or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cebu Grand Hotel

Cebu Capitol Complex, North Escario St., Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Ballroom Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Loranzo Bar Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Suite Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Lobby Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Suite Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Lorenzo Bar Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Suite Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Suite Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Suite Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Reception Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest Room
Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Fitness Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Fitness Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Fitness Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Fitness Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Fitness Room
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
542 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (542)
Sort by:
Nathaniel Z. Couples Australia, April 20, 2011
Friendly Service Lovely Hotel, Great Price

Customer Service, Bell boys, 100% Happy with Service
10
We Enjoyed our stay here from the moment we arrived, being meet by the bell boys, opened our taxi door, carried our bags into the front counter and than up to our rooms, We stayed at the waterfront hotel and casino the previous night, and did not experience this service!! Our room was fantastic, for the price you pay you can not complain and I would be happy to pay extra to return here. The bed was comfortable, Tv was flat screen and had plenty of channels. Everytime we needed to a Taxi, one of the service attendants would run out to the street and hail a taxi for us, and this was always done with a smile not with attitude. We did not try the breakfast as we were normally sleeping from a late night before. The hotel is undergoing renovations, but we could not notice and were not bothered at all. Security wise, we felt safe, we left valuables in the room and they never went missing, also left tips, but were never taking so they have quite trusting staff.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go to WhiteSands Beach resort will cost you around 300peso in taxi, a day pass will set you back 700peso each however will include use of pool and lunch. Jetski Hire only 3000peso for 1hr. We went to Imperial Palace as well, were charged 2200 peso for day use each, and that was only for the pools, jetski hire was 3500peso for 15min, and you have to register for the water slides, food and drinks also very expensive. Recommended WhiteSands Resort for day trip
Salim S. Couples Australia, April 17, 2011
Really nice place to stay in a garden setting

Budget price and lovely garden settign with pool and resataurant
10
Stayed for 5 days and realy enjoyed my time there. The room was clean and aircon worked well. The garden setting was great and really picturesque. The swimming pool was a really good addition since you could relax and enjoy the resort lifestyle. It would have been great if the room had a refridgerator to keep your drinks cool. The hotel was also within 2 minutes walk to the mall and various food and retail outlets. Wifi was also free in lobby. I wil definately stay there when l am in Cebu next.
Neal F. Couples United States of America, April 17, 2011
did not like

room was ok food was terrible, I ate at McDonals
3.3
I will not stay at this hotel ever again, was not please with it at all, rooms smell, it is a old hotel.
Travel tip: nothing around this hotel
Ana F. Couples Philippines, April 14, 2011
comfortable with good service

just minutes away from the malls. nice people. clean.
8.7
the people are warm and ready to assist with a smile. the bed was comfortable. food during breakfast was decent. they have good tv with a number of channels.
Nightlife Tip: this place is also near the bars. just a few minutes away....
Hua T. Families with older children China, April 13, 2011
Great location bu small rooms

Clean, friendly staff and good location
8
The room is really really small. The tiny sink is located under the tiny TV. The bathroom is almost like not existed. I went there with my mother so I felt really uncomfortable staying so close to her all the time. But it's good for shopping and eating around the town, I had a good time just wish the room was a little bit bigger. The breakfast was not remarkable.
David R. Couples Canada, April 11, 2011
Service and great location

The pool,exercise room and most time quite
9.3
The location was great ,room service was good and people very friendly.Breakfast was good.Every staff member walked around with a smile.
Nightlife Tip: Nitelife was very good, but be careful Everybody I meet where very friendly and gave advise to outsiders.Great live bands.
Ryan P. Solo travelers United States of America, April 9, 2011
Great location

Room size, food
7
Perfect stay, nice location, decent value for the money although hotels in the Phils are relatively expensive compared to neighboring countries. Shopping mall close by.
Ross W. Solo travelers Australia, April 6, 2011
Cebu Grand

Friendly Staff and good location
7
Staff were very helpful and friendly.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go to Tops for a nice view of the city.
Changwoo P. Groups South Korea, April 2, 2011
The best for Cebu City tourists!

Reasonable price, good air conditioner, nice service, clean
8
We stayed this hotel 3nights, had great time. This is located between Robinson mall and Ayala mall. Also, easy yo get some clubs and restaurants! However bad for walking at night out of the hotel. You do not need to worry though because they call taxi for you! Even they ask the driver to turn meter machine on. The pool is too small to have fun. It is like hot-tup size. If you do not want to use the pool, this would be the best for your trip.
Danny O. Couples Australia, April 2, 2011
Nice location with lovely hotel service personnel

restaurant personnel were so good in services much more to the guest with special needs.
8.7
the hotel locations was very ideal to the city malls, banks and restaurants, plus the mountain views day and night were wonderful. the personnel were so good and lovely. the food is alright. the hotel services itself were so satisfying.
Travel tip: i would like to recommend this place to the people that like to stay in the heart of the city of cebu.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cebu Grand Hotel CebuCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - BallroomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - RestaurantCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Loranzo BarCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Suite RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - LobbyCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Suite RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Lorenzo BarCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - RestaurantCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Suite RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Suite RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Suite RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - ReceptionCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Fitness RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Fitness RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Fitness RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Fitness RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Fitness RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Cebu Grand Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C03