or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cebu Grand Hotel

Cebu Capitol Complex, North Escario St., Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Ballroom Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Loranzo Bar Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Suite Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Lobby Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Suite Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Lorenzo Bar Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Suite Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Suite Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Suite Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Reception Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest Room
Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Fitness Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Fitness Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Fitness Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Fitness Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Fitness Room
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
534 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (534)
Sort by:
Mark J. Couples United Kingdom, July 19, 2011
Functional hotel for 1 night in the City

Included breakfast was good
5.7
Breakfast was good. Reception staff were efficient by not friendly. When we checked out they would not process our payment until the room was checked, this made us feel not trusted.
Travel tip: Care must be taken in the vicinity of the hotel, pickpockets abound especially after dark. Restaurants etc are some walk away.
Vic S. Couples Australia, July 19, 2011
Great Hotel, room was really nice, quite large .

Staff were very helpful.
8.7
I enjoyed my stay, a bit disappointed that coffee facilities were not available in the room without an extra charge. Swimming pool was very small. Breakfast was quite adequate did not eat other meals there so cannot comment. Situated in very handy position to Ayala & SM Malls, just a short taxi ride.
Kurley A. Families with older children Philippines, July 13, 2011
lovely hotel with great location. well appointed.

central location, family orientated
8
we visited cebu as a family outing and occupied 3 rooms in the hotel. the hotel is centrally located with easy access to the shops, sights and experiences. the hotel staff considered our needs as a large family and catered to our needs in such a manner that it added value to our stay.
Travel tip: visit the sky walk whilst in cebu
Simon C. Groups New Zealand, July 13, 2011
friendly home from home

good service, good rooms
7.3
highly recommended, i would coose it for my next stay in Cebu. desk staff very helpful and pleasant. the location is not desirable for night strolling - its a rough area, but the taxi service is adequate and it is not far from the major shopping malls and main sights.
Andrew M. Couples Australia, July 6, 2011
Good location, large and clean room

Location, price
7
Excellent location in Cebu city, the hotel has a 'skywalk' on the roof, room was large and well maintained, check in and check out was quick
Simon C. Groups New Zealand, July 2, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Extremely helpful staff. Very comfortable rooms.
8.3
We have used this hotel on three visits and intend to use it again in the future. The breakfast was good but not great, but the pool was a treat.
Emad A. Groups Kuwait, July 2, 2011
Worst Hotel I have ever been!!!!

staff were friendly & accomodating...
4.3
The hotel's reception area was newly renovated but we have to wait for an hour to get our rooms even if we arrive past the check in time already!!! And yet our rooms were not ready??? The hotel itself is under renovation and when we went up the rooms have this fungi distinct smell and i can't believe my eyes finding out behind the curtains in our room were actually dilapidated already...with fungi greenish thing all over one part of the wall!!!I have discovered this on our last night in the hotel. Although they have put us in a suite room all what we saw just ruined their reputation. They should have just recommended for us another hotel if they were not ready to give a "decent" room for their guests!!!!
Restaurant Tip: AA restaurant was the best seafood restaurant I ever had in all the cities we visited(Dumaguete, Bohol)and it's shockingly cheap!!! A must to go back again...
Angely C. Couples Philippines, June 13, 2011
Grand Stay at Cebu Grand

the room was nice.
9
the staffs were all courteous. the breakfast was okay, thought there is only few selection for the food. I love the desserts and fruits. the rooms are clean and i like the mirrors. Window view is not that nice but it fine for me since we do not always look out. The pool was cute, and you can enjoy swimming since there are only few people who goes there. to sum it all. it was a nice stay.
Restaurant Tip: Try Casa Verde, you'll love it
Frederick P. Families with young children Philippines, June 12, 2011
decent budget hotel in the heart of cebu city

Active attendants on the lobby.
9.3
Some little fix needed to be done like a non-working water heater and a very old AC units inside a room.
Wade A. Solo travelers United States of America, June 11, 2011
Great location!

the "free" morning breakfast... i was outstanding!!!
10
This was the first place I found using Agoda and wasn’t sure how it all worked yet. I found a great room rate on the website so went to the hotel and attempted to check in at that price, but they informed me that I could only get that price if I booked the room “through” the website. After explaining all this, they suggested I use their business center so I could book the room at the Agoda price. I was amazed that they would do that… my taxi had just taken off and I was obviously at their mercy and could have insisted at the full rate! Then while booking my room I opted to use PayPal option for payment, and for some odd reason it wasn’t being processed. I informed the front desk about this and they said “no problem sir, you can just bring us the confirmation when it comes through”. And just when I thought everything was all said and done… they informed me that all the deluxe suits were now booked; but after a long pause… she smiled and said “we’ll just have to upgrade you to the executive suit for the night” I was completely blown away at all of this! The room was outstanding… it was CLEAN, comfortable, tastefully decorated, and if that wasn’t enough… I woke up to the best “complimentary” eggs to order breakfast I’ve ever eaten! The only “con” was the workout room, but other than that… 2 thumbs up!
Restaurant Tip: I found this great little place The Terraces at Ayala Center Cebu with live acoustic music after 8:30pm that had great food to boot called… Bistro Ecila.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cebu Grand Hotel CebuCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - BallroomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - RestaurantCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Loranzo BarCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Suite RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - LobbyCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Suite RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Lorenzo BarCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - RestaurantCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Suite RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Suite RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Suite RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - ReceptionCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Fitness RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Fitness RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Fitness RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Fitness RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Fitness RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Cebu Grand Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B06