or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cebu Grand Hotel

Cebu Capitol Complex, North Escario St., Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Ballroom Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Loranzo Bar Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Suite Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Lobby Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Suite Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Lorenzo Bar Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Suite Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Suite Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Suite Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Reception Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest Room
Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Fitness Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Fitness Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Fitness Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Fitness Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Fitness Room
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
539 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (539)
Sort by:
Stephen P. Couples Australia, September 30, 2013
friendly staff

nice room , restaurant and lobby
8
i love to stay in this hotel, every morning when i have breakfast staff are taking care of me very friendly, quiet hotel you can go swimming and drink, clean room and you can watch your favorite movies.
Stephen P. Couples Australia, September 22, 2013
nice hotel

nice room, restaurant and lobby
8
It was nice to stay here,friendly staff nice food, clean room ,near in ayala where you can go and drink, and do some shopping, and it's my aunties place we go visit her, and play bingo with her, and have nice dinner in their house.
Mark A. Families with young children Philippines, August 26, 2013
Large & Affordable rooms

Large room, Clean, Attentive staff
7
Cebu Grand Hotel is not that Grand, but it's ok clean and large rooms, attentive staffs, breakfast included, free wifi. Great for family or large groups.
Mark C. Couples Australia, August 19, 2013
nice central location

fast check in,friendly staff,central location
8.3
it is an older hotel but still very nice with its central location and wonderful friendly and attentive staff. good value for money.
Timothy M. Solo travelers United States of America, July 6, 2013
it was good

clean friendly good area
8.7
Overall it was good at the hotel. I liked the fact that is was in an area that waas
Dan H. Solo travelers United States of America, May 8, 2013
my stay was excellent very nice hotel

clean, very friendly, close to everything
9.7
I was very happy with my stay here and will definitly be back
Jose A. Couples Philippines, February 13, 2013
At the heart of the city & near shopping malls

Very accessible to great restaurants and malls
8
cebu grand hotel has very nice and accommodating staff from the reception to the dining area. hotel rooms are large perfect for families. but i have to say that the the indoor pool located on the 7th floor is very dirty, unattended & very small. the bar also on the pool floor is closed (or under renovation?). overall, cgh is your practical choice to stay in cebu and enjoy good food and friendly people.
Bradford W. Couples Australia, February 12, 2013
Pleasant staff

Breakfast and the fact the hotel has a pool
8
the staff are always pleasant. the breakfast is basic but good. the location is close to most things including ayala mall. the room was well appointed and the air conditioning was effective. it is also great with the hotel having a swimming pool. overall a good hotel, with good food and good staff to look after you.
Juergen R. Couples Germany, February 11, 2013
Basic and ok

All ok, since we didn't expect anything.
6
Basic rooms. All ok , but nothing special. The pool on the roof is more a bathtub than a pool....
Konstantinos T. Solo travelers United States of America, February 8, 2013
Out-dated decor crying for rennovation

Staff was pleasant and helpful.
5.7
The building is rather unattractive, as is the interior decor. The location is good. The pool is so small it is meaningless. Carpeting throughout hotel seemed moldy. New username and password needed for wifi every 24 hours (tedious.) Breakfast was bad.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Plantation Bay isn't bad for a day trip with your honey, but I couldn't fathom staying there much more than that, after traveling across the globe. I guess I'm not a resort person and like to get out more than some people. If you do take a taxi to Plantation Bay, be aware of a scam that they ran on me: Upon wanting to leave, we asked for a taxi and were told that none were available. The transportation desk then tried to rent us a private car at three times the taxi rate. We declined and were then told to "just be patient" and sit down while we waited for somebody to happen to come by and get dropped off in a taxi. After 15 minutes of waiting, I asked to speak to any manager that spoke English really well. I vented at the lady that assisted me about the surprise of not being able to leave as we came and at the seeming pressure to hire a private car. When I say I vented, I mean I really insinuated without making accusations. She apologized profusely and promised me a taxi immediately. Sure enough, after I made it clear that I wasn't hiring a car, I was angry, and I wasn't going to wait any longer (or else I'd get loud,)a metered taxi magically appeared. It was a scam from the start.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cebu Grand Hotel CebuCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - BallroomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - RestaurantCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Loranzo BarCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Suite RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - LobbyCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Suite RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Lorenzo BarCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - RestaurantCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Suite RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Suite RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Suite RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - ReceptionCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Fitness RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Fitness RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Fitness RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Fitness RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Fitness RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Cebu Grand Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B07