My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cebu Grand Hotel

Cebu Capitol Complex, North Escario St., Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Ballroom Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Loranzo Bar Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Suite Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Lobby Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Suite Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Lorenzo Bar Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Suite Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Suite Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Suite Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Reception Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest Room
Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Fitness Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Fitness Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Fitness Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Fitness Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Fitness Room
Hotel Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
527 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (527)
Sort by:
Josephine C. Couples Philippines, November 13, 2011
good hotel to stay in... good room...

location - it's near in malls
7.7
the room is good though the comfort room is not that good... they should improve more on their cr...the rest is ok..
Raffy S. Groups Philippines, November 11, 2011
Very nice and comfortable rooms, got an upgrade!!

Professional Service, Internet was ok, Rooms big
8.3
We stayed in the superior deluxe room and we liked it. Everything was in order, Staff are nice. The only problem we had was with the toilet. I dont think the design of the toilet goes to the elegance of the rest of the room. I hope they can renovate the toilets, it felt so awkward when you see a superior room with a poorly designed bathroom.
Restaurant Tip: Dont forget to buy CNT Lechon!
Maria R. Couples Philippines, November 11, 2011
My favorite hotel in Cebu

near the capitol, accommodating staff, will get you taxi whenever you need one, room is clean, with wifi, led tv and bath tub
7.7
as usual, had a great stay in this hotel. altho food is so-so, the approved request for a late check-out without additional fee made the stay complete. one ride away to ayala malls, and to buffet restos.
Restaurant Tip: try the buffet dinner in concourse, a 5-10 minute taxi drive from the gotel
Stephanie A. Business travelers Philippines, November 8, 2011
Accommodating staff

clean rooms, good staff
8.3
The staff was extremely accommodating and friendly. I was sick for part of my stay and they made sure to bring up my breakfast to me though it was supposed to be buffet served in the dining area (the breakfast that came free with the booking). I did have a problem with the wifi though. My associate was able to connect though it was very slow. I however was unable to connect at all. For what reason I don't know. They kept giving me additional usernames and passwords but to no avail. Nevertheless this is a fairly okay hotel for the price and though not central for my purposes, it's still only 5mins or less away from the central business district.
Iain M. Couples Australia, November 7, 2011
lovely hotel and service with a smile

central location
9.7
very good rooms clean close to a lot of good things close to good transport closr to airport close to a lot of good restrants rooms good size rooms clean hot water good service the rooms are not dear friendly people good beds clean beds i would like to go there again
Hotel Feature Tip: good service
Stephen B. Families with young children Philippines, November 7, 2011
Great Service

Great customer service!!!
8.3
Room was clean and tidy, great value for money and staff were awesome!!! Every time we got back to the hotel, there would be a staff member to help bring all our belongings to the room.. (very handy when you're carrying a baby. Views were not great but the service more than made up for the lack of views from our room.
Shopping Tip: Have money ready for cabs.
Joel B. Business travelers Philippines, November 6, 2011
Old hotel but worth the stay

Nice and quiet. With full gym and pool
7.7
Only stayed for a night but it was worth it. The room was a bit old but was surprisingly big. Did not have a chance to sample their inhouse restaurant food though. The hotel does have a gym and a pool. Unexpected for a hotel of this size. They also featured some WIFI facilties but did not have the chance to try it though. The location of the hotel is great for those who want to stay in a safe place but relatively away from the noise and from the hustle and bustle of the city. The disadvantage however is that it is difficult to find a better restaurant or places of interest nearby. In general, the hotel was a bit old and boring but does have facilities not common for hotels of this size.
Shopping Tip: About 5mins to Ayala mall by taxi.
Rosalie D. Groups Philippines, November 5, 2011
Great hotel with a welcoming, friendly staff..

The people who work at the hotel, and front office was absolutely helpful.
7.7
The hotel is somewhat far from all the amenities that i am always seeking massage, money changer, coffee, etc.... However, it compensated with the top service with everyone who work at the hotel, I commend each and everyone of them. I will certainly recommend it all my friends and business colleagues. It was indeed surprising to get a service as good as i got.
Hotel Feature Tip: depends exactly what the purpose of your stay, as there are taxis around available and front desk people are ready to help you. for some relaxing purpose or business it is highly recommended. the hotel is quiet and friendly
Paul S. Couples United States of America, November 3, 2011
wonderful hotel with friendly, accomodating staff

friendly staff, great location, super breakfast
9
We are very comfortable here. Occasionally, there are noisy groups staying here, but the situation is quickly addressed. We are staying here for at least 7 weeks, and would stay longer if a very competitive rate could be negotiated. For long stays, an additional storage cabinet would be helpful, but not absolutely necessary.
Roland H. Couples United States of America, November 1, 2011
Nice hotel with great staff

Wifi works well, clean rooms
7.7
This hotel was very nice, had a great staff working up front, wifi worked very well which was a bonus, and was in a good location, an easy cab ride to the surrounding areas.
Shopping Tip: The Ayala Mall is a short 5-10 cab ride away and has dozens of restaurants to choose from along with several floors of shopping

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cebu Grand Hotel CebuCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - BallroomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - RestaurantCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Loranzo BarCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Suite RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - LobbyCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Suite RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Lorenzo BarCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - RestaurantCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Suite RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Suite RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Suite RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - ReceptionCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Fitness RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Fitness RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Fitness RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Fitness RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Fitness RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Cebu Grand Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B05