or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cebu Grand Hotel

Cebu Capitol Complex, North Escario St., Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Ballroom Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Loranzo Bar Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Suite Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Lobby Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Suite Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Lorenzo Bar Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Suite Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Suite Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Suite Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Reception Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest Room
Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Fitness Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Fitness Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Fitness Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Fitness Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Fitness Room
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
539 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (539)
Sort by:
Allaine B. Couples Philippines, March 30, 2011
Nice hotel with accommodating staff

Cozy room
7
Although the place was not new, hotel service was ok. The staff were accommodating and do not expect for service tip. The room we got was cozy and bathroom was clean. Only that, the tiles were old and stained. Reception, hallway and room lighting are faint but not too dim. The pool was surprisingly small. It was a breeze booking for a city tour. Overall, nothing too fancy but we'd still book on this hotel for it's affordability and considerably acceptable service and facilities.
Shopping Tip: Since the location is a little far from the mall or tourist spots and there aren't much stores that you can buy from, just take a jeep ride to Ayala Center so you can surely get a cab ride. For a City Tour, just ask from the reception and tell them your preferred time of leaving the hotel for the tour. You'll be given a rented car, max of 4 pax.
Kristine U. Groups Philippines, March 30, 2011
A nice place to rest your tired body

clean room
7.7
a nice and clean room but bathroom should be maintained and changed
Aaron S. Couples Canada, March 29, 2011
Not bad... not great though

Comfortable, clean and nice rooms
6.3
The rooms were very nice. Comfortable beds, fridge, air con, good shower. Overall i really like the hotel except for a few small things.
Restaurant Tip: Mia - a Mexican restaurant in the are is amazing!
Elmer L. Families with young children Philippines, March 29, 2011
We had a marvelous stay

we enjoyed the private pool,u can swim anytime u wanred without dealing with too much crowd..& the buffet breakfast too...love it
9.3
we had a marvelous stay at cebu grand hotel. wonderful interiors, very good service and excellent dining too,the hotel staffs are friendly and always smiling. very reasonably priced too for a luxury hotel. if you want some quiet time for your self this hotel is best recommended.the next time we travel im going to book our hotel thru agoda again..they gave us the perfect room for my family " ..agoda is the best!thank you!
Shopping Tip: the cheapest mall ive ever gone to was gaisano mactan,it's located near the airport,bought lots of summer dresses for my little girl & for me..branded garment were very affordable..
Jone D. Families with older children Philippines, March 25, 2011
Great Hotel

Well located and good service
8.7
The location itself is very convenient to our purpose (transportation, hospital and malls). All the staff are very courteous especially the concierges - they are not a doubt very helpful. For it's value that we paid for - food is good and the room is great! I kept coming back in Cebu Grand Hotel on my bi-weekly visits.
Matt M. Solo travelers United States of America, March 19, 2011
well located nice staff

staff price
7.3
the staff was genuinely friendly- not a place where the staff were trained to place their hands on their hearts when you passed by. very helpful people. room clean but aircon leaked moldy fluid on the ground. pool area nice getaway at top of hotel.
Restaurant Tip: excellent restaurants and massages in banilad
Jojo S. Business travelers Philippines, March 17, 2011
nice and clean rooms

llocation
9
The hotel has changed a lot since we stayed there couple of years ago. The rooms are renovated and developed. The hotel crew are warm and friendly. The only thing I noticed was the comfort room. It needs to be developed to jive with the newly renovated hotel interior and exterior.
Lucas S. Couples Sweden, March 13, 2011
High standards but windowless room

Nice restaurant staff and clean
8
The hotel provided just about everything one need during a stay in cebu. The staff was generally very friendly although not always very knowledgeable, i.e. when we asked for different things that may have been common knowledge for locals they often referred to the newspapers, on the other hand they where very helpful in doing so. The one big con was that our room was without a window. Also at departure with taxi for the airport the taxi was well below average standards and I actually don't think that the hotel should have let it drive us at all...
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Rent a cab for 3-4 hours will not cost you much (about 20 USD) and gives you a good look on cebu city!
Lucas S. Couples Sweden, March 12, 2011
Great value for money and super location

Clean, value for money, central
8.3
We had not much expectations for this very affordable accommodation but it provided all necessities. It's not fancy nor special but new, clean, fresh and when you want a place to stay with good standards but nothing extra this is the place!
Edgyn M. Couples Philippines, March 12, 2011
Good place to stay

Clean and nice room
8.7
the location of the hotel is good. it's easy to find this hotel. just tell the taxi driver the name of the hotel and street. the rooms were great for relaxing. receptionist is very accomodating and friendly also the staffs and household.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cebu Grand Hotel CebuCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - BallroomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - RestaurantCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Loranzo BarCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Suite RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - LobbyCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Suite RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Lorenzo BarCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - RestaurantCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Suite RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Suite RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Suite RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - ReceptionCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Fitness RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Fitness RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Fitness RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Fitness RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Fitness RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Cebu Grand Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C07