Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cebu Grand Hotel

N. Escario Street, Vibo Place, Camputhaw, Cebu City, Philippines 6000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.7

based on
569 reviews

446 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (569)
Sort by:
Neil T. Couples Australia, May 7, 2011
Large rooms quiet and safe

Large rooms,great price taxis always available, staff helpful
8.7
stayed here three times already. large rooms great price. they actually have good lunches large and inexpensive. but dont advertise them. breakfast is just ok which is strange because the lunch is so good. a bit of a spruce up a better pool and gym more advertising of what they do have and it would be great but twice as expensive probably. it fits my requirements and i will be back again . maybe a faster internet as well. see you soon
Travel tip: Save your money and stay here. Get day trips for lunch and use of facilities at the expensive resorts
Report this review
Raymund H. Groups Philippines, May 1, 2011
Pleasant overnight stay

Spacious room, decent breakfast, professional service
8.3
My parents and I decided to spend one day to see the sights of Cebu after spending three nights in Bohol. I think that Cebu Grand Hotel was a good choice for an overnight stay. The room was spacious, the beds (one queen size and one single) were comfortable, and the aircon cool enough. We also had a nice flat-screen TV that allowed us to watch the recaps of the Willam-Kate Wedding and of American Idol in the evening. However, I thought that it was quite difficult to get in and out of the bath tub, the design of which could be re-thought. I imagine how much more difficult it was for my parents (both over 70) to keep themselves from slipping. The breakfast buffet was okay (the usual bread, ham, bacon, eggs, rice, fruits, and desserts that included a delicious buko pie). However, the bread of the sandwiches prepared for us for lunch, right before we left for the airport, were a bit tough, perhaps because we had to wait 20 minutes before they were finally served. Otherwise, our stay in Cebu Grand Hotel was pleasant because of the friendly service we received. The hotel recommended a competent taxi driver who drove a spacious Vios that brought us to the tourist spots of Cebu in the morning and that brought us to the airport safely in the afternoon.
Report this review
Jade J. Families with young children Philippines, April 29, 2011
Nothing Special

At least the hot and cold shower is working just fine.
6
The hotel is just okay. Nothing really special about it. is a hole large enough for a person to get through it
Report this review
Pascal B. Couples Netherlands, April 29, 2011
Good hotel for a night stay

Good location and friendly staff
6
good hotel for a short stay. there's not a lot to do in the city, so one day was enough. the room was clean and staff were very friendly.
Report this review
Socorro M. Families with older children Philippines, April 25, 2011
Good service and location

location,rate,service
8.7
We enjoyed our stay in Cebu Grand Hotel..Service is good and the hotel had a great location.There's a church across the street and it's a few minutes to the commercial areas like Ayala Complex.The pier,if your going to Bohol ,is just about 20 minutes away.I'm sure we'll stay in Cebu Grand Hotel the next time we visit Cebu again.
Report this review
Cristita L. Couples Philippines, April 23, 2011
Clean & Nice Hotel with good staff

We really like the room and of course the best breakfast.
10
to the management, good day! it was a great experience staying in your hotel with good accomodation and the staffs are friendly. the only thing i've noticed is it seems there's no map of cebu or places nearby the hotel. it will be helpful to the tourist who will visited cebu to have a map or travel guide. anyway, the hotel is really nice, clean and safe to stay with. we will choose this hotel once we visit cebu again. it is also good there are taxi waiting outside the hotel going to the airport. thanks you.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: To other travelers, pls don't miss to visit Mactan and Taoist Temple. The place are nice.
Report this review
Nathaniel Z. Couples Australia, April 22, 2011
Great Hotel, Friednly Service, Good Location

Service, Service, Service
10
We were greeted at our taxi, had the door opened for us, and for all taxis we ever took. We checked in, quickly no hassles, had our bags taken to our rooms. The room was great, for the amount we paid we were quite surprised, flat screen tv, comfortable bed, shower with hot water, everything we needed. Although the hotel is undergoing renovations, we did not notice at all We never sampled the breakfast as we were either still sleeping, or were up and about early. If we were after a taxi the bell boys had no trouble to run and grab one for us, with out any attitude:) They also have a business office, were you can use, internet, fax, photocopier
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Check out WhiteBeach Sands Resort at Mactan Island, will cost 300peso in taxi. 700peso entrance fee which will include lunch. Jetski hire is 3000peso for 1hr. Imperial Palace was 2200 entrance fee, and jetski hire was 3500peso for 15min. Whitesands is better value
Report this review
Song Y. Groups China, April 21, 2011
Nice location and new deco

Convinient to Ayala Centre and easy access to the airport
7.3
Nice breakfast and nice room lay-out. But the air-con is a bit noisy
Report this review
John P. Couples United States of America, April 21, 2011
nice people

food
9
nice room good breakfast very pleasant people, good location, comfort room kind of old and the pool was disappointment the equipment in the fitness room was old and didn't work but it was to hot anyway to work-out. the thursday night sea food buffet was very good a little expensive to eat and drink at the hotel but very good. i would stay there again. ps. didn't like having to get a new pass word every 24 hours for wifi computer connection.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: mama mary's palace in sibonga moalboal beach taoist temple new museum in cebu
Report this review
Warren H. Couples Australia, April 21, 2011
location is ok

Elevator works ok
6
Rooms are newly renovated and comfortable ,, but still dont have small items likje a local phone book ,, its a good half hour in a taxi plus..we stayed there twice wouldnt go again ..
Report this review
Previous page 261 - 270 of 446 reviews Next page
Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu CityCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - BallroomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - RestaurantCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Loranzo BarCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Meeting RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Suite RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Meeting RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - LobbyCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Suite RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Lorenzo BarCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - RestaurantCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Swimming PoolCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Suite RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Suite RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Suite RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - ReceptionCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Fitness RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Fitness RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Fitness RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Fitness RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Fitness RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu City - Fitness Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01