Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cebu Grand Hotel

Cebu Capitol Complex, North Escario St., Cebu City, Cebu City, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Ballroom Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Restaurant Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Loranzo Bar Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Meeting Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Suite Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Meeting Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Lobby Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Suite Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Lorenzo Bar Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Restaurant Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Swimming Pool Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Suite Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Suite Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Suite Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Reception Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room
Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Fitness Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Fitness Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Fitness Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Fitness Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Fitness Room
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 552 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (552)
Sort by:
Jade J. Families with young children Philippines, April 29, 2011
Nothing Special

At least the hot and cold shower is working just fine.
6
The hotel is just okay. Nothing really special about it. is a hole large enough for a person to get through it
Report this review
Pascal B. Couples Netherlands, April 29, 2011
Good hotel for a night stay

Good location and friendly staff
6
good hotel for a short stay. there's not a lot to do in the city, so one day was enough. the room was clean and staff were very friendly.
Report this review
Socorro M. Families with older children Philippines, April 25, 2011
Good service and location

location,rate,service
8.7
We enjoyed our stay in Cebu Grand Hotel..Service is good and the hotel had a great location.There's a church across the street and it's a few minutes to the commercial areas like Ayala Complex.The pier,if your going to Bohol ,is just about 20 minutes away.I'm sure we'll stay in Cebu Grand Hotel the next time we visit Cebu again.
Report this review
Cristita L. Couples Philippines, April 23, 2011
Clean & Nice Hotel with good staff

We really like the room and of course the best breakfast.
10
to the management, good day! it was a great experience staying in your hotel with good accomodation and the staffs are friendly. the only thing i've noticed is it seems there's no map of cebu or places nearby the hotel. it will be helpful to the tourist who will visited cebu to have a map or travel guide. anyway, the hotel is really nice, clean and safe to stay with. we will choose this hotel once we visit cebu again. it is also good there are taxi waiting outside the hotel going to the airport. thanks you.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: To other travelers, pls don't miss to visit Mactan and Taoist Temple. The place are nice.
Report this review
Nathaniel Z. Couples Australia, April 22, 2011
Great Hotel, Friednly Service, Good Location

Service, Service, Service
10
We were greeted at our taxi, had the door opened for us, and for all taxis we ever took. We checked in, quickly no hassles, had our bags taken to our rooms. The room was great, for the amount we paid we were quite surprised, flat screen tv, comfortable bed, shower with hot water, everything we needed. Although the hotel is undergoing renovations, we did not notice at all We never sampled the breakfast as we were either still sleeping, or were up and about early. If we were after a taxi the bell boys had no trouble to run and grab one for us, with out any attitude:) They also have a business office, were you can use, internet, fax, photocopier
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Check out WhiteBeach Sands Resort at Mactan Island, will cost 300peso in taxi. 700peso entrance fee which will include lunch. Jetski hire is 3000peso for 1hr. Imperial Palace was 2200 entrance fee, and jetski hire was 3500peso for 15min. Whitesands is better value
Report this review
Song Y. Groups China, April 21, 2011
Nice location and new deco

Convinient to Ayala Centre and easy access to the airport
7.3
Nice breakfast and nice room lay-out. But the air-con is a bit noisy
Report this review
John P. Couples United States of America, April 21, 2011
nice people

food
9
nice room good breakfast very pleasant people, good location, comfort room kind of old and the pool was disappointment the equipment in the fitness room was old and didn't work but it was to hot anyway to work-out. the thursday night sea food buffet was very good a little expensive to eat and drink at the hotel but very good. i would stay there again. ps. didn't like having to get a new pass word every 24 hours for wifi computer connection.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: mama mary's palace in sibonga moalboal beach taoist temple new museum in cebu
Report this review
Warren H. Couples Australia, April 21, 2011
location is ok

Elevator works ok
6
Rooms are newly renovated and comfortable ,, but still dont have small items likje a local phone book ,, its a good half hour in a taxi plus..we stayed there twice wouldnt go again ..
Report this review
Nathaniel Z. Couples Australia, April 20, 2011
Friendly Service Lovely Hotel, Great Price

Customer Service, Bell boys, 100% Happy with Service
10
We Enjoyed our stay here from the moment we arrived, being meet by the bell boys, opened our taxi door, carried our bags into the front counter and than up to our rooms, We stayed at the waterfront hotel and casino the previous night, and did not experience this service!! Our room was fantastic, for the price you pay you can not complain and I would be happy to pay extra to return here. The bed was comfortable, Tv was flat screen and had plenty of channels. Everytime we needed to a Taxi, one of the service attendants would run out to the street and hail a taxi for us, and this was always done with a smile not with attitude. We did not try the breakfast as we were normally sleeping from a late night before. The hotel is undergoing renovations, but we could not notice and were not bothered at all. Security wise, we felt safe, we left valuables in the room and they never went missing, also left tips, but were never taking so they have quite trusting staff.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go to WhiteSands Beach resort will cost you around 300peso in taxi, a day pass will set you back 700peso each however will include use of pool and lunch. Jetski Hire only 3000peso for 1hr. We went to Imperial Palace as well, were charged 2200 peso for day use each, and that was only for the pools, jetski hire was 3500peso for 15min, and you have to register for the water slides, food and drinks also very expensive. Recommended WhiteSands Resort for day trip
Report this review
Salim S. Couples Australia, April 17, 2011
Really nice place to stay in a garden setting

Budget price and lovely garden settign with pool and resataurant
10
Stayed for 5 days and realy enjoyed my time there. The room was clean and aircon worked well. The garden setting was great and really picturesque. The swimming pool was a really good addition since you could relax and enjoy the resort lifestyle. It would have been great if the room had a refridgerator to keep your drinks cool. The hotel was also within 2 minutes walk to the mall and various food and retail outlets. Wifi was also free in lobby. I wil definately stay there when l am in Cebu next.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu CityCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - BallroomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - RestaurantCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Loranzo BarCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Meeting RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Suite RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Meeting RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - LobbyCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Suite RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Lorenzo BarCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - RestaurantCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Swimming PoolCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Suite RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Suite RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Suite RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - ReceptionCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Fitness RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Fitness RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Fitness RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Fitness RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Fitness RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Cebu Grand Hotel, Cebu City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08