or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cebu Grand Hotel

Cebu Capitol Complex, North Escario St., Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Ballroom Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Loranzo Bar Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Suite Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Lobby Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Suite Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Lorenzo Bar Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Suite Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Suite Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Suite Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Reception Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest Room
Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Fitness Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Fitness Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Fitness Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Fitness Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Fitness Room
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
539 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (539)
Sort by:
Gerhard R. Couples Germany, October 10, 2011
Nice hotel with friendly staff

Room was clean and orderly. The staff in the reception area and restaurant exctremly friendly and helpful
8
in general we have enjoyed a nice time in this hotel. the room was o.k. even the bathroom could take a little refurbishment. especially as the water preasure in the shower was not the greatest. the room service was a little bit niggert when it came to tissues. but after reminder the supply functioned. we where very impressed about the politeness and friendliness of the staff in the lobby and especially in the restaurant. the have been very attentive and supportive. even the rooftop pool is small but we had a great time there as well. the location of the hotel is good. within short taxi rid you are at ayalla mall, but as well close to the downtown area, etc.
Ma B. Groups Philippines, October 4, 2011
splendid service..

the lobby,the room and the restaurant
9.3
During our stay at the Cebu Grand,it was relaxing and very quiet..the employees are courteous and the service is fast,if you need something like hot water or request for a hair dyer they are readily available.the receptionist are polite as well as the security employees they are always willing to help the guest..
Paul U. Couples United Kingdom, October 4, 2011
lovely hotel

staff are helpful
7.7
big and comfortable rooms, receptionst was polite and welcoming to me, view from the room so very poor , looking out to a big tin roof, breakfast was good staff are very nice and helpful, taxi to robbinson its about 55 peso always a taxi outside the hotel , far from the airport about 220 peso by taxi,
Hotel Feature Tip: the staff are so helpful
Paul C. Couples Australia, October 4, 2011
Great value hotel

In a quiet street, close to Ayala shopping center
10
This is one of the best value hotels in Cebu. Clean, spacious rooms, a nice pool, excellent staff. The gym needs an upgrade but everything else was excellent. Breakfast was superb. I cannot fault this hotel for what you pay.
Restaurant Tip: Ayala Shopping Center is the second biggest shopping center in Cebu but in my opinion the best. It also has heaps of very good restaurants to eat in.
Karl M. Couples Australia, October 2, 2011
Ok no real problems

Clean and tidy
7.7
simple room noise in aircon, no real veiws. nothing really in this area to go out and do at nights
Nightlife Tip: not here for nightlife
Richard R. Couples United States of America, September 30, 2011
Nice Place

Service staff very pleasant and acomodating.
7.7
Friendly staff and helpful. Room was clean, the inclusive breakfast buffet had a nice variety and better than most of the hotels in cebu.
Gary S. Couples Australia, September 21, 2011
Nice hotel with lots of potential.

The friendly staff and nice ambience.
6
My stay at this hotel was not too bad. I was initially a bit disappointed due to the room only having a wall mounted air conditioner and the bathroom/c.r. not having any extractor fan to remove steam and toilet smells. With those two minor things I also found something weird. Two cups and saucers were supplied but no kettle to make tea or coffee. When I enquired with the front desk I was told I could lease a kettle for the entire stay for 300 pesos!!! With no other way to get boiling water I was forced to pay the cash. The kettle then promptly arrived, still in the box and brand new. The restaurant was okay as well with a satisfactory breakfast. The choices on offer were not immense but the egg chef cooked a great omlette. The pool on the roof of the hotel was useless and looked a bit like a fish pond! It was not really useable as it was too small!
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel is being upgraded at the moment so be prepared for minor inconvenience in the public areas as materials and workers do their magic.
Rex F. Solo travelers Australia, September 21, 2011
good and convinient location

nice and big rooms great reception staff
8
Had the room requested - deluxe, it was huge. Liked the room and the service provided. The reception staff were excellent and always trying to assist. The concierge were pleasant so were the security.The location was convenient -5mins to the Ayala mall and Robinsons. About 20 mins to the hotel. Will stay again
Farah M. Couples Philippines, September 14, 2011
accessible to the giant malls,great location

wide and clean rooms
10
we enjoyed staying at cebu grand hotel with welcome drinks and accommodating staff.the room was so wide and clean ,very affordable.the place is accessible to public transport .it's very near to the ayala mall you can even walk to reach the shopping centers.we enjoyed eating the buffet breakfast it was a superb one/.we have an unforgettable experience staying at the hotel.
Andreas S. Couples South Africa, September 7, 2011
Awesome hotel brilliant service

pool and gym on the roof
9.3
My fiancee and i spent 5 magical days in this hotel, breakfast was great, the room was very comfortable. The service from the staff was immaculate no matter what time of the day or night. Very prompt room service. The pool and gym on the 7th floor were awesome pity that the pool was closed early everyday.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cebu Grand Hotel CebuCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - BallroomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - RestaurantCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Loranzo BarCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Suite RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - LobbyCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Suite RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Lorenzo BarCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - RestaurantCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Suite RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Suite RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Suite RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - ReceptionCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Fitness RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Fitness RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Fitness RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Fitness RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Fitness RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Cebu Grand Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B08