or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cebu Grand Hotel

Cebu Capitol Complex, North Escario St., Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Ballroom Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Loranzo Bar Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Suite Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Lobby Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Suite Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Lorenzo Bar Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Suite Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Suite Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Suite Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Reception Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest Room
Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Fitness Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Fitness Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Fitness Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Fitness Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Fitness Room
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
534 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (534)
Sort by:
Vijayabaskar T. Groups India, October 16, 2011
Service With a Smile

Big Rooms & house keeping is good
7.3
Hotel rooms are good. but they are charing even for local mobile calls. ( to call cab driver .. etc..) Swimming pool is very small but location is good in 7th floor. totally worth to stay
Ivo G. Business travelers Italy, October 15, 2011
Misleading information

can't think of any
7.3
On my second stay I was given a room the size of a matchbox and with no window. Just a cube. They cannot say that the hotel was full because I was given one room with a window that was changed 5 minutes later for a smaller one. The so calle high speed internet is a misrepresentation. It doesn't work and to get online I had to use the hotel computer. In short, they won't see me again there
Travel tip: If connection to internet is important for you stay away from this hotel
Brendan T. Business travelers Ireland, October 14, 2011
V good service and good location

Service of Staff, good location
6.7
ome areas a still a bit tired and dated although renovation are on-going. Staff are very helpful and friendly. Unfortunetly the food is not up to standard.
Sebastian K. Couples Germany, October 13, 2011
Reasonable Hotel with some improvement needs

Price, Location
6
our stay was pleasant but not special. since cebu city has not too much to offer during day time, aside from good filipino and (korean) food, it's more advisable to spend the days somewhere on mactan island. eventually in one of the resorts for a day tour. we spend a day tour in the shangri la mactan resort for a reasonable price at a beautiful sunny day and it was amazing!
Sebastian K. Couples Germany, October 12, 2011
Reasonable Hotel with some improvement needs

Price, location
6.3
we stayed for a few days in the cebu grand hotel. it was the hub for us to explore cebu city and mactan island. our stay was okay, nothing to complain. their wifi system was a bit omplicated since it's required to renew the login data every 24h and only one person at a time can use it.
Restaurant Tip: Golden Cowrie Native Restaurante. It's 5min with a taxi from there. Good filipino food.
John R. Couples United States of America, October 12, 2011
good location close to dining and shopping

the staff at the hotel remember you i was there last year
9
the hotel is a good place to stay ... my request for the room i wanted was taken care of ... the good part it was one that had been ronvated it was really good ... i couldn't ask for any better ... the food was good ... and the pool was clean ... and there service is excellent ... planning to go back in febuary 2012 , and staying there again ...
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: close to sites you want to see
Scott R. Families with older children United States of America, October 11, 2011
Nice Hotel

Large rooms
8.3
Nice hotel Large rooms and staff were very nice and acomadating
Gerhard R. Couples Germany, October 10, 2011
Nice hotel with friendly staff

Room was clean and orderly. The staff in the reception area and restaurant exctremly friendly and helpful
8
in general we have enjoyed a nice time in this hotel. the room was o.k. even the bathroom could take a little refurbishment. especially as the water preasure in the shower was not the greatest. the room service was a little bit niggert when it came to tissues. but after reminder the supply functioned. we where very impressed about the politeness and friendliness of the staff in the lobby and especially in the restaurant. the have been very attentive and supportive. even the rooftop pool is small but we had a great time there as well. the location of the hotel is good. within short taxi rid you are at ayalla mall, but as well close to the downtown area, etc.
Ma B. Groups Philippines, October 4, 2011
splendid service..

the lobby,the room and the restaurant
9.3
During our stay at the Cebu Grand,it was relaxing and very quiet..the employees are courteous and the service is fast,if you need something like hot water or request for a hair dyer they are readily available.the receptionist are polite as well as the security employees they are always willing to help the guest..
Paul U. Couples United Kingdom, October 4, 2011
lovely hotel

staff are helpful
7.7
big and comfortable rooms, receptionst was polite and welcoming to me, view from the room so very poor , looking out to a big tin roof, breakfast was good staff are very nice and helpful, taxi to robbinson its about 55 peso always a taxi outside the hotel , far from the airport about 220 peso by taxi,
Hotel Feature Tip: the staff are so helpful

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cebu Grand Hotel CebuCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - BallroomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - RestaurantCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Loranzo BarCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Suite RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - LobbyCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Suite RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Lorenzo BarCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - RestaurantCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Suite RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Suite RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Suite RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - ReceptionCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Fitness RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Fitness RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Fitness RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Fitness RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Fitness RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Cebu Grand Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B07