My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cebu Grand Hotel

Cebu Capitol Complex, North Escario St., Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Ballroom Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Loranzo Bar Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Suite Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Lobby Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Suite Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Lorenzo Bar Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Suite Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Suite Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Suite Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Reception Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest Room
Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Fitness Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Fitness Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Fitness Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Fitness Room Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Fitness Room
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
532 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (532)
Sort by:
Maria L. Solo travelers Philippines, January 13, 2013
Quiet and pleasant atmosphere

friendly service; corteous staff, attentive to needs and anticipate these; spacious and nicely decorated lobby - simple but elegant
8.3
pleasant stay; staff were non-intrusive; good internet connection; i like the newspaper availability and TV/cable facility. I mostly like the quiet atmosphere.
Geoffrey R. Couples United Kingdom, January 6, 2013
OK but not recommended

Rooms were large, price reasonable
5.3
Front desk wanted cash deposit or to take a security deposit charge to a credit card that would not reverse for 15 days. Not sure why - mini bar was empty. Windows in room would not shut fully. Rooms large but little furniture and needed refurbishment 10 years ago. Wifi would not stay connected for more than a few minutes. Breakfast buffet was good.
Minerva D. Families with young children Philippines, December 27, 2012
great location, accommodation and service is best

people,food
9.3
We enjoyed our two days stayed in this hotel,not too crowded suited for me and my kids,we enjoyed the amenities and nice and friendly people.Very near the church and food stores.Please put a needed material for the comfort for, Filipino style, cleaning after bowel movement.Thank you.
Paul P. Couples Philippines, December 8, 2012
nice place to stay

quiet friendly clean and good location
8
we enjoyed our stay here it was safe and the staff were so friendly and helpfull it was the second time we had been here and will use it as our base.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: must see the toaist temple best ive seen
Wilfredo G. Business travelers Philippines, December 4, 2012
Lovely Hotel and Service with a Smile

Very customer-friendly
10
Firstly,I picked Cebu Grand Hotel from agoda.com and chose the size of a room that had a reasonable price. When I actually arrived at the hotel, I was amazed at the size of the room and really found it worth the value for my money, even more! All the staff looked very presentable and with pleasing personalities, all ready with that hospitable smile. They were such good greeters anytime of the day and would help you with whatever you needed. Surely such a lovely hotel, a pride of Cebu and can be recommended to anyone, specially our foreign guests. Thank You!
Rose N. Couples Germany, November 14, 2012
Nice pleasant hotel and friendly staff.

Room is quite big enough and the balcony is nice.
9.3
We had a lovely, happy and great time there coz its also my bf bday. We had a wonderful time! The hotel staff are always smiling and friendly; its a nice welcome for the guest. The room size is quite big enough for a standard room and its clean, comfortable and pleasant.
Shoji O. Couples Japan, November 6, 2012
very good staff service

they provided good service to care of tourist
6.3
They could provide good service of our stay. But the room is not deluxe just wide and anything smells. Toilet wasn't flash well, though it was normal matter in asian country. Their breakfast is little bit poor for me, I suppose that they have to provide more variety foods and drinks.
Anthony L. Couples United Kingdom, November 4, 2012
Nice hotel,i would stay there again.

friendly staff,large rooms
7
we have stayed at this hotel before,the breakfast is good,the rooms very large,nice pool,my only negative is that i feel you can pay the same price for a hotel in cebu of a higher standard as my wife and myself returned to cebu a few days later and stayed in hotel of much higher standared for the same price.If i return to this hotel it will have to be at the right pricing.
Travel tip: 5 minutes from the ayala center,lots of shopping,restaurants and bars
Shoji O. Couples Japan, November 1, 2012
very good service

very good staff are there
6.3
there service is excellent and acceptable. Breakfast is little bit poor
Todd G. Couples Australia, October 31, 2012
big comfy rooms

centrally located to all things malls and reswtaurants
8.3
third time we have stayed here this time for 2 nights on our way back from ormoc then on our way to cebu. hotel staff are friendly lunch in the restaurant was very good calamari is great will stay here next time in cebu

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cebu Grand Hotel CebuCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - BallroomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - RestaurantCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Loranzo BarCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Suite RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - LobbyCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Suite RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Lorenzo BarCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - RestaurantCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Suite RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Suite RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Suite RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - ReceptionCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Fitness RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Fitness RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Fitness RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Fitness RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Fitness RoomCebu Grand Hotel Cebu - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Cebu Grand Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B01