Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cebu Grand Hotel

N. Escario Street, Vibo Place, Camputhaw, Cebu City, Philippines 6000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.7

based on
569 reviews

447 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (569)
Sort by:
Mark B. Couples Canada, August 2, 2011
Comfortable stay

Centrally located
8.3
the room is spacious, clean and comfortable. we would have preffered a queen or king size bed instead of a double but it was a nice room. central location and easy to go anywhere in the city.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: THe hotel is about 1 KM from the Cebu provincial parliament and 5 minutes by taxi to the Ayallah mall. Both are must do/see places if you go to Cebu.
Report this review
Thierry V. Solo travelers Netherlands, July 24, 2011
Good Hotel at a perfect location

Friendliness of staff, location of hotel
7.7
The hotel is situated at a central location in Cebu city, nearby the Ayala mall (15 minutes walk). It is not directly connected to the main road and that gives just that little bit of peacefulness which makes it different from the hotels nearby. Its staff is friendly and are always ready to help you.
Report this review
Jose N. Solo travelers Spain, July 22, 2011
good rooms, nice staff, location a bit far but ok,

staff, room size, refrigerator on room
7.3
the wifi is free, but signal is weak sometimes, the bathroom should b better, room size is generous,
Restaurant Tip: there is a nice ZebuChon branch very close to the hotel if u want to eat lechon at a good price. they close at 9.30 pm
Report this review
Caesar D. Couples Philippines, July 22, 2011
Hotel managed by warm people

Accommodating staff, good service, clean room, nice breakfast, good location (near Ayala Mall)
8.3
We were allowed to use our room even before the designated check-in time (we arrived early at the hotel). Our needs were attended to promptly and questions about how to go around the city were answered satisfactorily. Getting a taxi is easy. The bellboys/porters are ready to assist you. The manager even went out of his way to respond to our feedback regarding the inconveniences we noted which were minor only.
Travel tip: For meals, go to the Family Choice restaurant (buffet) or the Ayala mall which are just a few minutes away.
Report this review
Mark J. Couples United Kingdom, July 19, 2011
Functional hotel for 1 night in the City

Included breakfast was good
5.7
Breakfast was good. Reception staff were efficient by not friendly. When we checked out they would not process our payment until the room was checked, this made us feel not trusted.
Travel tip: Care must be taken in the vicinity of the hotel, pickpockets abound especially after dark. Restaurants etc are some walk away.
Report this review
Vic S. Couples Australia, July 19, 2011
Great Hotel, room was really nice, quite large .

Staff were very helpful.
8.7
I enjoyed my stay, a bit disappointed that coffee facilities were not available in the room without an extra charge. Swimming pool was very small. Breakfast was quite adequate did not eat other meals there so cannot comment. Situated in very handy position to Ayala & SM Malls, just a short taxi ride.
Report this review
Kurley A. Families with older children Philippines, July 13, 2011
lovely hotel with great location. well appointed.

central location, family orientated
8
we visited cebu as a family outing and occupied 3 rooms in the hotel. the hotel is centrally located with easy access to the shops, sights and experiences. the hotel staff considered our needs as a large family and catered to our needs in such a manner that it added value to our stay.
Travel tip: visit the sky walk whilst in cebu
Report this review
Simon C. Groups New Zealand, July 13, 2011
friendly home from home

good service, good rooms
7.3
highly recommended, i would coose it for my next stay in Cebu. desk staff very helpful and pleasant. the location is not desirable for night strolling - its a rough area, but the taxi service is adequate and it is not far from the major shopping malls and main sights.
Report this review
Andrew M. Couples Australia, July 6, 2011
Good location, large and clean room

Location, price
7
Excellent location in Cebu city, the hotel has a 'skywalk' on the roof, room was large and well maintained, check in and check out was quick
Report this review
Simon C. Groups New Zealand, July 2, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Extremely helpful staff. Very comfortable rooms.
8.3
We have used this hotel on three visits and intend to use it again in the future. The breakfast was good but not great, but the pool was a treat.
Report this review
Previous page 231 - 240 of 447 reviews Next page
Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu CityCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - BallroomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - RestaurantCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Loranzo BarCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Meeting RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Suite RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Meeting RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - LobbyCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Suite RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Lorenzo BarCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - RestaurantCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Swimming PoolCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Suite RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Suite RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Suite RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - ReceptionCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Fitness RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Fitness RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Fitness RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Fitness RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Fitness RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Fitness Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02