or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cebu Grand Hotel

Cebu Capitol Complex, North Escario St., Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Ballroom Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Loranzo Bar Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Suite Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Lobby Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Suite Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Lorenzo Bar Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Suite Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Suite Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Suite Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Reception Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest Room
Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Fitness Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Fitness Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Fitness Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Fitness Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Fitness Room
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
542 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (542)
Sort by:
Grace B. Couples Philippines, January 11, 2012
Good location but small room

near jeepney routes, easy commuting around the city
7.3
Good buffet breakfast, excellent coffee. Clean rooms and pleasant staff. Small rooms and bathroom. Pool at Penthouse very small, only for dipping. Centrally located within the city for easy commute. And there is always a taxi around. Fastfood and coffee places within walking distance. Safe even for going out at night.
Hotel Feature Tip: within jeepney route, saves in cab fares
Christian L. Couples January 7, 2012
Very Nice and affordable hotel with good service

The very good services that the staff give to their clients.
10
Very nice hotel with very accomodating staff. Services they gave were excellent.
Les R. Couples Canada, January 7, 2012
The Hotel was fine for the most part

Not really sure it had anything special to stand out
6
the room was acceptable but nothing special. internet was working sot of ok - but not the best reception -mit was on and off. hotel staff was nice though but the hotel is really not lcoated in the best spot to get anywhere.
Restaurant Tip: Go to Mr. A's - it is on a mountain and everyone knows where it is. The food is excelelnt priced and excellent quality. I was impressed. Definitely try the calamari.
Denis M. Couples Russia, January 7, 2012
Simple decent place to stay in Cebu

Close to Ayala Center/Terraces
6.3
We stayed 2 nights at Cebu Grand Hotel. Location is a little bit out of center, 40-50 minutes walk to the Fort. However, there is a great dining/bar area Ayala Center around 15 minutes walking from the hotel. There is plenty of hawkers nearby too. Rooms are spacious, but the beds are way too soft (as per my taste) - I couldn't sleep well, kept moving all night.
Restaurant Tip: Head to Ayala Center/Terraces near the hotel - it's one of the top places in the city for dining out!
Russell B. Solo travelers New Zealand, January 6, 2012
Ok for one night

alright hotel good price for the room
6.3
hotel was ok reception staff a bit cool need to smile more near the malls just a quick ride with a taxi little pool for kids
John C. Couples Australia, January 4, 2012
Great hotel and service with a smile

Great staff who are always ready to help
8.3
Quick check-in , no hassle at all . Big rooms , everything worked especially hot water , it was hot and kept up . Best feature for me was the delicious steak in the restro. Very big and cooked to perfection , probably best I have had , definitely on a par with Australian steak . We only stay at hotel for transit but highly recommended .
Brian F. Families with young children Philippines, December 31, 2011
Good value with room to improve

Relatively near Ayala Mall, friendly staff
6.7
Overall, the hotel was okay. The rooms were spacious and clean, and the hotel staff were courteous and friendly. Quality-wise, it's not the Marriott or Crowne Plaza -- it's a decent hotel for its budget price. We picked this hotel, not having been there before, due to its proximity to the church (across the street) where my sister's wedding took place. Being someone who brings a lot of "gadgets" when traveling, I appreciated that they had power outlets all over the room. Buffet reakfast was okay with the menu changing each day to provide variety I guess. The place looks older than most hotels with some rennovation done. The rooms use window-type AC rather than split-types (for one night, the AC condensate was dripping to the floor, which the staff fixed the next day). The doors have normal house locks that required standard keys and large tags that won't comfortably fit in your pocket should you decide to bring it along when you go out. The lights in the bathroom was too dark. My biggest issue with the hotel is their broadband Internet. On the good side, it's free and it's wireless. The bad side, it's slow (3G from my mobile was faster) and you have to ask for a username/password every 24H (it expires) and you can only use one account per device at any time. For 1-2 people staying for a few days, this may be fine. I was with my family of 5 and we all wanted to be online (myself, I have a pc, iPhone and iPad and it meant logging on/off each time I switched devices if using 1 account). I negotiated to get 7 accounts for 1 room that's entitled for 2 (I told you they had friendly staff) but it was so annoying. I am used to having a wired connection in the hotel room and I setup my own portable wireless router. The place wasn't wired so I guess going wireless was the easiest thing for them to do.
Romeo J. Families with older children Philippines, December 29, 2011
spacious rooms.

7th floor room. the best!
10
it was awesome staying there. well you should request to have your room in 7th floor. the gym and the pool is at the same floor. its actually awesome since we can go whenever we want in the pool. pretty awesome ey? the people there are also accommodating. just ask them what you want and they will do their best to bring it to you.
Hotel Feature Tip: well you should request to have your room in 7th floor. the gym and the pool is at the same floor. its actually awesome since we can go whenever we want in the pool. pretty awesome ey? the people there are also accommodating. just ask them what you want and they will do their best to bring it to you.
Romeo L. Groups Philippines, December 21, 2011
Nice and affordable hotel

Room service is good and polite
6.3
Nice and clean . Breakfast need some more choices to eat.
Mary F. Business travelers Philippines, December 21, 2011
Great location and lovely service

Location, service
9
They ran out of superior and deluxe rooms so we got upgraded to the executive suite for free, which was lovely! Their staff are nice and friendly, and the location of the hotel is great, close to Ayala Center and the Capitol. I would stay at this hotel again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There's a Catholic church right across the street, if you need one.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cebu Grand Hotel CebuCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - BallroomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - RestaurantCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Loranzo BarCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Suite RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - LobbyCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Suite RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Lorenzo BarCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - RestaurantCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Suite RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Suite RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Suite RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - ReceptionCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Fitness RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Fitness RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Fitness RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Fitness RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Fitness RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Cebu Grand Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A04