Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cebu Grand Hotel

Cebu Capitol Complex, North Escario St., Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Ballroom Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Loranzo Bar Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Suite Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Lobby Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Suite Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Lorenzo Bar Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Suite Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Suite Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Suite Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Reception Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest Room
Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Fitness Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Fitness Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Fitness Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Fitness Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Fitness Room
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
534 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (534)
Sort by:
Andras B. Groups Hungary, February 10, 2012
Great hotel with good service

Big and nice room
9.3
I found it on the net and I did not regret it! Its a nice place, however under construction.
Nightlife Tip: Always use meter taxi where you go! Good spot in the center near the big tower! Many disco and good food places!
Ramon E. Couples Philippines, February 10, 2012
Nice Place to Stay

peaceful, away from traffic noise
7.3
Cebu Grand Hotel have trustworthy and helpful staffs! You can connect with your relatives and friends and do business online because wifi connection is available. Highly recommendable!
Chartchai C. Solo travelers France, February 8, 2012
Great attentive and very friendly staffs

Conveniently located away from all the noises.
8.3
I have enjoyed every moment of my stay in Cebu grand. I was only a little bit dissapointed by the blockage of the fire exit which was under rennovation. During my stay we had an earthquake which I tried to go down the emergency exit but it was blocked due to under rennovation. I informed the staff and they made every effort possible to make sure this never happens again. The breakfast is also decent. But otherwise,it's a ten out of ten.
Ian C. Couples United States of America, February 8, 2012
Decent hotel

Price
6.3
the restaurant service was great, and friendly. however i was surprised with the front desk, and the doormen, and their frequent lack of knowledge of the area. at one point the doorman, rather than assisting me to find a metered taxi ride, assisted the taxi driver in arguing for a higher price for me to pay! the air conditioner was inconsistent in the room, and the room's temperature frequently rose to uncomfortable temperatures in the middle of the night.
Kathy T. Couples United States of America, February 7, 2012
good location and good size room.

frriendly hotel staff
6.3
I had a very pleasend stay at the hotel. Hotel staff are very helpful and friendly. Building condition and decoration could be better. but this hotel is just what we need. we were just two travelers that are in and out of the city.
Raghu R. Solo travelers India, February 2, 2012
V.Good facilities for the price

Free wifi; swimmingpool;
9
i stayed for 4 nights and the stay was good. the only drawback was that there was some temporary construction work going on and this had some problem with access the only 1 lift working of the two lifts. the rooms are really clean and the service too. the breakfast is good too. 1jump into a jeepney and u r at ayala mall.
Travel tip: the only thing you need to be aware is the standard taxi fare (600). if u can get a meter taxi you would probably be paying less than half this. the hotel is really worth. mango square is one ride away an would approximately cost about 125php from the hotel and a little less from ayala mall.
Gerhard R. Couples Germany, February 1, 2012
Familiar hotel in good location

Centrally lolcated close to city center and shopping area - Ayala
4.7
We stayed already a few times in this hotel. The rooms and floore are getting renovated. But this time we got a rather small room - but newly decorated. The room was clean and orderly but with no extras. Generally a good hotel. Breakfast bufett is nothing special but sufficient. Staff friendly and helpful.
Hotel Feature Tip: with taxi close to Ayala shopping center as well as close to downtown.
David H. Couples Ireland, January 24, 2012
Nice hotel, good location and nice rooms

Rooftop swimming pool and free breakfast
8.7
i stayed here for three nights. the rooms are quite big and the beds very comfortable. the shower takes a minute to work but it's ok. there is a rooftop swimming pool which isn't very big but nice to relax at. the staff are helpful. i think that it is safer to get a taxi everywhere when staying here, the staff always offer to get you one when you are leaving and they are very cheap. the hotel is very close to the ayala shopping center and a short cab ride from other tourist attractions
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take a day trip to Bohol.
James B. Couples United States of America, January 22, 2012
Good hotel for the price

Check in was quick and easy
7.7
WiFi was extremely slow and disconnected quite often is my only real complaint.
Nightlife Tip: Cheap taxi to the mango circle.
Neil P. Couples United Kingdom, January 21, 2012
Middle of the road hotel

clean, good price, good breakfast and good staff
8.3
Nothing spectacular about this hotel but everything is done to a good standard. it's clean, the staff do their job without sucking up too much. the location is good. Two of the lights weren't working and I almost cut my arm on the sharp bathroom door, something you need to make sure any kids don't go near. I didn't care about the broken lights so I didn't try to get them fixed.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cebu Grand Hotel CebuCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - BallroomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - RestaurantCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Loranzo BarCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Suite RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - LobbyCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Suite RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Lorenzo BarCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - RestaurantCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Suite RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Suite RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Suite RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - ReceptionCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Fitness RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Fitness RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Fitness RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Fitness RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Fitness RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Cebu Grand Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A03