroom! :) I'll definitely book this hotel again the next time I visit Cebu.
Reviewed May 09, 2015

EMMA S. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in March 2015
Convenient place...
Next to Ayala Terraces, Comfortable room & friendly staff
Had an enjoyable stay as always! Thanks...
Reviewed April 27, 2015