or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cebu Grand Hotel

Cebu Capitol Complex, North Escario St., Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Ballroom Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Loranzo Bar Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Suite Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Lobby Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Suite Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Lorenzo Bar Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Suite Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Suite Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Suite Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Reception Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest Room
Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Fitness Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Fitness Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Fitness Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Fitness Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Fitness Room
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
532 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (532)
Sort by:
Ty A. Groups Philippines, May 26, 2011
Friendly and Accomodating Hotel

Location and friendly staff
9
The rooms are spacious, bathroom is clean. The staff of the hotel are helpful, we requsted for an earlier availment of Buffet Breakfast and they gladly accomodated us. No regrets in choosong thid hotel, we got value for our money, Will stay in this hotel again and I will recommend it to my friends.
Larry B. Solo travelers United States of America, May 24, 2011
service was wonderful

breakfast in the morning, the friendly service
8
rooms were clean bathroom shower was not the best, elevators small
Travel tip: good internet good breakfast great service
Adora C. Families with older children Philippines, May 23, 2011
nice hotel with good service

near all the right places to go and less money to pay your taxi
7.7
when we arrive at the hotel the staff are ok and when we get inside the room we just dont know that there is a room that no window at all , the staff are the best ,from the breakfast staff all the way to the security, i was empress they were all friendly. i will stay there again and i will recomrnd it to my friends..
Kuwashi I. Families with young children Japan, May 22, 2011
great staff

large room
6.3
although this hotel is not a five star type hotel they have large rooms and a very good service the staffs are all great,we had a good stay
Basanta S. Couples Nepal, May 14, 2011
budget hotel

location
6.7
so far i enjoyed my stay good things abt hotel, free internet, welcome drink and very friendly staff. remaining all needs improvement
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: i would recommend everyone to stay in the resortin lapu lapu..there is nothing in the city..you can keep a day free to explore city and shopping..resorts are great and beaches are clean ...
Edward M. Couples United Kingdom, May 9, 2011
nice hotel, clean and polite

breakfast was really nice
8
my stay there was fine and i would recommend it to others, the price was reasonable for the good service although the gym was very basic
Neil T. Couples Australia, May 7, 2011
Large rooms quiet and safe

Large rooms,great price taxis always available, staff helpful
8.7
stayed here three times already. large rooms great price. they actually have good lunches large and inexpensive. but dont advertise them. breakfast is just ok which is strange because the lunch is so good. a bit of a spruce up a better pool and gym more advertising of what they do have and it would be great but twice as expensive probably. it fits my requirements and i will be back again . maybe a faster internet as well. see you soon
Travel tip: Save your money and stay here. Get day trips for lunch and use of facilities at the expensive resorts
Raymund H. Groups Philippines, May 1, 2011
Pleasant overnight stay

Spacious room, decent breakfast, professional service
8.3
My parents and I decided to spend one day to see the sights of Cebu after spending three nights in Bohol. I think that Cebu Grand Hotel was a good choice for an overnight stay. The room was spacious, the beds (one queen size and one single) were comfortable, and the aircon cool enough. We also had a nice flat-screen TV that allowed us to watch the recaps of the Willam-Kate Wedding and of American Idol in the evening. However, I thought that it was quite difficult to get in and out of the bath tub, the design of which could be re-thought. I imagine how much more difficult it was for my parents (both over 70) to keep themselves from slipping. The breakfast buffet was okay (the usual bread, ham, bacon, eggs, rice, fruits, and desserts that included a delicious buko pie). However, the bread of the sandwiches prepared for us for lunch, right before we left for the airport, were a bit tough, perhaps because we had to wait 20 minutes before they were finally served. Otherwise, our stay in Cebu Grand Hotel was pleasant because of the friendly service we received. The hotel recommended a competent taxi driver who drove a spacious Vios that brought us to the tourist spots of Cebu in the morning and that brought us to the airport safely in the afternoon.
Jade J. Families with young children Philippines, April 29, 2011
Nothing Special

At least the hot and cold shower is working just fine.
6
The hotel is just okay. Nothing really special about it. is a hole large enough for a person to get through it
Pascal B. Couples Netherlands, April 29, 2011
Good hotel for a night stay

Good location and friendly staff
6
good hotel for a short stay. there's not a lot to do in the city, so one day was enough. the room was clean and staff were very friendly.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cebu Grand Hotel CebuCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - BallroomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - RestaurantCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Loranzo BarCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Suite RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - LobbyCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Suite RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Lorenzo BarCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - RestaurantCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Suite RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Suite RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Suite RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - ReceptionCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Fitness RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Fitness RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Fitness RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Fitness RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Fitness RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Cebu Grand Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C03