My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cebu Grand Hotel

Cebu Capitol Complex, North Escario St., Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Ballroom Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Loranzo Bar Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Suite Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Lobby Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Suite Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Lorenzo Bar Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Suite Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Suite Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Suite Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Reception Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest Room
Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Fitness Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Fitness Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Fitness Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Fitness Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Fitness Room
Hotel Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
527 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (527)
Sort by:
Evangeline M. Solo travelers Philippines, March 12, 2012
Ok but not excellent

easy to find hotel,nce staff
7
The room is good but too expensive for the quality, we found cockroaches flying inside the room. Its a modern in 1970s standard. The food is good because its buffet the Staff are nice, but everything has a fee even the landline calls within the city
Coleman A. Couples United States of America, March 9, 2012
Mixed feelings but overall a positive stay

Service,staff,room comfort
5.3
I selected the Cebu Grand this trip because of my dissatisfaction with my last hotel. I was trying to be frugal as this was going to be a almost two week stay. The hotel is located a little out of the way and you have to take a taxi most everywhere you go, however only a few time did we have trouble getting one and they are fairly inexpensive. The hotel is older and you can tell it..the little things like doors that sound like a coffin opening in a horror movie, a sliding door latch that fell of every time you opened the door,peeling paint raining on the balcony and a cable TV that only received half the channels despite numerous calls to the desk to get it fixed, blemish an otherwise fairly nice hotel. The staff was usually very pleasant, however, seemed to be unable to get the bill straight and were consistently calling the room with updates. The advertised breakfast bar is a joke unless you like rice and spam, you can get eggs cooked to order if you want them one of three ways, omelet, scrambled, or sunny side up anything else you are out of luck. Will I go back? Probably not, I will spend the extra money and stay closer to town where I can walk to the things you need on an extended stay. Rating? Probably barely three stars.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Stay closer to the middle of town, like the Midtown.
Ian B. Couples Australia, March 7, 2012
Suitably located,good sized rooms,very spacious.

Excellant staff,nothing a trouble,taxi,s constantly outside the hotel.
10
Booking into the hotel,very rapid,they kindly took and held,extra bags id bought,as i also used this hotel on the way back to leave via the airport, after heading off to the dive area ,3 hours away at Moal Boal,id certainly use this hotel again,a good breakfast as well obtained here.
Shopping Tip: your only a few kilometres from the local malls,where you,ll find all needs,just a short trip,by taxi,eateries are a short walk away,as are some very nice pubs and clubs.
Gary D. Solo travelers United States of America, March 6, 2012
Surprised

Staff
9
I enjoyed my stay there and will be staying there again whenever I'm in Cebu City. The staff was very friendly, and helpful. The breakfast in the morning was decent, and came with an omelet chef. While the view from my room was nothing to write home about, I don't know that too many hotels in the city can offer much better.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take the 10-15 min walk to the Ayala Mall. There are plenty of restaurants there for all budgets and palates, as well as a grocery store.
Evelyn C. Business travelers Philippines, February 29, 2012
Place is ok near the malls and city proper

food is best
7.7
I was given room so far from the elevator.Because there's no more room available that time.
Ameen A. Families with young children Saudi Arabia, February 22, 2012
old hotel but nice stay

location near malls
9
staff was freindly and helpfull, location is good. old hotel but well furnitued. location is good, u need 5 minutes to reach ayala mall. in general the hotel s good value for money n those who send more time outside.
Trevor S. Solo travelers Australia, February 22, 2012
Good hotel and service with a smile

Good value, friendly service, good location
7.7
The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The air conditioning was good and the shower was warm (not lukewarm). The service was very friendly and relatively efficient. The restaurant was pleasant and the food good. The hotel was very good value and I will stay there again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel is in a good location, not far from Ayala Mall and Mango Square (by taxi). If you are interested in history, a visit to Museo Sugbo is recommended.
Ameen A. Families with young children Saudi Arabia, February 21, 2012
old but lovely hotel

not far from malls
9
staff was freindly and helpfull, location is good. old hotel but well furnitued. location is good, u need 5 minutes to reach ayala mall. in general the hotel s good value for money n those who send more time outside. the only drawback is no free complimentary water and there s no water heater.
Peter A. Solo travelers Sweden, February 20, 2012
Hotel with good price quite place

quite hillside, little dark room
7.3
the hotel has modest prices for cebu city, its about 15 minutes walk distance from ayala mall and located in a quite place. if you have or request a room to the hillside its very quite, able to sleep in daytime. the room was nice, little dark, new tv set with many cabel channels. new towels and very good housecleaning, always fresh after cleaning. the pool is nice, very small but good for cool of, have nice chairs and tables in shade for socialising. the breakfast was a disapointment, poor selection, always something missing, poor service of staff, no long opening hour, close 10 am.
Travel tip: Shoping at ayala mall very close, cheap go with taxi or if want to walk about 15 minutes or ride jeepney number 14d.
Michael D. Solo travelers United States of America, February 20, 2012
Nice staff

Close to shopping
7.7
Tucked away im the middle of a very busy street this hotel looks old and rundown but looks can be deceiving. The lobby was clean and th staff was welcoming, the room was decent size, clean, and comfortable. The hotel is located a short taxi ride or long walk to Ayala mall which is one of the largest malls in Cebu

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cebu Grand Hotel CebuCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - BallroomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - RestaurantCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Loranzo BarCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Suite RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - LobbyCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Suite RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Lorenzo BarCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - RestaurantCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Suite RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Suite RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Suite RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - ReceptionCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Fitness RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Fitness RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Fitness RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Fitness RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Fitness RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Cebu Grand Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C03