Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cebu City Marriott Hotel

Cardinal Rosales Ave.,, IT Park, Cebu City, Philippines 6000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Acceptable

0.0

based on
694 reviews

555 reviews in English

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (694)
Sort by:
Ramil M. Business travelers Singapore, February 7, 2016
Outdated interior and exterior

Location
8.3
Just ok. A bit pricey
Report this review
Timothy W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 21, 2015
No Longer a Five Star Hotel

Location, staff the bed.
8
The hotel is now looking distinctly tired, my bathroom was very old fashioned with the original bath which had no effective plug for it! The room walls to the corridor are paper thin and one hears everything! The buffet for although of excellent quality is stone cold, overlooked and dry because it hangs around for hours on end, only the food stations in the island and the occasional joint are properly hot and freshly cooked. Other buffets, the Manila Sofitel and the Hsangri LA do it much better. However the staff are fabulous, the pool is good and the location brilliant.
Report this review
Pearl P. Business travelers Philippines, December 18, 2015
nice location

location, staff, cleanliness
8
Report this review
Gary M. Solo travelers United States of America, December 17, 2015
Always Good

Staff Location Room Comfort
8.7
Always a pleasant stay. The staff are professional and friendly, the location is ideal next to Ayala, room service quick and hot, the rooms comfortable and spacious. Will be back!
Report this review
Ambrocio K. Business travelers Philippines, December 9, 2015
Excellent hotel

Location, cleanliness & staff service
10
Comfortable stay in bed he hotel though just 1 day. Just beside Ayala center. Very clean and very nice staff service
Report this review
Alan K. Couples Philippines, December 6, 2015
Nice hotel with strategic location

Prompt staff services,good fud and location
8.3
Report this review
Sharon G. Families with young children Australia, November 29, 2015
Good quality 4 star hotel

location, nice room, 2 double beds
7
This is a nice hotel but I would not describe it as 5 stars. There were small things wrong with our room, facilities were just ok and the staff were not very helpful. I was surprised no one even helped us with our bags and I am pregnant travelling with two young kids. I liked that there were 2 great double beds in the room which works well for families. What I didn't like was that there was a band playing and it was very loud and that they rung us saying that there had been a complaint that we were making too much noise when we had just walked into the room! It was hard to feel welcome after that. I get that they should pass on complaints but maybe there is a better way to handle that when they knew we had literally just checked in.
Report this review
Ysabel G. Business travelers Philippines, November 28, 2015
Location

Location, security, cleanliness
9.7
Hotel centrally located in Cebu City. Beside Ayala Mall- supermarket, drug store, cinema, high end food and shopping. Hotel was very clean. Lobby shop had amazing jewellry designs to bring home. Taxi was easy to get. Breakfast was a feast! Pool and gym adequate. All in all, I was very happy.
Report this review
Debra C. Solo travelers Singapore, November 21, 2015
Friendly staff

Prompt service, good food (breakfast included), responsive and attentive to needs
10
Wonderful experience
Report this review
Fook M. Business travelers Singapore, October 18, 2015
Business trip

Location, cleaniness and internet
9
I had been staying in this hotel for many times. However for this trip during my morning breakfast time, as they had many customers in the morning as I am along one person, once I had leave my table to go an take some fruits, immediately my table was cleared (this was very efficient) but they also give away my table to a new customer just within 1 to 2 mins time. - This is not so good.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 555 reviews Next page
Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu City - HI-RESCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu City - Guestroom BathroomCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu City - Plush Marriott BeddingCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu City - Executive LoungeCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu City - Luxury Suite Living & Dining RoomCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu City - Luxury Suite BedroomCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu City - Palm LoungeCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu City - Garden CafeCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu City - BoardroomCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu City - Business Center - Meeting RoomCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu City - Grand BallroomCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu City - Function RoomCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu City - Executive SuiteCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu City - Palm LoungeCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu City - BallroomCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu City - Al Fresco DiningCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu City - Executive SuiteCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu City - Executive SuiteCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu City - Garden CafeCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu City - Swimming PoolCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu City - ViewCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu City - LobbyCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu City - Business Suite Ante RoomCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu City - ReceptionCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu City - Fitness CenterCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu City - Garden Cafe Restaurant


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03