or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cebu Grand Hotel

Cebu Capitol Complex, North Escario St., Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Ballroom Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Loranzo Bar Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Suite Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Lobby Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Suite Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Lorenzo Bar Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Suite Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Suite Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Suite Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Reception Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest Room
Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Fitness Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Fitness Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Fitness Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Fitness Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Fitness Room
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
532 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (532)
Sort by:
Jeffrey N. Families with young children United States of America, August 10, 2011
Excellent Staff!

This hotel is quaintly tucked away along bustling city streets full of Cebu life! The staff was superior in their desire to meet our every needs.
10
The staff was always friendly, asking immediately upon sight of our exit from the elevators if we needed any help, as well as offering pleasant greetings whether it was morning, afternoon or evening. The bellmen were quick, reliant and informative when asked specific questions. The lobby was clean, inviting and all the staff were professionally groomed and dressed as if in a five star hotel. There was some construction work going on outside my room window that was a bit loud at times, but on several occasions the hotel staff intervened and asked them to be more sensitive to our proximity and if they might could wait on certain "loud" issues until the next day. It was a positive experience overall. Also, I utilized the hotel safe system which was a double key (staff/customer)turn operation in locked session. They treated the procedure with courtesy, promptness, seriousness and privacy.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Puts you right in the middle of real life Cebu. The surrounding stores at night were full of locals, making the jaunts a cultural experience.
Stuart C. Families with young children Australia, August 8, 2011
great service , nice bar , nice pool

service , staff great
8.7
very nice hotel at cheap price , nice staff and great service,
Shopping Tip: shop at metro , cheap
Gary M. Couples United States of America, August 7, 2011
Nice hotel

Location
6.7
comfortable hotel. good breakfast. service was a little iffy, depending on the person. small swimming pool. great location. convenient to everything. connected to robinsons mall.
Stuart C. Families with older children Australia, August 6, 2011
nice

all good
8.7
nice area and great shopping , metro dirty but cheap , sm good and cheap , ayala nice , bit more expensive , people great and wheather nice , hotel was in middle of restore but was still very nice , pover all i loved the philippines and its people, very poor country thought , but they keep smilling .
Regina T. Couples Philippines, August 3, 2011
Great location and service with a smile.

wifi connection, swimming pool in the hotel
8.3
Nice and accomodating people. Good food and the prices are affordable. Very helpful staff. The place is clean and comfortable. Nice hotel location, near to the tourist spot area.
Mark B. Couples Canada, August 2, 2011
Comfortable stay

Centrally located
8.3
the room is spacious, clean and comfortable. we would have preffered a queen or king size bed instead of a double but it was a nice room. central location and easy to go anywhere in the city.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: THe hotel is about 1 KM from the Cebu provincial parliament and 5 minutes by taxi to the Ayallah mall. Both are must do/see places if you go to Cebu.
Thierry V. Solo travelers Netherlands, July 24, 2011
Good Hotel at a perfect location

Friendliness of staff, location of hotel
7.7
The hotel is situated at a central location in Cebu city, nearby the Ayala mall (15 minutes walk). It is not directly connected to the main road and that gives just that little bit of peacefulness which makes it different from the hotels nearby. Its staff is friendly and are always ready to help you.
Jose N. Solo travelers Spain, July 22, 2011
good rooms, nice staff, location a bit far but ok,

staff, room size, refrigerator on room
7.3
the wifi is free, but signal is weak sometimes, the bathroom should b better, room size is generous,
Restaurant Tip: there is a nice ZebuChon branch very close to the hotel if u want to eat lechon at a good price. they close at 9.30 pm
Caesar D. Couples Philippines, July 22, 2011
Hotel managed by warm people

Accommodating staff, good service, clean room, nice breakfast, good location (near Ayala Mall)
8.3
We were allowed to use our room even before the designated check-in time (we arrived early at the hotel). Our needs were attended to promptly and questions about how to go around the city were answered satisfactorily. Getting a taxi is easy. The bellboys/porters are ready to assist you. The manager even went out of his way to respond to our feedback regarding the inconveniences we noted which were minor only.
Travel tip: For meals, go to the Family Choice restaurant (buffet) or the Ayala mall which are just a few minutes away.
Mark J. Couples United Kingdom, July 19, 2011
Functional hotel for 1 night in the City

Included breakfast was good
5.7
Breakfast was good. Reception staff were efficient by not friendly. When we checked out they would not process our payment until the room was checked, this made us feel not trusted.
Travel tip: Care must be taken in the vicinity of the hotel, pickpockets abound especially after dark. Restaurants etc are some walk away.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cebu Grand Hotel CebuCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - BallroomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - RestaurantCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Loranzo BarCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Suite RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - LobbyCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Suite RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Lorenzo BarCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - RestaurantCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Suite RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Suite RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Suite RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - ReceptionCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Fitness RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Fitness RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Fitness RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Fitness RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Fitness RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Cebu Grand Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C05