or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cebu City Marriott Hotel

Cardinal Rosales Ave.,, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Marriott Hotel
Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Guestroom Bathroom Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Plush Marriott Bedding Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Executive Lounge Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Luxury Suite Living & Dining Room Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Luxury Suite Bedroom Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Palm Lounge Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Al Fresco Deck Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Garden Cafe Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Boardroom Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Business Center - Meeting Room Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Grand Ballroom Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Function Room Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Executive Suite Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Palm Lounge Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Ballroom Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Al Fresco Dining
Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Executive Suite Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Executive Suite Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Garden Cafe Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - View Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Lobby Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Business Suite Ante Room Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Themed Events Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Reception Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Fitness Center
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 301
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
624 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (624)
Sort by:
John S. Couples Australia, January 7, 2014
A romantic place to stay fior New Years Eve

The rooms, especially the bed, are comfortable. The staff are very friendly and attentive. The hotel is well located next to an excellent shopping mall
8.7
We had a wonderful holiday and stay at the Marriott. I will come back again!
Norman M. Families with older children Philippines, January 1, 2014
Stay was great my family likes the comfortable bed

Strategically located near mall great food and fast Internet
9.7
Purpose of our stay at Marriot was to celebrate new year and attend the count down party on New Year's Eve. We check in dec 30 ,2013 and check out jan 1 2014 . We had a very good experienced during our last stay at marriot last new year celebration in 2011 -2012 countdown the food was great and countdown was very well organized and planned . (That's the main reason why we came back ). However, this years count down party was not as good and as nice as the last time we were at Marriot in 2011 . The last time the food was abundant and was buffet . Drink and eat anytime poolside or at music band area . This year drinks was over flowing too but the food was restrictive And not available in the pool area. There was no pica pica buffet in the designated area and we were informed that the cocktail food will be served by the waiters only by 11pm . This was the reason of our disappointment we started drinking at 8pm and there was no pica pica or cocktail food ? My wife and I had hyper acidity drinking wine without food was bad for us .
Lyzle T. Families with older children Philippines, January 1, 2014
Ceboom New Year in Marriott

Location, relaxation, fun
8.3
My family had a great time, ddnt expect a Fun evening Of celebrating New Years Eve
Derek P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 27, 2013
very good

friendly staff, very helpful staff, local mall,
9.3
I would always recommend Marriotts. Very good clean Hotel and yes friendly staff always there to help you whatever the problem.
Timothy W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 24, 2013
Great location and excellent service.

Location, staff, comfort.
9.3
Another brilliant stay here, everything at the Marriott works effortlessly. The food is great, the pool and outside areas are utilitarian and the staff are brilliant. The beds at the Marriott are amongst the most comfortable anywhere, the bathroom functional, spacious and well equipped. There is now a direct access from the hotel to the Ayala Mall and the spectacular Terraces and new mall extension.
Rose-Marie E. Couples Sweden, December 22, 2013
nice hotel

friendly staff
8.3
was an nice stay, helpfull staff
Timothy W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 19, 2013
As Reliable As Ever

Location, Comfort, Staff.
10
I have been staying here for many years and it is always a pleasure, especially to be greeted by several long standing friends and familiar faces. The location of the hotel is excellent and even improved now that there is an exclusive access across the gardens to the Ayala mall and its fabulous new extension. The Marriott runs superbly, always a great performance from the well trained and charming staff, the bedrooms are incredibly comfortable and the food is excellent. Nice pool too although please turn off the ghastly ambient music, silence is golden!
Fook M. Business travelers Singapore, December 12, 2013
Business trip - no fun but good hotel

Fast internet, High Security and clean room
9.7
Very good, this was my 3rd time staying there, everything works well.
Johanes S. Business travelers Indonesia, December 8, 2013
nothing exciting

close to shopping mall and restaurants
5.7
Just an old hotel with tired bedroom interior. Little surprise with bedroom interior condition. The good thing this hotel is next to shopping mall so easy to find foods.
Hussin A. Solo travelers Saudi Arabia, December 1, 2013
Nice stay and friendly staff

Breakfast. Friendly staff. Comfortable bed
9.7
I reserved for two nights and I extended for another two. The room is clean with comfortable bed and free high speed Wi-Fi. I advise not to stay in the third floor (Smoking rooms) it has old furniture and bad view. The staffs are all friendly and helpful. I think this hotel is good for couples and family not solo travelers like me who spent all day out from early morning to evening exploring the Island. There is a life band on weekends near the swimming pool area also another band in the lobby bar. Hotel is close to Ayala Mall. The Mall close at 9.00 pm but the restaurants, coffee shops, and bars which surrounded the Mall’s garden close at 11.00 pm

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - HI-RESCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Guestroom BathroomCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Plush Marriott BeddingCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Executive LoungeCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Luxury Suite Living & Dining RoomCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Luxury Suite BedroomCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Palm LoungeCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Al Fresco DeckCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Garden CafeCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - BoardroomCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Business Center - Meeting RoomCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Grand BallroomCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Function RoomCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Executive SuiteCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Palm LoungeCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - BallroomCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Al Fresco DiningCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Executive SuiteCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Executive SuiteCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Garden CafeCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - RestaurantCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - ViewCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - LobbyCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Business Suite Ante RoomCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Themed EventsCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - ReceptionCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Fitness CenterCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Garden Cafe Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Cebu City Marriott Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A04