or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cebu Grand Hotel

Cebu Capitol Complex, North Escario St., Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Ballroom Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Loranzo Bar Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Suite Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Lobby Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Suite Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Lorenzo Bar Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Suite Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Suite Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Suite Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Reception Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest Room
Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Fitness Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Fitness Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Fitness Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Fitness Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Fitness Room
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
537 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (537)
Sort by:
John O. Groups Philippines, March 25, 2012
Nice!

Clean!
5.7
The Hotel is ok, its clean and have good staff, but its a little bit old! the rooms are huge, air condition is not that ok its too small for a room that big!
Oliver G. Families with young children Philippines, March 20, 2012
Efficient hotel and accessible

Breakfast buffet, gym, swimming pool & accessibility
8.3
Complete hotel. From the buffet breakfast to the gym & swimming pool, you can start your day in complete & healthy manner before going to the city's sight seeing places which are only a few minutes away by cab or jeepney.
Latoyaa R. Groups Trinidad and Tobago, March 19, 2012
Great hotel

Close to Ayala mall about 5mins by taxi
8.7
Very friendly staff. Nice clean and spacious rooms and we got an upgrade. The swimming pool isn't very nice but it's ok after a long day exploring Cebu. Buffet breakfast was great with fresh omelette or scramble eggs made in from of you. No attractions within walking distance so had to take a taxi to go everywhere. Also we found a roach in our room but I didn't let that spoil my stay.
Ian B. Couples Australia, March 18, 2012
great location,been here before to the cebu grand,

staff terrific,close to shopping malls,plus good food at the hotel
10
once again,stayed at the cebu grand hotel,on quite times in the day,a good run to the airport,a short taxi ride to shopping malls,museums,places of interest,the staff are excellant,as always.also a rather nice swimming pool on site too,
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: a short ride to the places that will interest the tourist,cabs are everywhere,never have to wait long.
Nicholas S. Couples Australia, March 17, 2012
location is close to shopps, rooms great

large deluxe rooms
3.7
the cebu hotel is located close to the shopping mall robinson and ayala shopping mall.the best fure of the hotel are the deluxe rooms which are large but the pillows hard .the buffet breakfast is an insult to anyone ,greassy corne beef and smelly small fried fish and cooked spam and rice not much choice i will not recomment this hotel if you like good buffet breakfast.the staff were slow to see to your attentions and the carpets in the rooms need to be changed very old.the towels were clean.
Shopping Tip: the hotel is located near the robinson mall and night life area good location and taxis cost 70 pesos to the mall.not far is the ayala shopping mall excellent facilities.
Mobbarak B. Solo travelers Kuwait, March 16, 2012
nice stay

good location
9.3
this hotel is good for the value of money and have nice restorant lovely swiming pool and good to stay in that hotel very clean and pecefull and the staff are very nice and help full
Muhammad A. Couples Pakistan, March 15, 2012
Peaceful atmosphere with good location and staff

staff attention, location,
8
this was a wonderful stay. the room service is good. location is also good. transport is available infront of the hotel. the best thing was the peaceful and calm atmosphere and the super attention and care from hotel staff. only weak pint was the breakfast. it was an averege quality.
Nightlife Tip: Mango Square is almost one kilometer away and the taxi will charge 50/60 pesos. If you want to go to the hilltop then take a return taxi, it will cost roughly 700 Pesos (inclusing one to two hours waiting). The shrine (budhist temple) is situated on a closer hill. Taxi will charge almost 400 pesos for going and coming back along with a stay of one hour. which is enough to see the temple.
Evangeline M. Solo travelers Philippines, March 12, 2012
Ok but not excellent

easy to find hotel,nce staff
7
The room is good but too expensive for the quality, we found cockroaches flying inside the room. Its a modern in 1970s standard. The food is good because its buffet the Staff are nice, but everything has a fee even the landline calls within the city
Coleman A. Couples United States of America, March 9, 2012
Mixed feelings but overall a positive stay

Service,staff,room comfort
5.3
I selected the Cebu Grand this trip because of my dissatisfaction with my last hotel. I was trying to be frugal as this was going to be a almost two week stay. The hotel is located a little out of the way and you have to take a taxi most everywhere you go, however only a few time did we have trouble getting one and they are fairly inexpensive. The hotel is older and you can tell it..the little things like doors that sound like a coffin opening in a horror movie, a sliding door latch that fell of every time you opened the door,peeling paint raining on the balcony and a cable TV that only received half the channels despite numerous calls to the desk to get it fixed, blemish an otherwise fairly nice hotel. The staff was usually very pleasant, however, seemed to be unable to get the bill straight and were consistently calling the room with updates. The advertised breakfast bar is a joke unless you like rice and spam, you can get eggs cooked to order if you want them one of three ways, omelet, scrambled, or sunny side up anything else you are out of luck. Will I go back? Probably not, I will spend the extra money and stay closer to town where I can walk to the things you need on an extended stay. Rating? Probably barely three stars.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Stay closer to the middle of town, like the Midtown.
Ian B. Couples Australia, March 7, 2012
Suitably located,good sized rooms,very spacious.

Excellant staff,nothing a trouble,taxi,s constantly outside the hotel.
10
Booking into the hotel,very rapid,they kindly took and held,extra bags id bought,as i also used this hotel on the way back to leave via the airport, after heading off to the dive area ,3 hours away at Moal Boal,id certainly use this hotel again,a good breakfast as well obtained here.
Shopping Tip: your only a few kilometres from the local malls,where you,ll find all needs,just a short trip,by taxi,eateries are a short walk away,as are some very nice pubs and clubs.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cebu Grand Hotel CebuCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - BallroomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - RestaurantCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Loranzo BarCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Suite RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - LobbyCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Suite RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Lorenzo BarCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - RestaurantCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Suite RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Suite RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Suite RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - ReceptionCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Fitness RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Fitness RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Fitness RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Fitness RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Fitness RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Cebu Grand Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B03