or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cebu City Marriott Hotel

Cardinal Rosales Ave.,, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Marriott Hotel
Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Guestroom Bathroom Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Plush Marriott Bedding Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Executive Lounge Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Luxury Suite Living & Dining Room Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Luxury Suite Bedroom Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Palm Lounge Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Al Fresco Deck Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Garden Cafe Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Boardroom Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Business Center - Meeting Room Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Grand Ballroom Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Function Room Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Executive Suite Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Palm Lounge Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Ballroom Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Al Fresco Dining
Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Executive Suite Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Executive Suite Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Garden Cafe Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - View Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Lobby Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Business Suite Ante Room Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Themed Events Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Reception Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Fitness Center
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 301
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
625 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (625)
Sort by:
Ma E. Families with young children Philippines, December 14, 2014
Perfect location

Location, staff, good breakfast
8.3
Fook M. Business travelers Singapore, December 3, 2014
Business trip.

Internet, cleanliness and location.
9.7
Stay here many time. Good for everything's.
Boon K. Business travelers Singapore, November 21, 2014
one of the worst marriott i stayed before

actually only 2. location and hotel staffs
7
Possibly the worst Marriott I stayed. Condition of the furniture in the room was outdated. Water heater and water pressure in the bathroom was inconsistent i.e. sometimes hot, sometimes cold, sometimes big pressure, sometimes weak... springs in the bed was getting soft, made creaky sound as well. Swimming pool is small. Gym was alright though. It was my first visit to Cebu so I requested also for airport pick up (which I had confirmation from hotel) but it never came. Had to tip this guy who came out of nowhere whom showed me where to get a taxi.
Andrew P. Couples United Kingdom, November 12, 2014
Excellent hotel

Good location, good hotel, great staff
8.7
We stay here every year for three or four nights during our visit to cebu. It's location just a few metres from the main mall with its shops, bars and restaurants makes it an ideal place to stay in town. The staff are always friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet is a good place to start the day. All in all a nice hotel and well worth considering if you are travelling to cebu City area.
Andrew S. Couples United Kingdom, November 9, 2014
Marriott and my views ??

Breakfast,staff,location.
6
I have stayed at many Hotels around the world ,this is one i will not be visiting again ?? this Hotel was more expensive than the Radisson blu in Cebu ,which is ridiculous as the Radisson is leagues in front ?? the photos of the swimming pool were very misleading ,which made it look far larger than it actually was ? this is so bad !! the corridors also remind me of an old Motel ,no class at all ? the staff were great but as for the Hotel never again ,tell me also please where do you get the 4 stars from ???? How on earth can this Hotel be more expensive than the Radisson blu ???? The breakfast was ok the room small yet 2 nights over 16000 peso !!! No way was this worth this ,Like i said my friends family and fellow directors will be made aware not to go to the Maverick in Cebu ??
Maria L. Families with young children Philippines, November 9, 2014
Thumbs up!

location, pool and acoustic nights, room standard
9
Gregory M. Couples Canada, November 7, 2014
Good stay

Good price, great friendly helpful staff, nice location
9.7
Excellent time
Lothar R. Solo travelers Germany, October 22, 2014
Good place but expensive

Location, clean rooms, quiet
7.3
It was OK, nothing special, no complaints, but no praises either
Robert G. Families with older children Philippines, October 5, 2014
Great hotel in a shopping mall

big beds, big rooms good staff performance
8.7
Janis A. Business travelers Philippines, October 3, 2014
Pretty good, but not quite 5 star status

wide selection of local fruits at breakfast buffet. Most of the staff were helpful and friendly (can not say it for all of them though); conveniently annexed to ayala center
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - HI-RESCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Guestroom BathroomCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Plush Marriott BeddingCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Executive LoungeCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Luxury Suite Living & Dining RoomCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Luxury Suite BedroomCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Palm LoungeCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Al Fresco DeckCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Garden CafeCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - BoardroomCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Business Center - Meeting RoomCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Grand BallroomCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Function RoomCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Executive SuiteCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Palm LoungeCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - BallroomCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Al Fresco DiningCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Executive SuiteCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Executive SuiteCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Garden CafeCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - RestaurantCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - ViewCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - LobbyCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Business Suite Ante RoomCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Themed EventsCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - ReceptionCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Fitness CenterCebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu - Garden Cafe Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Cebu City Marriott Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C05