Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cebu Grand Hotel

Cebu Capitol Complex, North Escario St., Cebu City, Cebu City, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Ballroom Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Restaurant Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Loranzo Bar Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Meeting Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Suite Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Meeting Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Lobby Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Suite Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Lorenzo Bar Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Restaurant Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Swimming Pool Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Suite Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Suite Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Suite Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Reception Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room
Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Fitness Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Fitness Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Fitness Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Fitness Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Fitness Room
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 552 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (552)
Sort by:
Neil P. Couples United Kingdom, January 21, 2012
Middle of the road hotel

clean, good price, good breakfast and good staff
8.3
Nothing spectacular about this hotel but everything is done to a good standard. it's clean, the staff do their job without sucking up too much. the location is good. Two of the lights weren't working and I almost cut my arm on the sharp bathroom door, something you need to make sure any kids don't go near. I didn't care about the broken lights so I didn't try to get them fixed.
Report this review
Russell B. Solo travelers New Zealand, January 18, 2012
Good hotel and location

Location
7
Nice hotel front desk staff need to be more friendly
Shopping Tip: close to all shops and malls
Report this review
Martin R. Couples United Kingdom, January 18, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile"

price and location
7.7
very helpfull and friendly staff room ok good location
Report this review
Mario M. Families with young children Philippines, January 17, 2012
helpful staff

good staff n helpful. nice rooms
8.7
stayed for only one night, but wonderful n pleasant.
Report this review
Weranga K. Solo travelers Sri Lanka, January 13, 2012
Great hotel

Clean and tidy..
6.7
Good and reasonable hotel for a average price. Room is large and clean, had a good LCD tv and a big table. My only problem is bathroom doesn't have a bathtub and room feels little bit old. Location is very good for shopping since it's very close to Ayala mall.
Report this review
Niels-Christian H. Couples Denmark, January 12, 2012
Nice hotel, the rooms v'with lots of space

The rooms, and the taxi service
8
Good accomodation, but a little noice early in the morning - 5 am. The food not so intresting, breakfast all right. Receptionist service fine. The location rather close to shopiing and sights, Value for money
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Close to sihgts, you needa taxi, but they are more honest than in Manila, and with meter they are very cheap
Report this review
Anna K. Couples Philippines, January 12, 2012
Big rooms, good staff but not much else

Staff is helpful, Stable Wi-fi
5.3
We stayed at this hotel on our last night in Cebu. It was my birthday and decided to spend a few extra bucks for a "nicer" hotel. On the good side, the room was spacious and their staff is very courteous but the hotel definitely needs an upkeep, especially the pool area! The tiles look like they haven't been replaced for years. The hotel looks great in pictures but aside from that they don't really have anything else to offer. The current price for rooms at this hotel don't match up for what you're going to get.
Restaurant Tip: Try dining at Casa Verde the food is wonderful, the service is exceptional. Don't forget to order Brian's Ribs!
Report this review
Thor E. Solo travelers Norway, January 12, 2012
good value for the money

friendley staff,free wireless internet,swimingpool
7.7
the reason i booked a room in this hotel was because of the swimingpool,the pool area is on the roof of the hotel is a small swimingpool and is not sourounded with luxury but the sunbeds are nice and it was not overcrowed and for me it was perfect place for relaxing,the staff at the hotel was very friendly and at my arrival they upgrade me to one of the suits for the price of superier room,breakfest is included and they have a buffe and the cheef are in the dining room making eggs after your wish,the location are good and close to the city center,only few minutes in taxi,this is a budget hotel and i think i got good value for the money and i will stay there again.
Report this review
Grace B. Couples Philippines, January 11, 2012
Good location but small room

near jeepney routes, easy commuting around the city
7.3
Good buffet breakfast, excellent coffee. Clean rooms and pleasant staff. Small rooms and bathroom. Pool at Penthouse very small, only for dipping. Centrally located within the city for easy commute. And there is always a taxi around. Fastfood and coffee places within walking distance. Safe even for going out at night.
Hotel Feature Tip: within jeepney route, saves in cab fares
Report this review
Christian L. Couples January 7, 2012
Very Nice and affordable hotel with good service

The very good services that the staff give to their clients.
10
Very nice hotel with very accomodating staff. Services they gave were excellent.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu CityCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - BallroomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - RestaurantCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Loranzo BarCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Meeting RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Suite RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Meeting RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - LobbyCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Suite RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Lorenzo BarCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - RestaurantCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Swimming PoolCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Suite RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Suite RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Suite RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - ReceptionCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Fitness RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Fitness RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Fitness RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Fitness RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Fitness RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Cebu Grand Hotel, Cebu City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05